We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour

Hotel website
Hotel deals
22 Avenue D'Arles, 13990 Fontvieille, Arles, France
Special Offer
STAY 3, PAY 2 *
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
52
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

our room towards the pool aerea was quiet, OK in size with toilet and shower in separate rooms. it was clean, not fancy. well some 50-60 years of history behind it. the matresses were a bit hard for my taste. and if your neighbour-room is occupied, you will get your share of noise. new flat screen TV, unfortunately out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Situated some 15 mins outside Arles, this hotel offers excellent value for money. Pool, tennis court for relaxation and easy access to the many local restaurants. Hotel staff were always polite and helpful and if ever this way again it will definitely be our overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valmajour, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour, responded to this review

We really thank you for your nice comments. Hope to see you again... Kind regards More 

Frodsham Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel stands in its own grounds on the edge of the village of Fontvielle, it is well located for visiting Arles and surrounding area, with good parking. The standard rooms are small based on our experience of using room No. 2 which is located on a corridor on the first floor, which has poor lighting. The room was 'tired',... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valmajour, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry that you were not totally satisfy of your stay in Val Majour. We just want to indicate that THERE IS air-Co in your Room. The second point is that we do not propose package with breakfast because we let the person free to have it or not, and to choose between our 3 breakfast (room at... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was the best pick from what was available in Arles for the evening. There was one lesser price hotel with he same number of stars but I am glad we choose this one whet we passed by the other one out of town in the morning! Room was small of course, bathroom was tiny with separate toilet around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel concierge was always helpful for us. The hotel itself was what we expected, it was a good home base for travelling to the smaller towns. The room itself is not charming or grand, but we really just used it for sleeping so it was good for us. There is a large pool which we havent used but nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in August 2011. It is between Avignon and Arles (a little bit nearer to Arles) and is a quite good compromise between quality and price. The house was probably a refurbished villa with a quite big courtyard now used as car parking. When you arrive the first thing you can notice is that there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, SC USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Just minutes from Arles, Les Baux and numerous points of interest, this hotel has a great outdoor terrasse, beautiful grounds and a big swimming pool. Best of all, they have a fantastic staff, always smiling and ready to help. It's located in a quiet environment, yet next to the main road for easy access to everything. Room was spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
St. Paul MN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We chose this hotel for an Arles visit because it was much cheaper than what we could find in Arles and was an easy drive. Pleasant location in pretty town just off main highway. Room was small but comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast with pretty view of landscaped backyard. Clientele seems to be mostly German tourists.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
co Antrim
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Just returned from 5 nights at this hotel. it is a bed and breakfast only hotel with an excellent large swimming pool. Very clean and comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. The village has good restaurents and Fontvieille is very central for touring the area. We will return and recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question