We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche

Hotel website
17/20 Esplanade Ch. de Gaulle | Rue des Trois Fontanot, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    142
    97
    52
    28
See reviews for
62
57
51
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Le Sappey-en-Chartreuse, Rhone-Alpes, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Efficient hotel made of 2 blocks. Very closed to RER Nanterre Prefecture People are efficient and very nice. Room are standard Breakfast is consistent with the price expected maybe slightly expensive as it is in Paris center. Take care if you room is floor 1/2 as you are just above the RER (noise) tons of Italian restaurant very closed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at a doubbleroom, newrenovated with kitschen facilities. They even had washmashines. Nice staff. A bit from the center of Paris but La Defance was a nice area with shoppingcenters and so on. I would recomend it if you are traveling with friends or maybe alone. Nice, quite area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure t, Directeur général at Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor. My team and I are delighted you enjoyed this one. Hope to see you again at the Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Défense Grande Arche. Best regards C de Giafferi General Manager More 

Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The joys of corporate purchasing this hotel is Ok but would not be my choice. La defense is a ghost town after 9:00 which is intimidating and lack of facilities at the hotel highlights this. Room size ok but no comfortable work area, and the air con is a noise with no chill. Breakfast was ok but avoid the cappuccino... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure t, Directeur général at Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for taking the time to leave a few comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Paris la Defense Grande Arche Sorry that the service was not up to your expectations, and please accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that corrective measures are already implemented to ensure a level of quality that meets your expectations,... More 

Machala, Ecuador
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

It's very nice, large rooms and nits, clean and the maid goes every day has kitchen with everything, close to the RER(metro)20 Mts. to go to the tourist place very easy,..under the hotel you can fine a market thats helps you if you cook at your own if you are on a budget

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure t, Directeur général at Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your comment. It's always a pleasure to read that our guests spend pleasant moments at the Mercure Paris la Defense Grande Arche. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards C de Giafferi General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I was surprised by how much our business travel agency had paid for two nights here, (€550) but at least, I expected a pretty high standard. I was let down, I arrived at 10 pm after a long journey by train from Manchester, the restaurant was closed and there was no room service. Even my local taxi driver couldn't find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure t, Directeur général at Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. However, it is with regret that we discover that you did not appreciate our room and we offer our sincere apologies. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon, and thus regain your confidence. Best reagrds C de Giafferi General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I liked the location because it overlooks a plaza and there is a park nearby. The plaza had an open air market/fair type of event the day I arrived. There is a grocery store in the plaza as well. I was able to buy my own food and some hair products. There is also a subway stop in the plaza.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure t, Directeur général at Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche, responded to this review

Dear Customer A big thank you for your comment. My team and I are delighted to read that you appreciate our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at the Mercure Paris La Défense Grande Arche. Sincerely, C de Giafferi General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Nanterre hotels

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

What to say about this place. The room has a bed and is ok, but the bathroom, the bathroom is terrible. It is so small that you have to step into the bath to come to the toilet. And, I always ask for a twin bed at the reservation, they never have!! I had that minimum amount of characters here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure t, Directeur général at Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on TripAdvisor. However, it is with regret that we discover that you do not like our bathroom and we offer our sincere apologies. We have noted your comments regarding your request twin bed that I sent to the reservations department. We look forward to welcoming you again very... More 

Rochester, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This is a great location if you either have business in the local area or if you need to go to Paris. You are only a few steps away from the RER station. The rooms are surprisingly quiet with the RER right underneath. There is a local grocery to purchase snacks and other necessities.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure t, Directeur général at Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche, responded to this review

Dear Griffons, We thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you anytime soon in our hotel. Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Near Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay