We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Ferney-Voltaire hotels

Novotel Geneve Aeroport

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Novotel Geneve Aeroport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Geneve Aeroport to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Paco C
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    165
    82
    23
    10
See reviews for
129
63
36
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A nice and clean hotel located far away from the town center. Very close to the Geneva Airport but in the French side (less expensive?. There is a shuttle service to-from the airport (I did not use it). You would need having a car to move around. Pros: Clean, free WiFi, good breakfast buffet, Reception staff polite and nice, large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel Geneve Aeroport Hotel is OK to stay at if you need a place to stay the night for an early flight and you have a car you are returning in the morning to the airport rental company. The family room (we are 2 adults and 2 children aged 6 and 8) is fine, even though very small, but for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've spent a great amount of time in the Ferney Voltaire area, stayed in many of the hotel options, and I've come to the conclusion that there's really only one reason to choose this particular hotel: if you need to return a car to the French side of the Geneva airport early in the morning. In that case, you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Missing some key features like a gym, all day restaurant and overall feel to be a 4 star. But for a 3 star it is great, comfortable beds and pull out sofa bed for the kids at a reasonable value for an overnight stay near the airport. Free shuttle works flawless. Restaurant was a positive surprise, great food and service,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prevessin Moens, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recommend this to anyone coming to Geneva for a few days. It's moderately priced, it's child-friendly, and they accept animals. The surrounding park, with its mature trees, is delightful. Weather permitting, you can sip cocktails on the terrace, and go for a dip in the pool. Although breakfast is good, the food's not the best in the world, perhaps,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After the Suite Novotel Geneve canceled my reservation the day before i arrive , i did a last minute book at this hotel and liked it . Besides it is in France , it´s very near to Geneve Airport . I stayed there just for one night , so i can´t too much about the hotel . But the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel B, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Aeroport, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is our best reward. Hoping you again soon, we thank you for the trust you have managed to show us Please receive Madam, Sir, my best regards More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very attentive service; we arrived rather late at the airport but the shuttle arrived imediatelly the breakfast was very good . the room looks a bit old , but clean and nothing is missing. excelent free wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel B, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Aeroport, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is our best reward. Hoping you again soon, we thank you for the trust you have managed to show us Please receive Madam, Sir, my best regards More 

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

When I booked this hotel, i expect i would be able to use hotel's transfer. It was limited in time and no public transfer available. So i have to use taxi for 30 euro. But the worst thing-it was indicated if i pay online for dinner, i will receive free tea or coffee. But they included coffee in my bill,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel B, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Aeroport, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. Our shuttle runs from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.. Beyond this time we are no longer able to ensure the transfer because we do not have the necessary permissions to access the airport area. Schedules are listed on the booking website. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Aeroport

Address: Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Novotel Ferney Voltaire
Ferney-Voltaire Novotel

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay