We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atalante Hotel

42, rue de Geneve, 74100 Annemasse, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atalante Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atalante Hotel
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
24
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel location is very nice..30 meters from the Bus station..with Bus route direct to Geneva Center. Rooms are small but nice and clean..Toilet was clean and spacious enough with decent toiletries. Terrace is wonderful to relax in the evening outside hotel. Just one issue room we were given Airconditioning did not work which was a bit uneasy as the weather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Really smelly , uncomfortable bed and the room had no refrigerator and no English Chantal's on tv also no cup or soap in the bathroom. The staff was very rude and didn't help us at all and at the end we ended up getting charged a lot of hidden fees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivier F, Gérant at Atalante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment that caught my attention. However, I am surprised that you did not see that we have more than 60 international television channels: German, Italian, Arabic and of course English. It is true that we have no mini bar in the rooms, but the hotel bar is open... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

A great little budget hotel for a stopover on our way from Calais to the Alps. You can easily drive into Geneva or just walk into Annemasse town to restaurants. As its on the. French side its so much cheaper than Switzerland. You can park right outside the hotel. The breakfast is worth taking . The only thing that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed with 2 children (11 & 9) en route from the alps for one night ahead of our flight from Geneva airport the following morning. Friendly reception staff, easy parking, comfortable rooms. We had booked 2 twin rooms but the receptionist was very happy to move us to two connecting rooms when he saw we were travelling as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed in a charming double 'single bed' room. Very comfortable. The place was just big enough for what we needed, very clean place. We arrived quite late at night and were greeted with smiles and very friendly clerk. Fantastic if you want to find a small and nice place to stay quite close to Geneva. We'll most certainly be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matlock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We were travelling with our dog and she was made very welcome here. Rooms were very clean with modern decor, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was 8 Euro per person extra, so we decided not to take it, but a glance when we were leaving, it looked fair value for money. The room price so close to Geneva was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivier F, Gérant at Atalante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs globalcoachtours, We wanted to thank you for your sweet feedbach, it is always a pleasure to read that our clients had a great stay in our hotel. It is our main gaol. Hope to see you an another time, and try our breakfast :) Best regards Olivier More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This family-run hotel has a two star rating but is better than that so we felt it gave us excellent value for money and was a convenient "stop off" one-nighter hotel for our journey South through Europe. Good honest rooms and attentive staff made our overnight stay pleasant...and the owner's dog was just great. On-site parking (free) was a bonus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivier F, Gérant at Atalante Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Mr ans Mrs woodieslocksheath, Thank you so much for your sweet feedbach. It was a pleasure to receive you,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Arrived around 9PM but I still got a fairly acceptable room for a 2 star hotel. The person on the front desk was very polite and although English wasn't the best he really made ge effort and the check in was very smooth ( less than 5 minutes). The hotel has free parking (you can't find much free parking either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olivier F, Gérant at Atalante Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nelsoncerqueira, Merci pour votre très bon retour sur notre établissement. C'est avec un très grand plaisir que nous vous... More 

Buttenhardt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Functional hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for our trip destination. Breakfast was more than to be expected for the price. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

stayed here for three nights, hotel is right in the centre of annemasse near train and bus . The room was comfy and clean. Staff were friendly and made reccomendations for rainy day things to do. did not avail of breakfast lots of lcoal bakeries near by. would highly reccomend a local italian five mins from hotel turn left out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities