We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Calais hotels

La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant

1 Boulevard de la Resistance, 62100 Calais, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant to your Saves list
La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
26%
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Calais
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    23
    12
    23
See reviews for
16
30
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alloa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I will leave the review of the restaurant for a dedicated review and focus here on the hotel. My main reason for going here at all was, in fact, to eat in the restaurant and, since the hotel is attached to it, it seemed sensible to stay right on the premises - and the hotel was very cheap too! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partener and I booked a room here on our way to the tunnell. Whole experience was dreadful. Check in was very slow and the parking was a worry as many youths prowling all night. The room was appauling. Lavatory seat was loose and the strange flush contraption didn't work. Bead cover was stained, carpet filthy, and a smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed, like most people, on the night before our ferry crossing. The location was excellent for the ferry terminal, and there was ample free parking across the road. The room was dated, and shabby, but was clean, and the bed was adequate. The attached restaurant looks very nice, but we did not try it. Its not romantic or exceptional,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Three adults stayed in one room in this hotel and it costs us £56, value for money perfect! We ate in the very expensive restaurant downstairs but again absolutely brilliant. The hotel does look a bit shabby but bed sheets were crispy clean, so was the shower and toilet although dated. In a central location, it was a one night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for a night stopover. Really not a good experience. Bad points: Room extremely jaded and shabby (and not clean at all... not sure where the "perfectly clean" comments are coming from?) Shower room absolutely stank of eggy drains but was clean. Slightly grubby looking blankets. After a few drinks/meals in bars - came back to lights not working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stopped in just for the night. Good location near the port for Ferry service as well as the square one block away that offers plenty of dining options. The hotel itself was nothing fancy and the staff greeted us with a tinge of annoyance due to the american tourist demographic that was well occupied. Small yet very clean rooms, beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pnouchi, Gérant at La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci de votre passage dans notre petit hotel familiale cordialement pierre nouchi More

Tulipfluffyglow72
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Myself, my husband and 2 friends stayed here over night before going on to Belgium, I personally thought it was perfectly acceptable for a short stay ! The room was basic but clean, the bathroom was the same but we did have to hold the shower as it did not fit into the holder on the wall and the plug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Although well situated in Calais, the facilities within this hotel are dreadful. It is advertised as a 2 Logis hotel but it certainly is not. Although it had a bar in reception, we were told that it did not have a licence anymore. We were in room 4 which looked extremely tired and the décor was in need of total... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is well situated on the harbour at Calais next to some good bars and restaurants. We stayed there on route to Belgium as its cheaper to stay in France than belgium, the hotel room was basic but acceptable, service was good and friendly 3 males were in the group and each had a room room 7 was small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melksham
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

You can read the previous reviews about the state of the place (something that I omitted to do before booking!). All I will add is that my husband, two children and I were given a room on the second floor with doors that didnt lock and cracked glass on the balcony. this place is quite frankly a health hazard and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Resistance, 62100 Calais, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant Hotel Calais

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Calais with
any amenities