We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Alencon

187 Avenue du General Leclerc, 61000 Alencon, France
Hotel amenities
Mercure Alencon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
christopher t Casteljaloux, France
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    63
    40
    17
    5
See reviews for
28
61
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Casteljaloux, France
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, Eurotunnel was way behind and we needed to get to Bordeaux , not possible so a stopover was needed . The intention was to travel to Rouen and see how we progressed . At 20.00 hrs we decided to make a stop , but where ,! sure to take the wrong turnoff - thanks to TomTom we now have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Alencon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Bernard M Manager More 

Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hate to write negative reviews, but you must forgive me after a terrible night at this hotel. We arrived around 11pm checked in and went straight to our room. It was spacious enough, but it was about 25 degrees throughout the night which was sticky and uncomfortable. This is France in July and there was neither air conditioning nor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Alencon hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed 1 night here en route to limoges - it is well appointed and has a supermarket facing which is helpful as they don't serve evening meal. WiFi is free as is parking - the breakfast was ok but felt there could be more choice - reception were very friendly and gave us glasses n opened our bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you to left your advice about your stay in Alencon, and we hope to welcome again. Best reagrds Bernad M Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We have stayed at this Hotel 3 times now & have always been delighted with the care & attention towards a disabled visitor. Baggage is carried from the car to the bedroom.The Bedrooms are spotless & the walk in shower en suite room is enormous.Tea & Coffee facility is free with bottles of water. Lots of laying down space &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this advise, I will agree your message to all the team of our Hotel. We will be happy, to welcome you again for your next trip. Best regards Bernard M Manager More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Worst hotel we have stayed in for 20 years No food and nowhere open in Alencon - believe me we looked high and low No wi fi Staff awful, they did not care Hotel and rooms were out of date decades ago No air con and the heating was off on a cold day No safe No complimentary water No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard M, Manager at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you to taking time to left your advise. We are sorry that you have not appreciated your stay. We remind you, if you have any problem during your stay you can dial 2424 on the phone in your room and you will be in contact with the manager on duty. We have different trainning during the year... More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Well located on the outskirts of Alencon, somewhat dated rooms but clean and reasonably comfortable. Excellent breakfast BUT I arrived on a cold foggy night after driving from the UK - I was hungry and cold, the heating in the room was off so was cold though did heat up quickly. worst of all there is no room service and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to left your advise. We are sorry about your stay, concerning the heat we think it was a mistake, don't hesitate to ask to change your room, we do it immediatly when it's possible. I will the problem concerning room service, usually we can order some salad and pizzas in town with a delivery 45... More 

Baneuil
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

we have visited this hotel on a number of occasions during the past three or four years and have sadly watched the decline in standards of cleanliness, quality of fixtures, fittings and furnishings although reception staff remain welcoming and helpful. The room size is acceptable for an overnight stop and the bed was a super king size but unfortunately it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This hotel is good for an overnight stop-over. We initially had no idea where it was (our own fault), so we came off the A28 following signs for ALENÇON-CENTRE, hoping we might be able to find something in the town centre to help us. But there it was, only a mile or so away from the autoroute, clearly signposted, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you to taking time to left your advise. We hope to welcome again next time. Best regards Bernard M. Directeur More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

After a real struggle with fiinding reservations and servicing them it seemed with a change of staff at the front desk that they tried, but really the hotel needs a good refurb. The bed linens are very nice but the carpets, bathrooms and lift all need to be cleaned and made over. Had option for this or other hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Good moning, Thank you for taking time to send us your advise. I am sorry about your check in and i will check with the reception team. We remind you if you have any problem in your room you can contact the manager on duty with the phone in your room dial 2424. Best regards Bernard M. Manager More 

Ticino, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Saturday stopover travelling through France. Could not get in Restaurant next door. Good Breakfast. But not really for leisure. Close to Autoroute but not near enough to City Centre for other restaurants. WiFi reasonable connection.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Propriétaire at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking time to give your advise about our Hotel. Concerning restaurant next door, it's closed sunday night and monday. But we can propose some other adress in town, our reception staff is at our disponibility. Don't hesitate to ask any information. Best regards Bernard Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alencon
1.6 mi away
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
#2 of 11 in Alencon
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Alencon
Ibis Alencon
#3 of 11 in Alencon
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chateau de Sarceaux
Chateau de Sarceaux
#1 of 3 in Valframbert
5.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Hussard
Le Hussard
#4 of 11 in Alencon
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Campanile Alencon
Campanile Alencon
#1 of 3 in Cerise
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Alencon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay