We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Saint-Jean-de-Monts hotels

Le Domaine de Vertmarines

Route des Sables, 85160 Saint-Jean-de-Monts, France
Hotel amenities
Le Domaine de Vertmarines
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Domaine de Vertmarines to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014
Caroline M St. Albans, United Kingdom
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We had a very disappointing stay at Le Domaine de Vertmarines. The outside space was lovely with a beautiful pool and a lovely covered dining area. French law requires that swimming pools are either securely surrounded by fencing or fitted with a pool alarm. Needless to say the owners had gone for the cheap option: the pool alarm. It went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had booked to stay in a 3 bed villa for 2 weeks which we were told at the time of booking that it was a 2 storey villa with 2 bathrooms. However when we arrived were given a small single storey dwelling with only 1 toilet (with no ventilation) between 2 families. When we complained about this we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Vertmarines, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, The villas for 6 people are all one storey with 1WC. We are sorry if this was not pointed out to you at the time of booking. Due to a busy and successful season, it was not possible for you to change villa as all accommodation was taken. We are equally sorry to read about the incident regarding... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I came to domaine de vertmarines with my family and we had a great time. The location is excellent. The staff are very friendly specially the Receptionniste. The villa we had was beautiful (v76)It is a perfect place to relax with your family. The staff are very friendly specially the receptinniste theres so much things to do around saint jean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Vertmarines, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review of the residence. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our villas and that a fun time was had by all the family. We will pass you compliments on to our staff and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, More 

shoreham-by-sea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We’ve just returned from a 1 week stay at Domaine de Vertmarine and had a very enjoyable holiday, We were in the EEA 4 bed villas with private pool which was ideal for our party of 2 families of 4. The layout of the accommodation was also ideal with 2 * 2 bedrooms at opposite ends of the house, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

The villa and pool were lovely, the only negative was the kitchen is too small for a family of 6. The site very clean and well kept. Although we were made aware of the extra cost of electricity and water and were very careful we were shocked to be charged an additional 119 Euro at checkout, 70 Euro of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

we spent a week there in July 2009. The pool was great and the villa was okay. Kitchen facilities were slightly dirty and the toilet has no ventilation. The washing machine broke down and flooded and it was not repaired during our stay. The main issue was the ADDITIONAL COSTS - you have to pay for electricity and water -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Domaine de Vertmarines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de Vertmarines

Address: Route des Sables, 85160 Saint-Jean-de-Monts, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Saint-Jean-de-Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Domaine de Vertmarines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay