We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Manosque hotels

Le Pre Saint Michel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Montee de la Mort d'Imbert, 04100 Manosque, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Pre Saint Michel to your Saves list
Le Pre Saint Michel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com Expedia.com
and 3 more sites!
77%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Manosque
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
25
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Manosque is one of pitoresque towns in the heart of Provence. Compare to Aix en Provence is very quiet, with small old part with nice, little restaurants where you get very good food. About the hotel - it is on a small hill overviewing Manosque and in typical Provence style - light and cheering colour combination, full of flowers and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel. Excellent rooms, newly refurbished and well appointed. Breakfast was adequate, without being out of this world. Since this is France, the coffee was excellent. The staff was polite and helpful. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. The location is a bit out of the way but we knew this when we booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Loved my big room (#20) and overall stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, clean, charming. Will be back for sure if I ever need a hotel in the area. Only regret is not to have tried the restaurant which everybody raves about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stopped in at a bicycle store as we were passing through town and asked where a good restaurant would be. The owner didn't know any restaurants to recommend but directed us to this hotel and said it was "the best in town". It is located on a hill in a residential neighborhood. We were given a charming room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. In fact, we drove out of our way to get there and we're happy we did. The hotel is run by a delightful young couple. It is very well kept and decorated. Our Superior room was very nice and had a great bathroom. (I'm American and it was like a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have to disagree with previous reviewer who stated that the staff seems annoyed by children. We stopped on our way through town for one night with our three children (one very small) and found the staff very helpful and friendly! The rooms were charming and updated nicely, the breakfast was well done with enough options to please everyone. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petersham, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Le Pre Saint Michel is a wonderfully charming hotel that made being away on business much more like a holiday ... but don't tell that to my boss! The service was fantastic ... very helpful staff & the rooms had great facilities, a big comfy bed & a stunning view. The in-room wifi was also very useful when I needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gyor, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel. Our room was okay. Decorated in a rustic, nice style. The swimming pool amenities were deficient, the toilet was out order and there was no personal responsible for cleaning the pool area at the end of the day. The assortment on the breakfast was poor, considering the 12 € I paid for it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
HUN
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The building has a separate restaurant area (which indeed has very good offers), but does not belong to the hotel. For this reason they don’t offer a proper breakfast to their customers. They charge 12€ p.p. for breakfast, and they give your sour milk, faulty cheese and some bread for this price. Most of the employees are very kind and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We just stayed at Le Pre Saint Michel over the weekend. The facilities are quite nice but the service was VERY poor. We were confronted with disrespectful statements which became very personal. It seems to us, that there is no interest in earning money with the customers and that kids are not welcome because they are noisy. The breakfast buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
COPANE, Propriétaire at Le Pre Saint Michel, responded to this review

Madam, You don't tell all you have done at the hotel... it is why we were not so sympathetic with you! You don't tell that with all your friends, (at least 7 couples) you have made a lot of noise at the swimming pool all the afternnon with kids crying a lot, and you adults who drunk a lot!!! You... More

Been to Le Pre Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pre Saint Michel

Also Known As:
Le Pre Saint Michel Manosque
Address: 435 Montee de la Mort d'Imbert, 04100 Manosque, France
Location: France > Provence > Alpes de Haute-Provence > Manosque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Manosque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pre Saint Michel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Le Pre Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pre Saint Michel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.