We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Annemasse hotels

Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve

95, Route des Deportes | R.N. 206 Pont d'Etrembieres, 74100 Annemasse, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve to your Saves list
Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
48%
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Annemasse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014
Ed F Camberwell, null, United Kingdom
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
8
21
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Camberwell, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It's a fine place to stay if you are en-route or need somewhere cheaper than Geneva to explore the area. Our first room had a mouldy ceiling in the bathroom. They immediately moved us to a newly refurbished room in another block, which was fine. Good customer service in addressing the issue but I wonder why we were offered the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Despite having an outside Dining/Patio area it was not available for use, except for the staff to sit smoking. The tables and chairs were not set out for general use despite it being August and the weather being warm. The only available outside dining area was in the MacDonalds right opposite.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was the closest and cheapest I could find to the airport, with decent reviews. It is convenient, and the price is decent given the proximity to Geneva. The staff is soooo helpful and friendly. The rooms are very small and showers are a little moldy. But I have to say beds are comfortable and I got a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here in summer and not very satisfied with the room's size. Breakfast was okay. The price I think is too high for such a little hotel. But the most beautiful and fabulous was the little stream behind the hotel and the clean air! For one-night staying it is normal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel is located close to the highway and next to the commercial center. It has parking in front of the room which closes from 11PM till 7AM. Reception desk is small but efficient and cheerful. Rooms are newly refurbished, small but clean. Good bed, well equipped bathroom and quiet location is all you need for a one night stay when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you for the time you have to post your comment. Our entire team thanks you for your comments, and we will be delighted to see you again soon at the gates of Geneva Vincent Bougeot Director More

Seville, Spain
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The overall experience wasn't bad. The receptionists were very kind and competent. Tranquil place, i got a room with view on the river. A very small room. With awful quality beds and cleaning employees who didn't care much when it came to redo the beds. All in all it's ok for 1-2 nights, no more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments and for the time spent writing it. The overall feedback we are required to change the services we can offer you. We reviewed our housekeeper new control procedures for the entire hotel. We hope to see you soon at the gates of Geneva. Regards Bougeot Vincent Director More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

An Ideal location for us as we were en-route to Italy,it is 200 yds from the Motorway exit and very easy to rejoin. the rooms were clean and the bedding fresh and a very courteous welcome at the front desk There is a large shopping center next door if you have forgot anything. The food is OK but very French... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dirannemasse, Responsable réception at Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you for the time you have to post your comment. Our entire team thanks you for your comments, and we will be delighted to see you again soon at the gates of Geneva william bourgeois reception manager More

Southampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I came here for a school trip and the rooms were wonderful for the time we stayed there. The only problem was the food. The breakfast was pretty good, but I would say do not go for dinner there. Fortunately the was a supermarket just next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments and for the time spent writing it. Traveling in a group is never easy especially when menus are chosen by others, we try to make balanced meals to meet as many people in the group and try to find another culinary culture our foreign travelers. If you go back in a private trip... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Good location, good, clean refurbished room with reasonable food at the price. Best service of any Campanile! Stayed here before en route from Italy. Will stay here again. It is very close to the motorway, so great for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you for the time you have to post your comment. Our entire team thanks you for your comments, and we will be delighted to see you again soon at the gates of Geneva Vincent Bougeot Director More

Do you own or manage Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve

Address: 95, Route des Deportes | R.N. 206 Pont d'Etrembieres, 74100 Annemasse, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Annemasse

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve

Enlarge Map