We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Calais

3.0 of 5 35 Rue De Maubeuge Zac Du Beau Marais, 62100 Calais, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Calais
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    43
    61
    19
    18
See reviews for
30
78
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Pickering, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised .. opposite ibis if your trying to find it . nice safe area with own secure free car park nice and clean and very quiet. The food looked and smelled lovely unfortunately we decided to walk into calais and missed out. calais a fair walk in rain not a good idea.. Really wished we had just spent the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Little overpriced for what's in room & could do with a good clean in the bathrooms, but great location for ferry & euro tunnel. didn't eat here as had to travel early but all in all the stay was ok and got a good nights sleep for the long travel ahead of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nicolas l, Gérant at Campanile Calais, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank you for having made us a return concerning your stay. The opinion of our customers is a source of constant improvement. We are pleased that you had a good nigth sleep and that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel. As you have also specified, the hotel has a good location because it's situated in... More 

Mailhac
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Well run hotel in a convenient location, but we visited twice recently and found the standard of the decor in the rooms was getting worse. Covers missing off taps and wall lights hanging on only by the electric cables! Towels are thin and too full of softener, meaning that they do not dry you properly. Needs to be upgraded before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicolas l, Gérant at Campanile Calais, responded to this review

Dear customer, We took high note of your comments and thank you to have taken time to write to us. Our rooms are clean and bright and we are sorry if standards of our rooms are not what you expected. Hotels Campanile are in the course of renovation and I understand your impatience. We have the concern of the satisfaction... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Friendly staff, accommodating to our traveling Westies and a good, affordable restaurant that made us reminiscent of the years when we used to live in France. There will be no Michelein stars, but if you need a place to stage a morning channel crossing, this is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicolas l, Gérant at Campanile Calais, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank you to have taken time to make us share your comment. Being in an approach of constant improvement, opinions of our customers are welcome. We thank you for underlining the quality of our welcome as well as our restaurant. I am going to share your compliments with the team. Comments of our customers allows us every... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Stayed here to break up our journey. It is basic accommodation but exactly what you paid for. Simple rooms with noisy toilet lights . A place to rest your head. Appeared clean. Staff were friendly. We didn't eat there but went out instead. Very close to the euro tunnel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicolas l, Gérant at Campanile Calais, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank you to have taken time to make us share your opinion. The opinion of our customers is a source of constant improvement. A personalized and smiling welcome is our priority and we are delighted that you have appreciated the work of our staff. Our purpose is to give full satisfaction to our customers and we are... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

It is not up to usual Campanile standards; The WC and room were not clean .. The meal was of poor quality for the price and the service was very poor.The restaurant / reception also attempted to overcharge us for the meal, Very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicolas l, Gérant at Campanile Calais, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you to have taken time to make us share your opinion. Being in an approach of constant improvement, opinions of our customers are welcome. The quality of our equipments is provided by daily measures of upkeep. Our daily controls had been not enough and we are going to strengthen our vigilance. We understand that this situation has... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Over priced. Little motel. Clinical with no atmosphere. Quoted and booked 110€ landed with 156€ bill bottle wine one beer. Well over top.. Room clean but noisy neighbours, not hotels fault. Basic meals. Not as expected, will not use Campanile again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicolas l, Gérant at Campanile Calais, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank you for having made us a return concerning your stay. The opinion of our customers is a source of constant improvement. As you have noticed, our rooms are spacious and clean and we are pleased that you have appreciated this point. Our aim is to give full satisfaction to our customers, so we are sorry if... More 

Macon, France
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We booked this hotel as it was very convenient for the ferry. We have stayed at other Campaniles including the one at Bethune several times when en-route to and from Calais. Sadly the Caiais hotel is not a match for the others. It's location is good for the ferry port, but it is small and tired, badly in need of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicolas l, Gérant at Campanile Calais, responded to this review

Dear customer, We took high note of your opinion and thank you to have taken time to write to us. As you have specified, the hotel has a good location because it's situated in 2 km of the ferry. Our rooms are clean and bright but hotels Campanile are in the course of renovation and I understand your impatience. Comments... More 

Ivychurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My sister and I stayed here the night before we crossed back to the UK after a European road trip. Great location, private and safe parking, friendly staff. Clean, quiet room. Great venue and we were very satisfied with our choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nicolas l, Gérant at Campanile Calais, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank you for having made us a return concerning your stay and to have taken time to write to us. We are pleased that you have appreciated your entire stay and hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Nicolas L., Manager More 

Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Nothing fancy, this is a good place to sleep prior to a ferry crossing the following morning. Room was clean enough, a bit of wear here and there, but a bit cramped for three people. Area was generally quiet, slept OK. Breakfast was EUR 10 per person, food selection was typical continental, no eggs, sausage, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicolas l, Gérant at Campanile Calais, responded to this review

Dear customer, We took high note of your comment and thank you to have taken time to write to us. As you have noted our rooms are clean and bright but we are sorry if you think that the room was not big enough for three people. We are pleased that you have appreciated our breakfast which is in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campanile Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Calais

Address: 35 Rue De Maubeuge Zac Du Beau Marais, 62100 Calais, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Calais 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Calais

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay