We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Saint-Lary-Soulan hotels

Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jardin des thermes | 18 Route de Soulan, 65170 Saint-Lary-Soulan, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Saved
You added Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria to your Saves list
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Saint-Lary-Soulan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
bjbrodrick Watkinsville, GA
  • Reviews (165)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watkinsville, GA
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here during July of 2013 for a bike riding expedition. The rooms were larger than I expected and the food was good. An easy walk from the town center was very nice. But the service at dinner tended to be rather slow and the staff was uneven in terms of friendliness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review

Dear guests, A bit surprised by such a long time to post a comment on this page, we're glad you did enjoyed, our situation and surrounding of this nice Pyrenean valley, so popular for cycling along world famous steps of Tour de France. We will inform our restaurant team about your opinion for restaurant service, and ask them to give... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A comfortable hotel in St. Lary. Helpful and polite staff. Easy check in and check out. Overall satisfied. Beds are comfortable but the pillows are terrible. Hard foam and woke up with a very sore neck. A hotel of this standard should have better quality pillows, ie down or a feather/down blend.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are particularly glad you have enjoyed your stay. bed's equipment in all rooms has been changed, when we renewed the hotel, we do not have this kind of mention usually, we are going to check anyway. Bes regards. Rudy Campos. Custumer's relations More

Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have to say that I was very pleased with this hotel. The accommodation was very clean, well presented and very impressive. It was very good value for money and the only fault I can list is there weren't enough staff on the reception or bar (the one girl on reception finished booking us in and then had to serve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feed back about you stay, we are really pleased to see, you enjoyed it. All our team is trained to give priority to guests services, we can have a little ruch sometime and all of us, can give a hand to help otther staff to make sure normal service to guest is well provided. We are... More

Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here one night back in late September 2012. I was hiking on the GR10 from Atlantic to Mediterranean coasts and experienced 48 hours bad weather in the mountains. I was cold, tired and dirty and all my gear was soaking wet. I could not raise anyone to come and open the local gîte d'étape for me so the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, I am sure Guillaume will be glad to receive this compliment. The hospilaty has an other size in our area, your stay has showed it, I am particulrary glad you have find only a service but also a good and personalised help at Mercure Sensoria. Best regards. Rudy Campos. Resp relations Clients. More

Farnham, United Kingdom
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

spent fab few days here over half term. hotel perfectly situated for ski lift, ski hire and village. staff all keen to help, with the atmosphere of an individual hotel rather than a chain. large clean practical rooms and generous buffet breakfast. nice atmosphere, pool table and roaring fire at the bar. ski area great for a few days ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Don't go there. Nobody are professional. For the restaurant the staff didn't get any training. It's like we are in a cirque with many clown around you. Big delay for the food. There is no organisation!!!! Where is the manager!!!! Not is the restaurant to help is staff!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mercuresensoria, Directeur général at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much to take some time to post this comment, of course we completly agree with you about the quality of our restaurant service last sunday night. I was not in site for some personal reason, to rassure you at the pick season, I am with the restaurant team every night. Our activity is a little bit complex... More

Bath, United Kingdom
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here and had dinner which looked like in nice restaurants but was of low quality. I expected a device to be able to warm the room a bit but even at this exorbitant price they dont provide you with this posibility. The toilet paper is cheap quality. The sensoria therme spa is not hot as I expected actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment even if your opinion could be much better, this week end was the very last one of our summer season 2012, hotel is closed now since last sunday night. May be we have missed this appointment, and we are sorry about that, surely weather was not so hot, and heating not conviniant, we have lighted... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location for taking day trips on a bicycle around the St. Lary area. It is also close to the great Tour de France rides. Unfortunately the grounds are in need of attention, but do show they were once beautiful. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet. I took advantage of the spa services and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria

Address: Jardin des thermes | 18 Route de Soulan, 65170 Saint-Lary-Soulan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Hautes-Pyrenees > Saint-Lary-Soulan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (18)
View from room (2)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Room/suite (2)
Pool/beach area (2)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (43)
Dining (10)
Room/suite (4)
Hotel & grounds (5)
Pool/beach area (6)
Other (18)


Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Sensoria is a unique place in the Pyrénées area, a hôtel with 65 rooms completly renovated. The hotel is part of the big thermal complex : Sensoria Spa, Sensoria Wellness center, and fittness center.2 restaurants, a large terrasse with an imposant BBQ, facing the thermal gardens will invite you for a meal or a drink at summertime, in winter the monumental "cheminée" right in the middle of the bar, will inspire you to read or drink in a really nice and cocooning atmosphere.All the family will enjoy Sensoria Rio, surrounded by a splendid decor, directly inspired by the closest and world famous spanish canyons, water is allways 32° temp, pool is very safe for kids (accepted from 3 months old).Our brand new choice of wellness cares, will give you a lot of ideas to prepare or repair your body. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer