We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Johns Creek

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11505 Medlock Bridge Road, Johns Creek, GA 30097
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Johns Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Place Johns Creek
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    27
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
29
10
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
John's Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never been to a property where the team was so outgoing and friendly. Even the housekeepers went out of their way to greet me in the hallways! I was excited to hear that the hotel would be updated soon as well!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time our AAU girls basketball teams stayed at this hotel (4-8 July 2014) & I noticed a big difference when I walked in. I didn't have to ask...had to be a change in management. July 2014: Super nice, friendly staff that made us feel welcomed. When we checked in our keys were ready. Clean comfortable room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day cgoode39, Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us. I apologize that your visit this year was not as pleasant as last year. We certainly appreciate that you did give us another try this year. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and it has been reviewed with my management team so... More 

New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my 1st experience visiting Atlanta and I am very satisfy about my hotel, room, service and food. Thank you very much, I appreciate what the hotel gave me. I expect visit your facilities next year.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day Marcos O, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that your first experience with us was a pleasant one and that you will chose us again in the future. We look forward to serving you again. Have a wonderful day! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First room had a dead roach on the bathroom floor. Second room had dirty q-tip on guest room floor. Air conditioning unit was so loud it was hard to sleep. Remote for TV had no cover on battery compartment so batteries fell out every time I picked it up. Way overpriced for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day Skyeking5, Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us. I truly apologize for the issues you experienced with the bug and the q-tip in the room. I also apologize the at the AC unit was too loud. I have gotten with my housekeeping team as well as my Chief Engineer so that we can correct... More 

Decatur, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed overnight. The rooms were clean. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. There was no disposable cups. Just two glasses to drink out of. It was me my husband and son, we had to share glasses to drink out of.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day Arita G, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. Although our guest rooms don't come with a microwave in it we do have them available upon request along with disposable cups and additional glasses for their room. There is also a microwave available for our guest which is located in the... More 

Perry, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This hotel was a wonderful choice. It is close the Emory Hospital, very clean, & a wonderful breakfast. The only negative for me was the fact that the ice machines are only on the odd numbered floors. For a woman traveling alone i didn't like having to go to another floor for ice. At the very least they should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day Peggy C, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. Also thank you for your comment regarding the ice machines being located on every other floor. We will certainly be sure to mention this to our guest when checking in as we understand your concern with having to go to another floor... More 

Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Very Dated rooms. Musty odor in hallways and rooms. Dirt and mold in the wall air conditioners. Bedding is very old and extremely uncomfortable. You won't get a good nights sleep with the odor and poor bedding. We arrived late and changed rooms to no avail. Go to the Comfort Suites instead

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day John S, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment regarding your stay at our hotel. I also appreciated the opportunity to speak with you while you were staying with us. As previously stated we take guest concerns very seriously and we work immediately to correct any issues brought to our attention as we... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

Clean. Facility very worn out, in need of some improvements such as new carpeting, bath/shower repair. Staff variable in attentiveness and ability to be of service. Two things were if issue for me: no available cell/portable chargers to borrow or rent. Unfortunately I got to Georgia without my charger. Most other facilities I have stayed have had the option to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day Mary1055407, Thank you for your post regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one as it is always our goal to ensure that our guest have the best stay possible. During your stay, we did have a company on site shampooing all of the guest room and public area carpets.... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I stayed here with my family. Make it my entire family, as we were in the area for a wedding! To me, the hotel was just OK. Nothing really bad for me personally, but nothing to stand out and make me stay here again. This was my first experience with a Hyatt Place, but I stay in numerous hotels of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day FromPitpa, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us better understand the needs and wants of our guest. We will continue to focus on areas of concern that has been brought to our attention by guest such as yourself because we want our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Place and room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement. At the time we attended, there was no coffee or creamer, no clean plates, and most of the food needed refilled. I hope that this was not the norm.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day V991MZmarke, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your breakfast experience was not a good one. I can assure you this is not the norm for our hotel. During busy times we do our best to keep the buffet fully stocked and it seems that you may have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johns Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North / Johns Creek
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
5.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay