We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Divonne-les-Bains hotels

Domaine de Divonne

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue des Thermes, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Domaine de Divonne to your Saves list
Domaine de Divonne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
74%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cjurus17
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    118
    55
    20
    4
See reviews for
28
177
5
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel with from a site that proposed an offer with illimited access to the spa, one massage and one superior room. Our experience was really good for the price however without that offer the regular prices are too expensive for what it is ! The massage with serge was amazing, really slow and he has a strong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Rooms Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your last stay in our etablishment. Serge and the whole team have been informed about your feelings and feed back. They are happy to learn that their services have met your expectations. Please note that we have changed our menu since your last venue and... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Bling-bling Divonne-les-Baines of the 1980s and 1990s has been on the decline for the past 15 years. And so now has, unfortunately, the Grand Hotel. Down to a four star establishment with its once-Michelin rated restaurant Les Terrasses closed for at least over a year, this year we found that the luncheon terrace at the swimming pool had also been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Room's Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion on your last family stay in our etablishment. We are pleased to learn that the facilities and most of our services have the level to meet your expectations. However we are sorry to have left you those kind of feelings regarding some restaurant's services. We totally... More

Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and I brought our two young children to stay at the hotel for 12 nights. An error by the booking website I use meant we were first assigned a room which could not accommodate a temporary bed for the older child. Thomas was professional, helpful, pleasant and energetic in working to solve our needs immediately - all hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DomainedeDivonne, Room's Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It was a great pleasure to welcome your family during this summer period. We are very pleased to learn that our services have met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you for another stay and hope you will have more leisure time to enjoy our facilities as your family did. We stay at your disposal, Thomas... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The service is appalling and the hotel is extremely understaffed. We left our rooms at 10 am and returned at 6pm to find the rooms uncleaned. When we informed reception, they came back to us to say that the staff would see to it once they finished eating! By 8 pm the rooms were still uncleaned and only the threat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DomainedeDivonne, Room's Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all we want to thank you for your review which will serve us to improve our services. We are really sorry to learn the feelings you had about your last stay. Regarding the service housekeeping we do have make the adjustment. the person in charge of your room has been advertised for the lack of serious.... More

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a wedding reception and I was impressed by the authentic charm it exudes. From the outside, the building does need a good lick of paint and as for the inside, if you are into modern, sleek designs, this is never going to be your thing. But if you enjoy vintage features and bold colours,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Room's Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your excellent review and we are very happy to learn that the atmosfear, the style and the facilities of the Domaine havec met your expectations. We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay or wedding. Regards, Thomas Berbain More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is in need of updating but you can see that it was once a very smart hotel. It is set in nice grounds. If you are on the upper floors the views are great. The check-in and check-out are very slow. Breakfast is nice . Walking distance to the town. Good restaurant called Le Div ( not connected)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Rooms Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review and are pleased to learn that the atmosfear and the facilities have been appreciated. Regarding the check in and check out procedure we will updated them in order to accelerate the processus. We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay. Regards, Thomas Berbain More

Belgium
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Let me start by saying we got a free upgrade to a superior room. This room is bigger then the comfort room. So it is very pleasant when that happens. We went with our dog. The rooms wasn't new new. There is a carpet on the floor, and it has some stains. It thought that the reason that we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Rooms Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for your review. We are very surprised to learn that you haven't felt welcomed when you visited us. Our purpose is too make customer confortable and satisfied. We are very sorry about it, please accept our apologies. We do have shared this comment to our staff in order to correct this feeling. Regarding the room... More

Colombier, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We found a great deal on the web with a reduction of 66% for 2 nights in a De Luxe room with breakfast included and one 3-course dinner. Friendly and efficient reception staff. Very spacious room with a lounge area, small balcony with a view on the garden and the Alps in the distance. Well appointed breakfast room with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Rooms Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your kind feed back and are happy to learn that our facilities, services and smiles have met your expectation. Regarding the smell in the bathroom, this the consequence of the high temperature of the last day. Our housekkeping service has to control it because to avoid it we just need to put water on... More

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

In general hotel service very good - was very dissapointed that the hotel bill was deducted in full prior to be being able to check bill after clear instruction not to check out my account to the front desk as i still wanted to have lunch/ coffee etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Room's manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for having shared your opinion about your last stay in our etablishment. We are very surprised to learn that we have settled your account without showing you the pre bill. Pleased be sure that we have fixed it by informing our front office manager. We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay.... More

London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for a business trip just outside Geneva In April. The Location Right across the border from Nyon, 30 minute's drive from Geneva airport. Very easy, very quiet. The welcome Late at night, I was ewelcomed very quickly and efficiently. The Room I had a deluxe room, which was very large, slightly old-fashioned but clean, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Room's manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share your review about our business stay in our etablishment. We are very pleased to learn that our services and facilities have met all your expectations. We will be very pleased to welcome you for another business trip or maybe a leisure one. We stay at your disposal, Thomas... More

Do you own or manage Domaine de Divonne?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Domaine de Divonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Divonne

Address: Avenue des Thermes, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de Divonne 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Domaine de Divonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Divonne Hotel Divonne-Les-Bains
Domaine De Divonne Les Bains
Domaine De Divonne Divonne-Les-Bains, Ain, France

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Domaine de Divonne

Enlarge Map