We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Domaine de Vertmarines

Route des Sables, 85160 Saint-Jean-de-Monts, France
Hotel amenities
Le Domaine de Vertmarines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015
DuncanR551 Bath, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I spent a couple of lovely days here in September 2014 with a couple of friends on a trip down the west coast of France. We received a friendly welcome from the staff who spoke good English. The complex is in a good location, away from the centre of the resort but still close enough to the beach. Our 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Vertmarines, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your praises shall be passed on to the staff. Best regards, More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

A superb villa in really peaceful surroundings. We were welcomed by a charming French lady who gave tips on restaurants to try and the best place for our supermarket shopping. The villa we were given was in the middle of the complex but with a walled-in garden giving it a very secluded feel, the pool was lovely, although too chilly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Vertmarines, responded to this review

Daer Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review the residence. We are of course delighted that you enjoyed your Holiday and that you found the villas to be spacious & comfortable. We would be happy to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I have just booked a week in June this year. We stayed last year with my family and really enjoyed it. Managed to organise dates for this year and really looking forward to going back. We really appreciated the size of the villas and having your own private swimming pool is a real bonus! The decor in the villa was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed in one of these villas on a family holiday and had a wonderful time. The staff on reception were all very pleasant and knowledgable right from day 1 when we arrived and our villa was spacious and clean upon arrival. We had read the small print so brought with us our sheets and cleaning products to avoid paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Vertmarines, responded to this review

Daer Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in the villa and that the weather was warm enough to enjoy the pool. It is a real luxury to have a private swimming pool! We couldn't be happier that you are looking to book again this season. With best regards, More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We had a very disappointing stay at Le Domaine de Vertmarines. The outside space was lovely with a beautiful pool and a lovely covered dining area. French law requires that swimming pools are either securely surrounded by fencing or fitted with a pool alarm. Needless to say the owners had gone for the cheap option: the pool alarm. It went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Jean-de-Monts hotels

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had booked to stay in a 3 bed villa for 2 weeks which we were told at the time of booking that it was a 2 storey villa with 2 bathrooms. However when we arrived were given a small single storey dwelling with only 1 toilet (with no ventilation) between 2 families. When we complained about this we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Vertmarines, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, The villas for 6 people are all one storey with 1WC. We are sorry if this was not pointed out to you at the time of booking. Due to a busy and successful season, it was not possible for you to change villa as all accommodation was taken. We are equally sorry to read about the incident regarding... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I came to domaine de vertmarines with my family and we had a great time. The location is excellent. The staff are very friendly specially the Receptionniste. The villa we had was beautiful (v76)It is a perfect place to relax with your family. The staff are very friendly specially the receptinniste theres so much things to do around saint jean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Vertmarines, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review of the residence. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our villas and that a fun time was had by all the family. We will pass you compliments on to our staff and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, More 

shoreham-by-sea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We’ve just returned from a 1 week stay at Domaine de Vertmarine and had a very enjoyable holiday, We were in the EEA 4 bed villas with private pool which was ideal for our party of 2 families of 4. The layout of the accommodation was also ideal with 2 * 2 bedrooms at opposite ends of the house, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

The villa and pool were lovely, the only negative was the kitchen is too small for a family of 6. The site very clean and well kept. Although we were made aware of the extra cost of electricity and water and were very careful we were shocked to be charged an additional 119 Euro at checkout, 70 Euro of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Manchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

we spent a week there in July 2009. The pool was great and the villa was okay. Kitchen facilities were slightly dirty and the toilet has no ventilation. The washing machine broke down and flooded and it was not repaired during our stay. The main issue was the ADDITIONAL COSTS - you have to pay for electricity and water -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay