We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 avenue du Roussillon, 66140 Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Host & Vinum to your Saves list
Host & Vinum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
94%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014
AymPY Limoges, France
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    31
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
68
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Limoges, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed for a night in early July. The common areas are modern and fresh; the rooms are decorated in a different, less modern and zen style but are clean. (But beware: rooms with a balcony overlook the alley and a rooftop littered with cigarette butts!). The breakfast terrace and garden are pretty and relaxing. Great location. The restaurant, however,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at Host & Vinum for three nights and we were travelling as a couple. The hotel is a short walk from the beautiful beach and various restaurants. We checked in with no trouble at all and although we had reservation for only one night, we were able to extend our stay, being at the beginning of the high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice contribution. We are always delighted when our guests ask to extend their stay. Looking forward to receive you again. More

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived at the hotel to what on first impressions seems like a little gem, we were stopping with adult friends and were looking forward to some nice meals and good company. The room was really nicely decorated although I was disappointed there were no tea or coffee making facilities this was on first impressions the only negative. This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

As answered to the message bellow "Absolute disgrace" (same group of friends), we only told you to make less noise, in order to respect other people. We are sorry that you didn't understood. Please note that to buy expensive champagne doesn't allow to disturb the serenity of the place. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The owner or manager of this hotel should be absolutely disgraced with himself!! A party of 6 coming for the weekend for rugby and I have never been treated the way he has treated us tonight. Being told to be quiet very arrogantly is appalling. We were enjoying our evening not swearing in the bar on our own and we're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

We were really shocked by your review. We believe that you have not evaluated how your bad behavior during your stay has disturbed some of our other clients, who have complained to us. From the first night, talking and laughing loudly, drinking on the terrace of one of your rooms until 2 am. Then, with the same behavior at the... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have been to canet plage many a times and stayed in quite a few hotels there. we found this hotel last year and stayed there twice. We heard that they were going to refurbish the hotel and we were abit gutted as we really liked the way it was before. On our arrival this year we was pleasantly surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bennett, All the staff thanks you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. As a regular guest, your opinion on the works we carried out was very important for us, and we were very touched to read that you enjoyed the refurbishment and your stay at Host&Vinum. However, we were very sorry to read that our staff... More

Sandvika, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very elegant place. Simple, but good quality breakfast. Typical Catalan colour scheme. Peaceful garden with pool. Perfect for a romantic holiday. Short walk to the beach in Canet. Would love to visit Le Mas de la Plage et des Pins again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

For the annual trip of our group of 10 friends, we selected this hotel, based on the good previous experience from one couple in our group. We stayed for a week. Coming back every late afternoon, a dip in the piscine before a drink on the terrace was a great way to relax and to prepare for the dinner. Most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our first impression of Canet-en-Roussillon and the hotel was "Oh boy, another crappy three-star French hotel, especially when we saw there was no elevator, shabby carpets and a less than luxurious bedroom. However, the warm welcome from the staff who were always interested in what we were doing and having a chat with us made us really feel comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Both the hotel and the restaurant are perfec for us. The area is interesting regaring art, nature, history and wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kalkan, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

The new owner is slowly redecorating and upgrading the hotel and grounds. Renovation is uneven. New bathroom sinks, new TV but generally room small and bed uncomfortable. Grounds not well manicured. There is also currently no elevator and no internet in the room (in the sitting room yes). We enjoyed the lobster dinner (menu that evening mostly only 'homard', no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Host & Vinum?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Host & Vinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Host & Vinum

Address: 34 avenue du Roussillon, 66140 Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Host & Vinum 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Host & Vinum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Host & Vinum France/Canet-En-Roussillon

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Host & Vinum