We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale

62 rue Porte Neuve, 62200 Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
Hotel amenities
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Boulogne-sur-Mer
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
johnblingfield35 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    210
    106
    20
    7
See reviews for
56
271
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a quick break in Boulogne and stayed here. It is in the old part with some very good restaurants nearby. Room and bathroom very small. There is secure parking for a fee. Also a small Carrefour just up the road for those odds and ends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our original choice fell through and we needed a last minute hotel room. We got a great rate for the family room which had two full bathrooms and a king bed, a double and a single. The windows look out at the Basilica of Notre-Dame, you will not believe the view! You can stroll out the door and be in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wymondham, Norfolk
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location of the hotel makes it the ideal place for visiting the Nord Pas De Calais area, Boulogne Haute Ville and shopping at Auchan. The room we had was small but the bed was the most comfortable ever. Breakfast is very good with a wide choice of bread, pastries, cereals and fruit. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments. It gives us great motivation and we hope to see you again in our hotel. Have a nice day! More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually stay at coquelles when travelling through the tunnel but decent hotels all booked. Stayed here some years ago as it's easy to get to from the motorway and right next to the old town. Staff very friendly and helpful but, as previous reviewer said, very tired. The bathroom definitely needed a good sanding down and repainting, and was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Lyn T, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. It matters a lot to us as we try to improve our service. We hope to see you again in Boulogne-sur-Mer Kind regards More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to find.The staff were very polite and helpful.The rooms clean and comfortable.Good breakfast.It is a shame other guests don't give consideration that other guests are sleeping. Would use this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again in Boulogne-sur-Mer. Kind regards More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling home via the Eurotunnel. It was a great location and price and the staff were very friendly, but unfortunately the bathroom let it down. It was tired, a bit smelly and very small in size ( I am 6 foot tall) so you could not swing a cat. The secure parking was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion means a lot for us. We hope that you had a nice stay even if our rooms and bathrooms are a bit small. See you soon. More 

Berkshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We stayed here for a night with friends whilst travelling to France to buy wine (we decided to spend the night in Boulogne rather than Calais as we hadn't been here before). The location is excellent. It is very easy to find from the motorway and there is a lot of free parking right opposite. Also opposite are the walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kinds comments, your satisfaction is our first concern. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you on your next trip in Boulogne Sur Mer. Have a nice day More 

paddockwood
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

You get what you pay for this hotel is clean no frills we only stopped one night .rooms are basic but hotel in a good location with parking. Old part of town is just through the arch way where there are lovely places to eat

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David M, Responsable réception at Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Boulogne. Have a nice day More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question