We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap

#3 of 13 Hotels in Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8 Avenue de Provence, 05000 Gap, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    43
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
38
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Hotel and was extremely disappointed. The rooms have no air conditioning and opening the window did not help. You could hear the noises of people coming out of the attached restaurant next door which kept me up. The bathroom was a weird configuration and an awful smell. I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met. There is not much we can do regarding the air cond in our bedrooms, except proposing a fan as a substitute. They are available either in the rooms or at reception. I will enquire with my Housekeeping... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was modern and clean but our room was hot (no air conditioning and not designed to catch a breeze). The bathroom was so tiny that using the toilet required contortions like on a cramped airplane. Of the 6 hotels in France we stayed at on this trip, this was the most expensive but had the least pleasant rooms. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time sharing your feedback about your last stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our breakfast, and that you found the Staff to be helpful, which I have shared with them. Please note that although I feel sorry for the warmth you have experienced in your bedroom, but the weather... More 

Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 25 motorscooter riders touring the area. Let me begin by complimenting Emily, who was friendly and very helpful. As tour leader, I had a fair amount of interaction with her. The day of our arrival, she arranged to have the restaurant next door stay open to allow us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to read the Staff has been able to serve your needs as per your standards. I have personnally complimented Emily about her service to your Group. We will gladly welcome you or Group on a next visit of the areas. Emmanuel ROBIN... More 

don't konw
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I found the Gap Best Western to be a comfortable hotel for it's star level. The staff was excellent. Our request for ice to Emily the front desk clerk was fulfilled promptly considering she was dealing with 34 Singaporeans and a full hotel. She brought several large wine buckets of ice as we requested it. The breakfast was great. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Larry, First let me thank you for taking the time sharing your feelings about your recent stay. I am pleased to read Emily was great at your service, and have already passed onto her your return. Indeed, whilst you were staying with us, the hotel was full with your group and another one, and I am glad to read... More 

wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This is hard to write as the hotel has good and bad points. Bad points are no air con in the room, a toilet room so small you have to straddle or stand on the toilet to shut the door, although the bathroom door, which is separate opens into the room which makes more sense. The room was really small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time leaving here your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read the Staff was answering your expectations to the way you needed, and glad to read that our shed for the bikes was a good use for you. I am sorry about the toilets layout, on which, unfortunately,... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

First the good: newer, spotlessly clean, very good breakfast, reasonable rates, adequate room size. The bad: how does a newly built hotel not have air conditioning? Yes, Gap has an Alpine climate but I'm in a ground floor room facing the parking lot and the busy street with no screen in the window! I'm literally on display to passers by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay. First of all, let me apologize for the lack of service you felt you have received regarding your ice cube demand. This shouldn't have happened, and any service should be delivered with a real smile. Your experience on this night doesn't reflect the true service... More 

Olsberg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Comfortabel .. Hotel, conveniant on your trip in Central France on rhe Route Napoleon Mountainous environment with beautiful mountainou and plenty of excursions. The center of Gap offers you plenty of bars,bistro,s and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Willem, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback of the Hotel and Gap. We are glad your stay went well, and that you enjoyed our beautiful area, well known for its landscapes, mountains, and leisure. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you on your next visit. Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager More 

Penryn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Lesson in how to run an hotel. Everything just so right from the welcome at reception through the cleanliness of the whole place via the comfortable room to the wide choice at breakfast not to mention the ample car parking, in fact one ot the best hotels I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Many thanks for the great feedback you left about your recent stay in our Hotel. I am pleased to read the teams and the product have been up to your expectations, and we are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We wish to welcome you back on your next visit in Gap. Best Regards Emmanuel ROBIN... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the end of July for 1 night in a Double room. The room was adequate and clean, and the tea/coffee facilities were welcome. The bed was comfortable and noise minimal. Toilet was separate to the bathroom. The free Wi-Fi worked well. We ate at the restaurant next door to the hotel (La Boucherie) using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Road Trippers, We are delighted to read your good feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to be confirmed that our Staff treated you well during your stay and that you felt welcome all your stay long. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should you be in the area again.... More 

United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on July 18th, and it was a mistake. This place does not have AC, and the windows are not screened. The absence of AC was my bad, as I incorrectly assumed a modern hotel would have AC. I can't blame the hotel for this. The same cannot be said with regard to the swimming pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry you felt deceived by your stay, however, I would like to take the opportunity to answer a few of your remarks we have felt unfair. Indeed, two of your comments were about services we would announce providing, when nowhere we advertise them. There... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gap hotels
1.5 mi away
Mon Hotel a Gap
Mon Hotel a Gap
#1 of 13 in Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Gap Sud - Micropolis
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Clos
Hotel Le Clos
#5 of 13 in Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Gap
Ibis Gap
#4 of 13 in Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Carina
Hotel Le Carina
#6 of 13 in Gap
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant GAPOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay