We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Saint Louis

24 rue des Otages, 80000 Amiens, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Saint Louis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Saint Louis
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    20
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
10
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
London UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Despite knowing the method of access from our first visit, we had not received the access code in time, and spent a very frustrating half hour attempting to gain information via the intercom on the hotel door. Our room was accessed not in the main part of the house, but via an awkward and badly lit staircase from the interior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel le Saint ... L, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review
Google Translation

A notre grand désarroi, nous avons constaté que le ménage n'avait pas été fait durant votre séjour dans votre chambre.... More 

London UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We very much enjoyed our two-night stay in a spacious and well-furnished room / bathroom on the first floor. It is a very short walk to the cathedral, restaurants, bars and shops; and just a few minutes further will take you to the old St Leu district. A great couple of days at the start of our '14 French trip,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Big mistake staying here. Avoid it if you can. On arrival we were asked if we had a booking. No we didn't but we got a room. Pity. We're told that at 20:00hr reception would be closed and we should use the code provided to enter through a side door. At 16:00hr we return and reception is shut. We enter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us which we value. We will do our best to rectify as much as possible the concerns which you have stated. We always send a reservation confirmation email to our guests which includes all necessary information and we ask important questions about your arrival. Being a 2 star hotel,... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It' in the centre, 5-10 minutes walk from the cathedral, similiar from the big car park by the train station. Very friendly, helpful. Large rooms. Nice courtyard but small. Breakfast expensive 8.50 euros for what it is but not much choice in Amiens for breakfast apart from MacDonalds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived after a long journey to find reception closed so we had to use a code on the front door and find our room ourselves. I was later told off by the one staff member that I saw for not checking in when we arrived. I saw one member of staff three times and each time she asked very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Among the other hotels this was among the cheapest however it gave us a good value for money. The Location was great. Room was reasonably clean, staff was friendly and breakfast continental but alright. Although the room overlooked a busy street but we slept fine. On the minus side, there was no elevator, the furniture was a bit grubby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is well located. We booked 2 rooms, 1 was pleasant and the other a bit disappointing as the room could have been a bit cleaner and faced onto a noisy road. The hotel is not really geared up for visitors with limited mobility. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay in our hotel. Desolated but we don't know that you were disabled in an approved establishment tourism and disability. But as it is written in our site, it is impossible to access for wheelchairs in the structure of the early 19th century. In addition, we are in the very center of Amiens and... More 

Maleny, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel for 6 nights as a base for visiting war cemeteries etc. in the area. Despite the unseasonal heavy snow fall and very cold weather our room was a cosy haven to return to at the end of the day. Easy walk to the station and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for this glowing review of our services. Regarding the hot water we remedied by adding two boosters to accelerate the arrival of hot water and pressure. Hope to see you next time where we advertise More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Three adults, myself, wife and brother stayed in a triple room for one night. One night would be enough if you are three adults and taking a triple. If you want more room than you need to take two separate rooms. Nothing fancy but it served the purpose of clean bed, clean room and shower. The position is great it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The room we stayed in smelt dusty, the carpet most likely the cause; the mattress was very tired which is how it left us. The plumbing in the "ensuite" was noisy beyond belief every time the toilet was flushed, the shower was too hot to use. Needless to say breakfast was the highlight of the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question