We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Alencon

187 Avenue du General Leclerc, 61000 Alencon, France
Hotel amenities
Mercure Alencon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Pauline B
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    62
    38
    17
    3
See reviews for
26
60
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Hotel 3 times now & have always been delighted with the care & attention towards a disabled visitor. Baggage is carried from the car to the bedroom.The Bedrooms are spotless & the walk in shower en suite room is enormous.Tea & Coffee facility is free with bottles of water. Lots of laying down space &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this advise, I will agree your message to all the team of our Hotel. We will be happy, to welcome you again for your next trip. Best regards Bernard M Manager More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Worst hotel we have stayed in for 20 years No food and nowhere open in Alencon - believe me we looked high and low No wi fi Staff awful, they did not care Hotel and rooms were out of date decades ago No air con and the heating was off on a cold day No safe No complimentary water No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Manager at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you to taking time to left your advise. We are sorry that you have not appreciated your stay. We remind you, if you have any problem during your stay you can dial 2424 on the phone in your room and you will be in contact with the manager on duty. We have different trainning during the year... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alencon hotels

London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Well located on the outskirts of Alencon, somewhat dated rooms but clean and reasonably comfortable. Excellent breakfast BUT I arrived on a cold foggy night after driving from the UK - I was hungry and cold, the heating in the room was off so was cold though did heat up quickly. worst of all there is no room service and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to left your advise. We are sorry about your stay, concerning the heat we think it was a mistake, don't hesitate to ask to change your room, we do it immediatly when it's possible. I will the problem concerning room service, usually we can order some salad and pizzas in town with a delivery 45... More 

Baneuil
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

we have visited this hotel on a number of occasions during the past three or four years and have sadly watched the decline in standards of cleanliness, quality of fixtures, fittings and furnishings although reception staff remain welcoming and helpful. The room size is acceptable for an overnight stop and the bed was a super king size but unfortunately it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This hotel is good for an overnight stop-over. We initially had no idea where it was (our own fault), so we came off the A28 following signs for ALENÇON-CENTRE, hoping we might be able to find something in the town centre to help us. But there it was, only a mile or so away from the autoroute, clearly signposted, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you to taking time to left your advise. We hope to welcome again next time. Best regards Bernard M. Directeur More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
217 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

After a real struggle with fiinding reservations and servicing them it seemed with a change of staff at the front desk that they tried, but really the hotel needs a good refurb. The bed linens are very nice but the carpets, bathrooms and lift all need to be cleaned and made over. Had option for this or other hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Good moning, Thank you for taking time to send us your advise. I am sorry about your check in and i will check with the reception team. We remind you if you have any problem in your room you can contact the manager on duty with the phone in your room dial 2424. Best regards Bernard M. Manager More 

Ticino, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Saturday stopover travelling through France. Could not get in Restaurant next door. Good Breakfast. But not really for leisure. Close to Autoroute but not near enough to City Centre for other restaurants. WiFi reasonable connection.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Propriétaire at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking time to give your advise about our Hotel. Concerning restaurant next door, it's closed sunday night and monday. But we can propose some other adress in town, our reception staff is at our disponibility. Don't hesitate to ask any information. Best regards Bernard Manager More 

England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Very good standard of accommodation, clean, spacious, large bathroom, quiet location, large flat screen TV, friendly staff. Would recommend if traveling through France to break up journey. Restaurant is in separate building next to hotel. We didn't use it but eat in Buffalo Grill couple of miles away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard M, Propriétaire at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you for your advise, and we hope to welcome you again for a next trip. Best regards Bernard M Manager More 

Charente-Maritime, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Like most Brits, stopped here as convenient for motorway. €91 Euros for a room for two without breakfast. That was €11 each so would have been €113 for B&B if we had took the option. We declined breakfast and instead stopped at the Alencon service station a couple of Kms along the motorway for a cheaper option. The Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Propriétaire at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking time to give your advise. Regards Bernard M Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very good hotel if you want to stop on the road from Calais to the West Coast. The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant next to the hotel but it is closed on Monday. There is a shopping centre and supermarket close by if you wish to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard M, Directeur général at Mercure Alencon, responded to this review

Thank you to taking time to send your advise about our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again. Bernard M. Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay