We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domaine de Divonne

4.0 of 5 Avenue des Thermes, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Domaine de Divonne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Domaine de Divonne
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    122
    57
    24
    4
See reviews for
29
185
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for business for 3 nights. Nondescript reception lead to a fabulous looking art deco hotel with huge reception rooms wonderfully styled. Service was good and the food (both breakfast and dinner) was nice. My room was very large with a massive bathroom but the shower (over the bath) was rather pathetic. I would give it 4 or 5 stars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Room's Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review shared with the Tripadvisor's community. We are very satisfied to learn that the service and most of the facilities have met your expectations. Regarding the water during the morning you left please accept our apologies. In fact a terrible technical issue has occured during the night and has turned off the water... More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay and everything was perfect. We did not create illusions because of a very moderate price, but the reality exeeded all our expectations. It was an old-school building in a green park, really grand, beautiful terrace for breakfast, exellent breakfast itself, nice pool area, agreeable room with a balcony. Very calm and relaxing. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Responsable Hébergement at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for your nice and pleasant review about your last stay in our etablishment. We are pleased to learn that our services and facilities have met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you for another stay. Regards, Thomas Berbain More

Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I have spent one week at this hotel for a business meeting and I have to say it's been a great experience. The hotel brings you back in time, big park, big hall with a grand piano, great service. Rooms are very good, I was in a junior suite that is a real apartment! Conference facilities are good, although they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Rooms Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment about your last business trip. We are very pleased to learn that our acoomation and conference facilities have met your expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly to organize your next stay for leisure. We will be very pleased to welcome you for relaxing and enjoying the leisure facilities (casino, wellness... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We booked this hotel with from a site that proposed an offer with illimited access to the spa, one massage and one superior room. Our experience was really good for the price however without that offer the regular prices are too expensive for what it is ! The massage with serge was amazing, really slow and he has a strong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Rooms Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your last stay in our etablishment. Serge and the whole team have been informed about your feelings and feed back. They are happy to learn that their services have met your expectations. Please note that we have changed our menu since your last venue and... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Bling-bling Divonne-les-Baines of the 1980s and 1990s has been on the decline for the past 15 years. And so now has, unfortunately, the Grand Hotel. Down to a four star establishment with its once-Michelin rated restaurant Les Terrasses closed for at least over a year, this year we found that the luncheon terrace at the swimming pool had also been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Room's Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion on your last family stay in our etablishment. We are pleased to learn that the facilities and most of our services have the level to meet your expectations. However we are sorry to have left you those kind of feelings regarding some restaurant's services. We totally... More

Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and I brought our two young children to stay at the hotel for 12 nights. An error by the booking website I use meant we were first assigned a room which could not accommodate a temporary bed for the older child. Thomas was professional, helpful, pleasant and energetic in working to solve our needs immediately - all hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DomainedeDivonne, Room's Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It was a great pleasure to welcome your family during this summer period. We are very pleased to learn that our services have met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you for another stay and hope you will have more leisure time to enjoy our facilities as your family did. We stay at your disposal, Thomas... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The service is appalling and the hotel is extremely understaffed. We left our rooms at 10 am and returned at 6pm to find the rooms uncleaned. When we informed reception, they came back to us to say that the staff would see to it once they finished eating! By 8 pm the rooms were still uncleaned and only the threat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DomainedeDivonne, Room's Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all we want to thank you for your review which will serve us to improve our services. We are really sorry to learn the feelings you had about your last stay. Regarding the service housekeeping we do have make the adjustment. the person in charge of your room has been advertised for the lack of serious.... More

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a wedding reception and I was impressed by the authentic charm it exudes. From the outside, the building does need a good lick of paint and as for the inside, if you are into modern, sleek designs, this is never going to be your thing. But if you enjoy vintage features and bold colours,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Room's Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your excellent review and we are very happy to learn that the atmosfear, the style and the facilities of the Domaine havec met your expectations. We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay or wedding. Regards, Thomas Berbain More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is in need of updating but you can see that it was once a very smart hotel. It is set in nice grounds. If you are on the upper floors the views are great. The check-in and check-out are very slow. Breakfast is nice . Walking distance to the town. Good restaurant called Le Div ( not connected)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Rooms Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review and are pleased to learn that the atmosfear and the facilities have been appreciated. Regarding the check in and check out procedure we will updated them in order to accelerate the processus. We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay. Regards, Thomas Berbain More

Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Let me start by saying we got a free upgrade to a superior room. This room is bigger then the comfort room. So it is very pleasant when that happens. We went with our dog. The rooms wasn't new new. There is a carpet on the floor, and it has some stains. It thought that the reason that we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomainedeDivonne, Rooms Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for your review. We are very surprised to learn that you haven't felt welcomed when you visited us. Our purpose is too make customer confortable and satisfied. We are very sorry about it, please accept our apologies. We do have shared this comment to our staff in order to correct this feeling. Regarding the room... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Domaine de Divonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Divonne

Address: Avenue des Thermes, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de Divonne 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Domaine de Divonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Divonne Hotel Divonne-Les-Bains
Domaine De Divonne Les Bains
Domaine De Divonne Divonne-Les-Bains, Ain, France

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay