We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savoy Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Place de l'eglise - BP 33, 73571 Brides-les-Bains, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savoy Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Savoy Hotel
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
12
34
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Castricum, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The hotel building and garden around with free parking are nice .A place to relax but not easy if you want to ski Rooms are clean and comfortable. But breakfast variety is a bit disappointing. Hotel facilities are poor . Indoor swimming pool is a must

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savoyhotel73, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. Our hotel is located in the heart of the village and is close to all the amenities necessary for your stay. Our hotel has a summer swimming pool and a garden. It also has a sauna. In winter our hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the cable car connecting... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Very good location for skiing, Close to ski rental and close to the lift. The staff at the hotel Savoy was very helpful and nice. The Sauna at the hotel is the only thing that we was not really satisfied with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savoyhotel73, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this opinion. We are pleased that your stay gave you satisfaction. Indeed, our hotel is 5-minute walk from the gondola. It is at the center of the village and close to all amenities. You also highlight the quality of our staff. More 

Morris Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Great base for a ski trip to 3 Vallees! The hotel is a short walk to the gondola and then a 25 minute ride to Meribel Centre. The management and staff at the hotel are superb and made our stay wonderful. They are very friendly and attentive to the needs of all guests. Most of the staff have an understanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savoyhotel73, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for devoting time to this testimony. We are delighted to read that your stay in our hotel gave you entire satisfaction. Our kitchen team is committed to serving homemade dishes adapted to the customs and food habits. Our hotel has 5 different room categories, allowing everyone to adjust its budget. We are located in the heart of the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for a week on a skiing trip. Took a superior room as have previously experience the French version of a standard room and found them "too cosy "!! The room was basic but warm and comfortable and had a very good sized bathroom. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We were there on a bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savoyhotel73, Directeur général at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your testimony. Our hotel is located in the hearth of the village and 5 minutes’ walk from the gondola. It allows you to connect the Méribel snow front in about 25 minutes and then ski the 3 Vallées. Every skier, whatever his level, can enjoy the 3 Valleys ski resort. Also located near Le Grand Spa... More 

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My husband and I spent a couple enjoyable days at Savoy Hotel and its surroundings. Here's an overall summary: Pros: - Price / quality ratio is good compared to the villages around. This is a jet-set area (Meribel, Courchevel) with a huge price tag attached on them. So, if you want to have superb skiing with tolerable costs, choose Brides-les-Bains.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savoyhotel73, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your testimony. Our hotel is located in the hearth of the village and a few minutes’ walk from the gondola. It allows you to connect the Méribel snow front in about 25 minutes and then ski the 3 Vallées. Every skier, whatever his level, can enjoy the 3 Valleys ski resort. Also located near Le Grand... More 

Elstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

At short notice we needed three nights in Brides les Bains and chose the Savoy from the internet. We learned on arrival that the hotel was completely full and we had been allocated a disabled room off the noisy entrance foyer (a group of 34 Russians). The en-suite had an unpleasant odour and its door did not close completely. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savoyhotel73, Directeur at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

We thank your for your testimony. We always try to best adapt to the needs of our clients in our possibilities. We are pleased to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable. However, we note your comments about the first room. More 

Morzine, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The staff were very accomodating when I was unable to arrive when expected, due to illness. They were very understanding and amended my booking to a new date so that I could come a few days later, when I had recovered, without extra charge, Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savoyhotel73, Directeur général at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your testimony. We always try to best adapt to the needs of our clients in our possibilities. We are pleased to have helped you and to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We came to stay for a night and ended up staying for a week so convenient was the hotel, it's location and the friendliness of the staff. Rooms are clean and the breakfast buffet is good. You can hear the church bells from 8am which we found a plus

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savoyhotel73, Directeur général at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting your testimony. You emphasize the quality and reliability of our teams. We are delighted to learn that your stay has given you satisfaction and that you have liked our immediate environment. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Brides les Bains village is very small, not so many places see in the evening, so we decided buy breakfast and dinner. We were very surprised of such we could say perfect kitchen of this hotel. Especially dinner! We never tried such many french dishes and it was so tasty. 3 courses! thick soups, every time new second dish and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savoyhotel73, Directeur général at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you gave us your opinion. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine. Our kitchen team prepares gourmet and balanced dishes that awaken the taste buds and brighten the plates. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

a nice clean basic hotel with an average breakfast, clean bed rooms but way too small for anything other than a short stay, it takes a good hour plus from leaving the hotel to sking your first piste, local amenities are not the best, the reception staff have poor command of a common language for an international type hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savoyhotel73, Responsable réception at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir We thank you for sharing with us your feedback following your stay . We notice that you have appreciated our hotel because it's clean, but not so pleased with our breakfast buffet! Just for information we have been totally renovated in 2010 and received a 3 stars classification validated by experts in hotel business. concerning the 1st comment,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities