We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
62 rue Porte Neuve, 62200 Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
Special Offer
Early booking
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
m_parke708 Norwich, United Kingdom
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    207
    103
    19
    7
See reviews for
55
266
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (412)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was easy to find.The staff were very polite and helpful.The rooms clean and comfortable.Good breakfast.It is a shame other guests don't give consideration that other guests are sleeping. Would use this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling home via the Eurotunnel. It was a great location and price and the staff were very friendly, but unfortunately the bathroom let it down. It was tired, a bit smelly and very small in size ( I am 6 foot tall) so you could not swing a cat. The secure parking was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion means a lot for us. We hope that you had a nice stay even if our rooms and bathrooms are a bit small. See you soon. More 

Berkshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night with friends whilst travelling to France to buy wine (we decided to spend the night in Boulogne rather than Calais as we hadn't been here before). The location is excellent. It is very easy to find from the motorway and there is a lot of free parking right opposite. Also opposite are the walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kinds comments, your satisfaction is our first concern. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you on your next trip in Boulogne Sur Mer. Have a nice day More 

paddockwood
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you pay for this hotel is clean no frills we only stopped one night .rooms are basic but hotel in a good location with parking. Old part of town is just through the arch way where there are lovely places to eat

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Boulogne. Have a nice day More 

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I've stayed here a couple of times now, with friends, and we will definitely return for a number of reasons. First is that it is very good value for money. Secondly, the staff are friendly and welcoming. In addition, the rooms, whilst in Ibis style of very small, are clean, well-fitted out and have extremely comfy beds. It is quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you opinion about your stay in our hotel. We do our best and your satisfaction means a lot to us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Boulogne-sur-Mer. Have a nice day More 

stevenage
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Cheap and welcoming! Don't expect over large or luxury rooms, but they are clean, well maintained and comfortable. The breakfast room and the breakfasts were again excellent for the price. Though they have a car park there is more than adequate street parking and the area seems both pleasent and safe. We were there in November and it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Good morning, My staff and I are please to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is our first concern. See you soon Kind regards More 

Malaga
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed here for one night this week as part of a shopping trip. We wanted to get away from Calais and to enjoy a couple of meals. The hotel was perfectly situated for this, just a moment away from the old town. We have a large car which would not fit into the hotel car park but we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Your kind comments give us great motivation. We hope to see you on your next trip to Boulogne-sur-Mer Have a nice day More 

Lichfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed for one Tuesday night during a 2 day pre-Christmas trip to Calais. There is a small car park attached which you probably have to pre-book although we didn't have to. Check in was fast and efficient, our room was fine with everything we needed although the bathroom was a bit on the small size. Best thing is its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your nice comments. My staff and I are happy that you had a good stay in our hotel. So we hope to see you soon in Boulogne-sur-Mer. Have a nice day Kind regards More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We had a great time here and enjoyed the proximity of the old town and cathedral as well as plenty of restaurants and shops. We stayed 1 night whilst travelling further through France with a young toddler. Staff were friendly and parking was available in the adjacent road and was free on a Sunday overnight. Cot was already set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to share your opinion. Your satisfaction is our first concern and we are happy that you had a good stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question