We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Alencon

13, Pl Auguste Poulet Malassis, 61000 Alencon, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ibis Alencon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    69
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
69
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Roydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel typical ibis style. Reception staff however very helpful and very friendly. Hotel was clean but was disappointed that throughout the night very noisy with youths outside in street, No air conditioning within rooms and rooms on small side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for taking the time to leave your feelings regarding your recent stay with us. As our hotel is located in the center of Alencon and despite our double window, we undergo noise each end of week because there is a closed nightclub. We are sorry and unfortunately incompetent... We wish you a nice day and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With the good memories from staying in ibis hotels in France, we checked in ibis hotel in Alencon, France during our road trip. The night was Wednesday, August 12 (a hot summer night). To our surprise the AC wa not working and when I asked the front desk to change our room to one with AC she said none of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are sorry if you did not enjoyed your stay with us. In fact you came during a very warm weather which is not usual in our county (Normandy). Our hotel is not and never eqquipped by the air conditionning (except in our breakfast room). All of our rooms were renovated with our reception. We do not have... More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very much impressed with the Ibis Alencon. The price was very reasonable, and rooms were well-serviced and comfortable. We very much appreciated the free wifi and TV, and also the fan in the room! The breakfast was well worth the small extra price - all you can eat buffet with an outstanding selection of pastries, fruit, cereal, cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review

Dear "cmajor11", We would like to really thank you for your very kind review. "Superb!" : a wonderful reward for all of our team work. Indeed, our breakfast offer was entire changed last June and all of our guests are very satisfied! It will be a pleasure to welcoming you once again. Do not hesitate. Sincerely, Lucie, Head Reception. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We have stayed in this hotel several times for a one night stopover and it gives good value for money. It is well located in a quiet square in the town centre near the cathedral, river, shops and restaurants. Parking is on street just outside the hotel - meter parking but overnight is free. Alencon is a very pleasant town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review

Dear Terry H., We would to thank you for your very kind words regarding your stay with us. We do our best to provide the best service as possible. All of our team stays at your disposal and hope to welcoming you once again. Sincerely yours, Lucie, Head Reception. More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

A good example of an Ibis hotel. Modern and clean. Our room had disabled access. Very good value. Good buffet breakfast. Right in the town centre. It is possible to park in the street for free overnight. We were there during an outdoor music festival and were offered ear plugs by the receptionist (who was friendly and helpful) but in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your very kind words regarding your stay with us. Indeed our hotel is 100% renovated (rooms, reception, bedding) and since the end of June we propose a new breakfast offer which is very appreciated. We hope to welcoming you once again. Have a nice summer. Lucie, Head Reception. More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

he location of this hotel is great, it's within an easy walk of the main centre of town which is vibrant and interesting. Parking is available on street in front of the hotel and the rooms are basic but clean. The breakfast room looked small and uninviting so we didn't take that up. Recommended for an overnight stop

Was this review helpful? Yes
H0982, Responsable réception at Ibis Alencon, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feelings regarding your stay with us. You enjoyed your stay and we are glad to see it. Do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip in Alencon. Kind Regards, Lucie, Head Reception. More 

Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Usual Ibis accomadation. Clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was very nice and the location is ideal for exploring Alencon being quite central. Public on street parking is available directly outside the hotel which is free overnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alencon
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
#2 of 11 in Alencon
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau de Sarceaux
Chateau de Sarceaux
#1 of 3 in Valframbert
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Alencon
Campanile Alencon
#1 of 3 in Cerise
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Alencon
0.3 mi away
Le Hussard
Le Hussard
#4 of 11 in Alencon
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Alencon
Mercure Alencon
#8 of 11 in Alencon
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay