We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Houlgate accommodations

Camping La Vallee

Save Saved
You added Camping La Vallee to your Saves list
88, rue de la Vallee, 14 510 Houlgate, France
Hotel amenities
Camping La Vallee
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Houlgate
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    16
    15
    7
See reviews for
78
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were part of two family groups holidaying together. The site is pretty densely populated in the summer and the "full sign" was up at times during the week. We were Eurocamp customers but there were many independents on the site. The site's main drawback is that they only allow one vehicle per unit of accommodation, which was particularly tedious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cowbridge
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eurocamp caravan adequately equipped .Couple of minor glitches were dealt with promptly by eurocamp rep however hairdryer did not work throughout our stay( problem for teenage daughters) Had to pay 40 euros for a card to operate barrier and wrist bands for us. The first day we came to leave the site at noon we found our barrier card did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_0is_D, Responsable réception at Camping La Vallee, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review, we wish to bring you a few answers to the suggested problem regarding the gate at our campsite : first of all we shall point out that the 40 euros you had to pay to operate barrier and wrist bands were deposits that you get back when you leave. It was unfortunate that... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a premium static caravan direct with Yelloh and it really did not live up to its billing in any way. The accommodation was at best basic and whilst this was not an issue it did not meet the description. The site itself was tired with some playground equipment dangerously ill maintained - slides that we're not secured for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed 10 nights at La Vallee, in our own tent, booked with Eurocamp Independent. The whole experience was perfect. Except perhaps the weather, but there's nothing anybody can do about that! Facilities on site were great. Clean toilets and showers, and no queues despite it being peak season. Table tennis area superb. Expensive wifi, but this turned out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a classic range caravan with Eurocamp. We found caravan a little basic and not that clean. It was good to be in a caravan with the poor Normandy August weather. The campsite is clean and has good facilities. Probably has particularly good facilities for teenage kids. Very handy for Eastern end of D Day beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently returned from la vallee in Normandy staying in one of the family size caravans with Eurocamp. Campsite had plenty for all ages to do and site ranged from private statics, touring tents and caravans and holidays from Eurocamp and another British company can't remember. As we stayed height of season there was plenty of Eurocamp staff to assist if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a few nights to see the Dday landing beaches before getting the ferry to Caen - beware - it takes hours to drive very short distances here - if this is your plan, i suggest somewhere nearer. The staff seem to resent guests. Never actually rude, but as near as possible. The shop caters for August by cooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wales uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a few nights travelling back from the Vendee region. The campsite was OK (we stayed in a eurocamp safari tent) but not as good as Les Ecureuils where we stayed in the Vendee. The safari tent was great but cleanliness at the campsite needs to be improved. Seemed to be to many people and not enough facilities. Entertainment not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at La Vallee. We took our own tent and 3 young boys and overall it was a great success. The park and facilities were perfect for our 8, 6 and 5 year old boys. We were happy for them to wander to the parks or the football pitches knowing they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ainsworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Like another reviewer I was torn between rating 3 and 4, 'average' seemed a bit harsh but I couldn't quite justify 'very good'. My main gripe was the pitch size and access to pitches. We were the end pitch at the end of a cul de sac and the pitch was only just big enough to accommodate our tent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Camping La Vallee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Camping La Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Vallee

Address: 88, rue de la Vallee, 14 510 Houlgate, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Houlgate
Also Known As:
Camping La Vallee Hotel Houlgate

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Houlgate with
any amenities