We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Host & Vinum

3.0 of 5 34 avenue du Roussillon, 66140 Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Host & Vinum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Host & Vinum
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    48
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
20
87
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was the perfect place to spend a few days relaxing. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was very modern and tastefully decorated. The hotel restaurant served the best food I have ever tasted, and I have eaten at The Savoy, London so it is a credit to the hotel. Ideally located within easy walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September 2014 for a business trip in Perpignan , the hotel is really tranquil and gives you a taste of a French autumn in southern France, the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated + a spacious bathroom for a 3 star typical French hotel, I had the chance to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

The team is grateful to read your comment regarding your business trip. As a small hotel, we do not have a night receptionist, but we provide you at your arrival the phone number of a member of our staff at your service in case of any enquiry. We hope to welcome you again in Host & Vinum, in order to... More 

london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We found this by tripadvisor recommendations ,otherwise I think we would have driven just past by as it does not look like much when you see it. The reception is beautiful and they have a nice swimming pool area. The room looked very nice ,all there(no kettle),and WIFI working even in swimming pool area! We did not try the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

We are pleased to note that the previous comments helped you to choose our hotel. We do our best to welcome and help our guests to make their stay as pleasant as expected. Our Front Desk and restaurant staff is always available for providing you some tea or coffee facilities, all day long. We regret that you didn’t try our... More 

Lappeenranta, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Very good hotel, quiet and peaceful. Bus stop just next and short walk to beach and center of city. Breakfast very good (especially bread!). Staff very helpfull. Only minus was that in our room wi-fi didn't work well at all, (we were room number 23 second floor and furthest corner), but in public spaces (pool and lounge) connection was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is set back from the sea front in order to preserve serenity and calm of the place, but at a short walk to the sea and the city center. We offer a powerful free WIFI Internet access in the rooms and common areas, and we are sorry to note that it didn’t work... More 

Nabas, France
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a conference and we were delighted. Very friendly and helpful receptionist who showed us to our room. The room was superb, immaculately clean and beautifully fitted out, with a view over the pretty garden. We were sorry that we hadn't brought our swimming things, because the pool looked very inviting. Comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

We appreciate the kindness of your comment and your appreciation of our team. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to make you discover the many talents of our chef, who only works with fresh and seasonal products for optimum quality and taste. More 

Limoges, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed for a night in early July. The common areas are modern and fresh; the rooms are decorated in a different, less modern and zen style but are clean. (But beware: rooms with a balcony overlook the alley and a rooftop littered with cigarette butts!). The breakfast terrace and garden are pretty and relaxing. Great location. The restaurant, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Host & Vinum. Rooms with terrace are highly appreciated by our guests. We do provide ashtrays in these rooms and we are sorry to read that some guests don’t use them properly. We will however be more alert about removing cigarette butts of the rooftop in the future. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at Host & Vinum for three nights and we were travelling as a couple. The hotel is a short walk from the beautiful beach and various restaurants. We checked in with no trouble at all and although we had reservation for only one night, we were able to extend our stay, being at the beginning of the high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice contribution. We are always delighted when our guests ask to extend their stay. Looking forward to receive you again. More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived at the hotel to what on first impressions seems like a little gem, we were stopping with adult friends and were looking forward to some nice meals and good company. The room was really nicely decorated although I was disappointed there were no tea or coffee making facilities this was on first impressions the only negative. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

As answered to the message bellow "Absolute disgrace" (same group of friends), we only told you to make less noise, in order to respect other people. We are sorry that you didn't understood. Please note that to buy expensive champagne doesn't allow to disturb the serenity of the place. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The owner or manager of this hotel should be absolutely disgraced with himself!! A party of 6 coming for the weekend for rugby and I have never been treated the way he has treated us tonight. Being told to be quiet very arrogantly is appalling. We were enjoying our evening not swearing in the bar on our own and we're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

We were really shocked by your review. We believe that you have not evaluated how your bad behavior during your stay has disturbed some of our other clients, who have complained to us. From the first night, talking and laughing loudly, drinking on the terrace of one of your rooms until 2 am. Then, with the same behavior at the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have been to canet plage many a times and stayed in quite a few hotels there. we found this hotel last year and stayed there twice. We heard that they were going to refurbish the hotel and we were abit gutted as we really liked the way it was before. On our arrival this year we was pleasantly surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Host_et_Vinum, Propriétaire at Host & Vinum, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bennett, All the staff thanks you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. As a regular guest, your opinion on the works we carried out was very important for us, and we were very touched to read that you enjoyed the refurbishment and your stay at Host&Vinum. However, we were very sorry to read that our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Host & Vinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Host & Vinum

Address: 34 avenue du Roussillon, 66140 Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Host & Vinum 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Host & Vinum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Host & Vinum France/Canet-En-Roussillon

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay