We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap

#4 of 14 Hotels in Gap
Certificate of Excellence
8 Avenue de Provence, 05000 Gap, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

The hotel is very clean and quite modern. It is not in the town centre, but is easy to see from the road coming into town, on one side of a main roundabout. Plenty of parking spaces in the front and round the back. The staff were welcoming and friendly & spoke English (but happy for me to practice my... More 

Helpful?
Thank HampshireTraveller46
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your - good - full review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such great comment. You will be happy to learn we are actually working to obtains quotes for the setting of air cond for next year. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Gap. Emmanuel... More 

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I stayed at this Hotel and was extremely disappointed. The rooms have no air conditioning and opening the window did not help. You could hear the noises of people coming out of the attached restaurant next door which kept me up. The bathroom was a weird configuration and an awful smell. I would not stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met. There is not much we can do regarding the air cond in our bedrooms, except proposing a fan as a substitute. They are available either in the rooms or at reception. I will enquire with my Housekeeping... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Everything was modern and clean but our room was hot (no air conditioning and not designed to catch a breeze). The bathroom was so tiny that using the toilet required contortions like on a cramped airplane. Of the 6 hotels in France we stayed at on this trip, this was the most expensive but had the least pleasant rooms. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nowy-psy
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time sharing your feedback about your last stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our breakfast, and that you found the Staff to be helpful, which I have shared with them. Please note that although I feel sorry for the warmth you have experienced in your bedroom, but the weather... More 

Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 25 motorscooter riders touring the area. Let me begin by complimenting Emily, who was friendly and very helpful. As tour leader, I had a fair amount of interaction with her. The day of our arrival, she arranged to have the restaurant next door stay open to allow us a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al F
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to read the Staff has been able to serve your needs as per your standards. I have personnally complimented Emily about her service to your Group. We will gladly welcome you or Group on a next visit of the areas. Emmanuel ROBIN... More 

don't konw
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I found the Gap Best Western to be a comfortable hotel for it's star level. The staff was excellent. Our request for ice to Emily the front desk clerk was fulfilled promptly considering she was dealing with 34 Singaporeans and a full hotel. She brought several large wine buckets of ice as we requested it. The breakfast was great. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank larryljk
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Larry, First let me thank you for taking the time sharing your feelings about your recent stay. I am pleased to read Emily was great at your service, and have already passed onto her your return. Indeed, whilst you were staying with us, the hotel was full with your group and another one, and I am glad to read... More 

wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This is hard to write as the hotel has good and bad points. Bad points are no air con in the room, a toilet room so small you have to straddle or stand on the toilet to shut the door, although the bathroom door, which is separate opens into the room which makes more sense. The room was really small... More 

Helpful?
Thank imar11
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time leaving here your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read the Staff was answering your expectations to the way you needed, and glad to read that our shed for the bikes was a good use for you. I am sorry about the toilets layout, on which, unfortunately,... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

First the good: newer, spotlessly clean, very good breakfast, reasonable rates, adequate room size. The bad: how does a newly built hotel not have air conditioning? Yes, Gap has an Alpine climate but I'm in a ground floor room facing the parking lot and the busy street with no screen in the window! I'm literally on display to passers by... More 

Helpful?
Thank kayemtee
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay. First of all, let me apologize for the lack of service you felt you have received regarding your ice cube demand. This shouldn't have happened, and any service should be delivered with a real smile. Your experience on this night doesn't reflect the true service... More 

Olsberg, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Comfortabel .. Hotel, conveniant on your trip in Central France on rhe Route Napoleon Mountainous environment with beautiful mountainou and plenty of excursions. The center of Gap offers you plenty of bars,bistro,s and shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank willem th v
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Willem, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback of the Hotel and Gap. We are glad your stay went well, and that you enjoyed our beautiful area, well known for its landscapes, mountains, and leisure. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you on your next visit. Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager More 

Penryn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Lesson in how to run an hotel. Everything just so right from the welcome at reception through the cleanliness of the whole place via the comfortable room to the wide choice at breakfast not to mention the ample car parking, in fact one ot the best hotels I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Many thanks for the great feedback you left about your recent stay in our Hotel. I am pleased to read the teams and the product have been up to your expectations, and we are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We wish to welcome you back on your next visit in Gap. Best Regards Emmanuel ROBIN... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the end of July for 1 night in a Double room. The room was adequate and clean, and the tea/coffee facilities were welcome. The bed was comfortable and noise minimal. Toilet was separate to the bathroom. The free Wi-Fi worked well. We ate at the restaurant next door to the hotel (La Boucherie) using... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 2011_road_trippers
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Road Trippers, We are delighted to read your good feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to be confirmed that our Staff treated you well during your stay and that you felt welcome all your stay long. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should you be in the area again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gap hotels
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Gap Sud - Micropolis
1.5 mi away
Mon Hotel a Gap
Mon Hotel a Gap
#2 of 14 in Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Gap
Ibis Gap
#5 of 14 in Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avantici Citotel Gap
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant GAPOTEL
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Clos
Hotel Le Clos
#6 of 14 in Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay