We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Amiens hotels

Hotel Le Saint Louis

24 rue des Otages, 80000 Amiens, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Saint Louis to your Saves list
Hotel Le Saint Louis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Amiens
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013
Steven0721 Doncaster, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    17
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
8
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Big mistake staying here. Avoid it if you can. On arrival we were asked if we had a booking. No we didn't but we got a room. Pity. We're told that at 20:00hr reception would be closed and we should use the code provided to enter through a side door. At 16:00hr we return and reception is shut. We enter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us which we value. We will do our best to rectify as much as possible the concerns which you have stated. We always send a reservation confirmation email to our guests which includes all necessary information and we ask important questions about your arrival. Being a 2 star hotel,... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It' in the centre, 5-10 minutes walk from the cathedral, similiar from the big car park by the train station. Very friendly, helpful. Large rooms. Nice courtyard but small. Breakfast expensive 8.50 euros for what it is but not much choice in Amiens for breakfast apart from MacDonalds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived after a long journey to find reception closed so we had to use a code on the front door and find our room ourselves. I was later told off by the one staff member that I saw for not checking in when we arrived. I saw one member of staff three times and each time she asked very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Among the other hotels this was among the cheapest however it gave us a good value for money. The Location was great. Room was reasonably clean, staff was friendly and breakfast continental but alright. Although the room overlooked a busy street but we slept fine. On the minus side, there was no elevator, the furniture was a bit grubby and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is well located. We booked 2 rooms, 1 was pleasant and the other a bit disappointing as the room could have been a bit cleaner and faced onto a noisy road. The hotel is not really geared up for visitors with limited mobility. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay in our hotel. Desolated but we don't know that you were disabled in an approved establishment tourism and disability. But as it is written in our site, it is impossible to access for wheelchairs in the structure of the early 19th century. In addition, we are in the very center of Amiens and... More

Maleny, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We used this hotel for 6 nights as a base for visiting war cemeteries etc. in the area. Despite the unseasonal heavy snow fall and very cold weather our room was a cosy haven to return to at the end of the day. Easy walk to the station and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for this glowing review of our services. Regarding the hot water we remedied by adding two boosters to accelerate the arrival of hot water and pressure. Hope to see you next time where we advertise More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Three adults, myself, wife and brother stayed in a triple room for one night. One night would be enough if you are three adults and taking a triple. If you want more room than you need to take two separate rooms. Nothing fancy but it served the purpose of clean bed, clean room and shower. The position is great it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in smelt dusty, the carpet most likely the cause; the mattress was very tired which is how it left us. The plumbing in the "ensuite" was noisy beyond belief every time the toilet was flushed, the shower was too hot to use. Needless to say breakfast was the highlight of the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel Le Saint Louis is nicely located and attractively priced. Our room was pleasant, spacious, clean, and the included breakfast was typical of France. I missed having a separate shower - I had to stand in a tub and deal with a shower head on a hose without a barrier between me and the rest of the bath room. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My father and I stayed here while in the area for the Tour de France. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and always with a smile. A little expensive, but the location is great and the room was very comfortable. I will definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Le Saint Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Louis

Address: 24 rue des Otages, 80000 Amiens, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer