We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Johns Creek

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11505 Medlock Bridge Road, Johns Creek, GA 30097
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Johns Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Place Johns Creek
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    27
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
28
10
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First room had a dead roach on the bathroom floor. Second room had dirty q-tip on guest room floor. Air conditioning unit was so loud it was hard to sleep. Remote for TV had no cover on battery compartment so batteries fell out every time I picked it up. Way overpriced for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight. The rooms were clean. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. There was no disposable cups. Just two glasses to drink out of. It was me my husband and son, we had to share glasses to drink out of.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day Arita G, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. Although our guest rooms don't come with a microwave in it we do have them available upon request along with disposable cups and additional glasses for their room. There is also a microwave available for our guest which is located in the... More 

Perry, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a wonderful choice. It is close the Emory Hospital, very clean, & a wonderful breakfast. The only negative for me was the fact that the ice machines are only on the odd numbered floors. For a woman traveling alone i didn't like having to go to another floor for ice. At the very least they should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day Peggy C, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. Also thank you for your comment regarding the ice machines being located on every other floor. We will certainly be sure to mention this to our guest when checking in as we understand your concern with having to go to another floor... More 

Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Dated rooms. Musty odor in hallways and rooms. Dirt and mold in the wall air conditioners. Bedding is very old and extremely uncomfortable. You won't get a good nights sleep with the odor and poor bedding. We arrived late and changed rooms to no avail. Go to the Comfort Suites instead

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day John S, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment regarding your stay at our hotel. I also appreciated the opportunity to speak with you while you were staying with us. As previously stated we take guest concerns very seriously and we work immediately to correct any issues brought to our attention as we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Johns Creek hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean. Facility very worn out, in need of some improvements such as new carpeting, bath/shower repair. Staff variable in attentiveness and ability to be of service. Two things were if issue for me: no available cell/portable chargers to borrow or rent. Unfortunately I got to Georgia without my charger. Most other facilities I have stayed have had the option to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day Mary1055407, Thank you for your post regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one as it is always our goal to ensure that our guest have the best stay possible. During your stay, we did have a company on site shampooing all of the guest room and public area carpets.... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I stayed here with my family. Make it my entire family, as we were in the area for a wedding! To me, the hotel was just OK. Nothing really bad for me personally, but nothing to stand out and make me stay here again. This was my first experience with a Hyatt Place, but I stay in numerous hotels of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day FromPitpa, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us better understand the needs and wants of our guest. We will continue to focus on areas of concern that has been brought to our attention by guest such as yourself because we want our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Place and room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement. At the time we attended, there was no coffee or creamer, no clean plates, and most of the food needed refilled. I hope that this was not the norm.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day V991MZmarke, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your breakfast experience was not a good one. I can assure you this is not the norm for our hotel. During busy times we do our best to keep the buffet fully stocked and it seems that you may have... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

For a local business association, Hyatt Place Johns Creek is just the ticket. We had our monthly networking meeting there tonight. In the past, we have had lunch meetings as well as evening meetings. In every case Hyatt Place has always provided exceptional, professional service. Food is prepared on-site. Staff is always on-the-spot. And the facility is very nice. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day DonK777, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments on our staff and hotel. We will continue to make sure we provide the best service and hotel possible so that your next stay will be even better than your last. Again, thank you very... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Nice view behind the property with a lake you can walk around. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast fruit was very dry, but the breakfast sandwiches were okay. I'd rather eat off property overall. Room was cozy, but the shower head was very mildewey and the shower would soak the bathroom floor. Staff was pleasant. Next time I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day Tawyna S, Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us and we appreciate the compliments on the staff. We will certainly focus on the concerns you expressed that made your stay leaving you with the desire to seek other options in the future. We strive to be better than average and you letting us know... More 

southern california
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Greeting/Checkin with attitude Room 1 AC stuck on, stained carpets, smelled, moved to Room 2 door handle inoperable . Bailed out after one night of 3 night stay. Hyatt Gold Diamond so I know Hyatt Places

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Johns Creek, responded to this review

Good day dn43001, Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the greeting at check in and the issues you experienced with rooms. Please know that this is not our standards, the issues and concerns you expressed will be addressed with our team. It is our goal to always provide our guest with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay