We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Gassin hotels

Hotel Les Capucines

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Domaine du Treizain, 83580 Gassin, Saint-Tropez, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Les Capucines to your Saves list
Hotel Les Capucines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Gassin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014
Feelgod Lisbon, Portugal
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, peaceful place, beautiful landscape, all very clean, ten minutes from Saint Tropez, good coffee, internet link not very friendly, restful garden and well maintained. Good place to come alone, or accompanied, with your family, friends, good for couples with children. for me it was a good/great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

After spending a few hours exploring Saint Tropez, we decided to look for a hotel out of town, where it would be less busy. We found this lovely hotel, set in the most beautiful landscaped grounds. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. We had a light meal in the evening, sitting at the outside tables by the pool. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We're on holiday in Cannes and just spent the night in St. Tropez at this place...and it was great! The staff was super friendly and helpful, booking reservations for us in town at a great restaurant and then the next day at a private beach club. We had a great breakfast by the pool in the morning before heading for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night. It is situated on the road into St Tropez and the bay can be seen from the garden. The amenities are all in the town, downhill. The outside areas are lovely, with modern lighting, comfortable seating and a nice pool. The grass is however artificial. We enjoyed our evening meal poolside and also the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night while traveling through the South of France. The room we had was large and clean but the decor and finishings were quite dated. The grounds of the hotel, however, were the complete opposite. The pool, hot tub and garden area are beautiful, well manicured and modern. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband and i came here for our honeymoon. This place was rated a 3 star however it is almost as nice as the 4 star places we have stayed. WE got a lovely welcome from the staff along with a room upgrade and fresh red roses and sweet local treats as a welcome gift from the staff - guessing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. You really need a car as taxis are expensive. Hotels, small and big, are hugely over priced around St Tropez.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

As a holiday hotel this must be a record if bad service, poor food and unclean rooms (in brown 70ies style). It ruined our holiday so if you go away to relax then this is not the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

On last week of September I was going to St. Tropez to take a part as a crew member in a sailing regatta Les Voiles de St. Tropez. I decided to stay in SNGL room in some quite hotel in Gassin for a week. After I checked an options and reviews I found 3 hotels (same price range) which might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELLESCAPUCINES, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Capucines, responded to this review

Effectively, a house is under construction next to the hotel. Regrettably, we cannot do anything about it and the law authorizes these works. On the other hand, these made little noise and you were the only one to complain.This situation is temporary and, naturally, in a few days, there will be neither works nor crane next to the hotel. For... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

If you want luxury and class, you won't find either at this hotel. The staff was unfriendly, the management was rude, and the male receptionist (Jaque) did not know what he was doing. I would highly recommend you find an alternate hotel. This place is not worth the amount they charge. Within in the first 15 minutes of arrival, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELLESCAPUCINES, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Capucines, responded to this review

The problem, during your arrival, is due to the fact that you had reserved a family room for 4 persons but, then, you wanted another room in more. You said that your money never returned !!! I think that, on the whole stay, you paid only what you owed and NOTHING MORE. Contrary to what you say, the hotel is... More

Been to Hotel Les Capucines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Capucines

Also Known As:
Les Capucines Hotel
Address: Domaine du Treizain, 83580 Gassin, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Gassin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gassin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Capucines 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Les Capucines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Capucines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.