We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Saint Louis

24 rue des Otages, 80000, Amiens, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Saint Louis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Arrived after a 6 hour drive from the Atlantic coast.....friendly greeting with good available local information. If you want an identikit chain hotel then this will not be for you but if you want a hotel with charm and a nice feel then you will be at home here. Short walk from city centre and the cathedral which is well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah V
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

We went from the south of France late evening and should only stay one night, we got what we pay'd for. Allright rooms and toilet. Breakfast wasn't great but it was enough to get on with our vacation. The hotel is very close to the center witch is nice because Amiens is worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Kasper D
London UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Despite knowing the method of access from our first visit, we had not received the access code in time, and spent a very frustrating half hour attempting to gain information via the intercom on the hotel door. Our room was accessed not in the main part of the house, but via an awkward and badly lit staircase from the interior... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maggiemay07
Hotel le Saint ... L, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review
Google Translation

A notre grand désarroi, nous avons constaté que le ménage n'avait pas été fait durant votre séjour dans votre chambre.... More 

London UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We very much enjoyed our two-night stay in a spacious and well-furnished room / bathroom on the first floor. It is a very short walk to the cathedral, restaurants, bars and shops; and just a few minutes further will take you to the old St Leu district. A great couple of days at the start of our '14 French trip,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggiemay07
Brisbane
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Big mistake staying here. Avoid it if you can. On arrival we were asked if we had a booking. No we didn't but we got a room. Pity. We're told that at 20:00hr reception would be closed and we should use the code provided to enter through a side door. At 16:00hr we return and reception is shut. We enter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helmut E
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us which we value. We will do our best to rectify as much as possible the concerns which you have stated. We always send a reservation confirmation email to our guests which includes all necessary information and we ask important questions about your arrival. Being a 2 star hotel,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amiens hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It' in the centre, 5-10 minutes walk from the cathedral, similiar from the big car park by the train station. Very friendly, helpful. Large rooms. Nice courtyard but small. Breakfast expensive 8.50 euros for what it is but not much choice in Amiens for breakfast apart from MacDonalds.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven0721
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived after a long journey to find reception closed so we had to use a code on the front door and find our room ourselves. I was later told off by the one staff member that I saw for not checking in when we arrived. I saw one member of staff three times and each time she asked very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Among the other hotels this was among the cheapest however it gave us a good value for money. The Location was great. Room was reasonably clean, staff was friendly and breakfast continental but alright. Although the room overlooked a busy street but we slept fine. On the minus side, there was no elevator, the furniture was a bit grubby and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zafer21
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is well located. We booked 2 rooms, 1 was pleasant and the other a bit disappointing as the room could have been a bit cleaner and faced onto a noisy road. The hotel is not really geared up for visitors with limited mobility. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Joy1410
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay in our hotel. Desolated but we don't know that you were disabled in an approved establishment tourism and disability. But as it is written in our site, it is impossible to access for wheelchairs in the structure of the early 19th century. In addition, we are in the very center of Amiens and... More 

Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel for 6 nights as a base for visiting war cemeteries etc. in the area. Despite the unseasonal heavy snow fall and very cold weather our room was a cosy haven to return to at the end of the day. Easy walk to the station and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller0958
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for this glowing review of our services. Regarding the hot water we remedied by adding two boosters to accelerate the arrival of hot water and pressure. Hope to see you next time where we advertise More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.4 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#1 of 19 in Amiens
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.5 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central&Anzac
Hotel Central&Anzac
#11 of 19 in Amiens
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay