We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Rungis hotels

Novotel Paris Orly Rungis

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue du Pont des Halles, 94656 Rungis, France
Hotel amenities
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Orly Rungis to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Rungis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
annonymoustennismum Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    215
    93
    32
    11
See reviews for
158
110
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Novotel orly Rungis offered a very competitive b&b rate. It is 5 mins from Orly airport and has a free regula r shuttle service . The hotel restaurant is ok and the breakfast is very good ( lots of variety and hot selection too). Our sleep quality was excellent . Staff on reception were welcoming and helpful. H

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your time used to comment on the site about your stay. Really a pleasure to know that , the different kind of service offer by the hotel are appreciated. Satisfy customers are our priority for me and all the team. Look forward to welcome you again, More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

December 2014, we reserved two rooms for one night at the Novotel Orly Rungis for a family trip we are planning in July 2015. We wanted to take advantage of the lower price by paying now. Big mistake! We realized reading the confirmation email after making the reservation and paying in full for the two rooms that the date was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for the time you spent to let us a comment. We remember that you called us to modify your reservation on July. We explained you that we could not modify your booking because you booked by EXPEDIA for the best offer non-refundable and without any possibility to modify it. We explained you that we can not... More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a new year coach trip to Paris with gold Crest Holidays who booked us into this Novotel for 3 nights. I can not fault the hotel at all. We were in room 503 (top floor) which was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and spoke good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I tried this hotel just one night before have a flight early morning from Orly. For the first time I found a room in Paris that was nice, quiet and clean with a normal price, even if this hotel is not cheap. I tried also the restaurant (it was good but not cheap) inasmuch the area that surround this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_LAINE, Gérant at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you, for took few minutes to comment about your stay at the hotel. I am glad to read, you injoyed your time at the hotel, despite the rate. The rate hotel depend on the activities that we have at the city ( Paris). Look forward, to see you among of us. More 

Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We (2 adults and 2 children aged 6 and 8) chose to spend a night near Orly airport in Novotel Rungis before starting our trip in France. The hotel's direct online reservation system was simple, and we chose the rate which included dinner on the night of arrival and breakfast the next morning. Having stayed before in airport Novotel's, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry your stay was not corresponding to your wishes. We have refunded the amount wrongly charged. We have had a problem with our system. We are not used to that but we always correct our mistakes. Please be aware that we haven't had no news from your bank in the meantime. However, please let me clarify... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

When our flight was cancelled to Paris, because of a pilot strike in France, Novotel at Orly refused to work with us in any way regarding our reservation. I called and spoke with the manager directly who told me it was not their policy to make changes to our reservation, When I shared that the Novotel in Amiens had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As discussed on the phone, I would like to clarify what happened. We have contacted the Novotel in Amiens that confirmed us that they haven't found no booking under your name. Moreover, you made another booking and you canceled it on the day of arrival. However, for our hotel, you didn't call us to cancel the booking and... More 

UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Here's a tip for Accor Group hotel managers.... Identify the correct hotel shuttle on your website, and tell guests where it stops at the airport. Currently, the website says "Shuttle Ibis - Mercure - Novotel". The guidance in the airport shows an Ibis shuttle and a Mercure shuttle (from Stops 3 and 9 as I recall). Neither go to Rungis.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. Concerning the shuttle, this is a service with offer to our clients. It is right that it is shared with 2 other hotels but we offer it free of charge to all our clients. Moreover, we are forbidden by the airport to put any kind of... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

an old airport hotel , and not close to Orly either. Inside updated but can't hide its age. Rooms are over heated, and the bathroom pod shows it's really basic. Can do much better for the price. Stay elsewhere or go into paris centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that our hotel did not suit your wishes. As we have had great temperatures shifts coming up and down from one day to another of about 10 °C, it is right that the building needs some time to reach the right temperature. We have done our best to make up for it. We are always... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Stayed here with family for 2 nights in Novotel Orly Rungis. They stay is very cost effective. Excellent service from the staff at reception and restaurant. The breakfast was continental / English breakfast. The rooms are very neat , clean , spacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken some time to share your comment about your stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad reading that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. The well being of our clients is our main purpose and I am happy that our staff member have been able to prove you it. Hoping to welcome... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night only I found the room very big and practical Happy with the size Bed very comfortable , happy with that as well They have a free bus to the airport which is good It's clean , not noisy , good price The only thing I would complain about is the fact that the toilet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_LAINE, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having left your comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad reading your enjoyed your bed and our free shuttle service to Orly Airport. However, I am sorry about the annoyance you mention about the toilets. Could you give me more details about your room number to check what happened with my housekeeping and technical manager ?... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Paris Orly Rungis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Orly Rungis

Address: 1 rue du Pont des Halles, 94656 Rungis, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Rungis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Orly Rungis 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Orly Rungis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis Hotel Rungis
Novotel Rungis
Rungis Novotel

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay