We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 La Croix-Valmer hotels

La Pinede Plage

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   382 boulevard de Gigaro, 83420 La Croix-Valmer, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Save Saved
You added La Pinede Plage to your Saves list
La Pinede Plage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in La Croix-Valmer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Yann D Horw, Luzern, Switzerland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Horw, Luzern, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

second time we are staying at la pinède! for us (family with 2 little kids) the best place to be! nice pool, nice beach, everything is clean. no stress of driving...from the room to the sea, everything is magic here! Either if you would like to enjoy a we in couple or if you are with family, that the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our various facilities! Your review will be forwarded to the rest of our team! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again at La Pinède Plage. Cordially, Michel Colomas Director More

Nyon, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The place is really gorgeous. The private beach is outstanding. Good place if you want to relax. I just thought the room including mattress, cushions etc was not worth the price we paid. Same opinion about the food at breakfast and restaurant; again, good but not good enough. When in a 4-5 star hotel with their prices, I expect fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First I would like to thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor about your stay at La Pinède Plage. I am sorry to learn that you felt the service provided did not match the price. Neverthless, I have to mention that the bread served at breakfast is a fresh. Also, I would like to get a... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have been coming here for 11 straight years (so we do really like it). The hotel is set in a secluded bay so that you can (almost) not see another house which makes it pretty unique for this part of France. The staff, from the gardeners to the cleaners to management, are all exceptionally friendly and helpful, and also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this review

Dear Client, I would like to thank you for your comments. They are essential as they provide a motive for continuous improvement. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location as well as the quality of our services. Looking forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again soon at La Pinède Plage, Yours sincerely, Michel Colomas General Director More

Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Beautiful location situated directly on the beach in one of the most beautiful places on the coast. Really pleasant and professional reception and service, very nice rooms decorated with taste and spirit of detail. Restaurant prices are high, but the food is worth it: Local cuisine with high quality, fresh fish, vegetables from the garden ... not to mention this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this review

Dear Client, Regarding your stay at our hotel, I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback. Your comments encourage and motivate our team to strive for continuous improvement. I am delighted that you appreciated what we consider to be a unique location and that the quality of our restaurants met with your approval. Looking forward to having... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The beach is beautiful, the location ideal and the restaurant, eating under the star looking out at the sea, is divine. We will definitely be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a retreat in a beautiful part of thencoast. Its great that you really have access to two hotels as the spa, which is beautiful, is located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Pinède Plage. Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We wanted a few days by the beach to relax and we found this little hotel, which wasn't cheap, so we thought it would be quite good... How wrong we were, while our room was cleanish, it was small and uninviting with a little balcony that you couldn't sit out on for most of the day because it was scorching... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. We have taken good note of all your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please, be sure this is not the image we want to give to our clients and we strive every day to provide our guests with the best... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Cannot recommend this hotel enough, for its situation ie slap bang on the beach. It is very expensive, but worth every cent. For our tastes, however, the dining-room is out of bounds: it has gone far too chi-chi and upmarket in every way. In the good old days one used to be able to sit there in very casual clothes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Pinède Plage. However I am sorry to hear that you did not appreciate our restaurant. Please be assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation.... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

8 visits already, unique location, secure parking, tennis court, small pool, "private" beach with attendants. Rooms are modest modern and functional, but you don't come here to stay in the room. Amusingly don't get caught eating food which you didn't get from the hotel, as we observed some neighbours being haranged for this. Breakfast adequate, staff not locals, meals OK.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We checked in for 1 day break as we live in Villefranche sur mer and need to get away from our little paradise. One day of relaxation to recharge our batteries is a monthly activity and we visit many place in the area. The price of tranquility does not come cheap ( 535 euro) without breakfast but it u want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Air conditioning was not operational, simply because summer was not yet officially declared. We had to sleep with windows closed to avoid mosquitos. Unbearable heat inside the room, enhanced by fridge that acted as a heating radiator. Management refused to switch on airco in order to save money. This is not commensurate with the excessive price of the rooms. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you for taking time to post your comment concerning your recent stay at La Pinède Plage. I also sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us because of the lack of air co. The management was fully aware of your disappointment concerning our services and fittings. Meanwhile, for you to properly understand why... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Pinede Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to La Pinede Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pinede Plage

Address: 382 boulevard de Gigaro, 83420 La Croix-Valmer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Croix-Valmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Pinede Plage 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Pinede Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer