We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Paris Est

4.0 of 5 1 Avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France
Hotel website
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Est
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Paris Est
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    417
    342
    133
    80
See reviews for
399
269
67
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1074)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (334)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (246)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything is bad start of a very bad welcoming that make u feel negative energy Thay have no one to help you with your baggage very bad rooms the bed need fixing small not clean floor is dirty also cheats very bad experience accept one thing an employee called Sonia she is the only good thing with her warm smile

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As this hotel isn't in central Paris it might not be best for first-time visitors, however we didn't mind as the hotel is super-close to the metro & we were basically planning on spending all our time sightseeing etc so just needed a place to sleep. The reception/main areas are very modern however this doesn't reach the rooms which need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to stay here as part of a group package; however we completely regret staying here. First off, the carpet in the room was extremely dirty - looks like it hasn't been cleaned or vacuumed in years! There were stickiness on the carpet that looks like some old food, in addition there were also tons of cigarette stains, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotelparisest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear CewwQ, Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor. However, we are sorry to read the experience in which you have been through, the organization and the comfort in your room were not to your expectations. The description you give us is not representative of our standard of quality and we apologize for the inconvenience it caused. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first review i have ever written, but felt it needed to be said! I stayed here with my boyfriend December 2014, we both have pretty high standards but this hotel was amazing! Lovely modern, clean rooms with a great bar and restaurant serving very good quality food! Staff were so helpful to us, even letting us open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotelparisest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère ellanayx, Vous avez pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête pour nous transmettre vos félicitations, et je vous... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and security guard were very friendly and attentive and additionally multi - lingual, a real bonus (Je parle un peu français). The hotel is nicely located and easy to find, with good transport links and conveniences. The hotel rooms are nicely sized and sound proofed, with in room fridge, kettle and flat screen TV. There's a small shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotelparisest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Marcus M, Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Est. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our... More 

Kortenberg, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in December 2014 on the 15th floor with 2 children and my wife. The room is good if for 2 persons, but rather small for 4. There is just enough space to reach the bed. The staff is very helpful and friendly, that's a real asset. They were removing the carpet (which was is a bad condition) of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Novotelparisest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Bruno B, En répondant à notre enquête, vous avez pris le temps de relater les désagréments intervenus au cours... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel last week. Upon arrival, i was allocated a twin bed room. As i was travelling with my wife, the front desk helped to change to a double bed room. The hotel lobby was really nice and spacious and the room was equipped with the necessary amenities like kettle, reading lights etc. Breakfast has limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotelparisest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Damienpng, It is such a pleasure to note that you enjoyed the service we offered to you as well as the dishes quality at the restaurant. It had been a pleasure to welcome you at the Novotel Paris Est, we sincerely hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards, The Guest Relation Department More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed here March 2013. Reasonably close to the subway, although the area seems pretty scary to walk around at night. There's a small mall nearby that has a fast food chain, a chinese takeout, and a supermarket. 30-45 minutes from CDG. Not really city centre; have to make a few transfers to get to the places worth seeing. Lobby is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotelparisest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Voyagereve, We are happy to notice that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. Indeed, the mall situated very close to us is very useful for our customers, it propose different produces and restaurants who can meet their expectation. Your good feedback encourages us to continue to work twice hard to obtain our guest’s entire satisfaction. Thank you again;... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Stayed on the 15 Th. floor for 4 nights last week of November 2014 . First off the carpet has dubious stains on several locations throughout the room, carpet burnt at places. There is no way the bath tub had been cleaned and scrubbed in a month, dark filthy stains near the drain. Some parts of walls are crumbling !... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Novotelparisest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, First of all, we present you our sincerest apologizes regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Reading your feedback, we totally understand your frustration en insure you that the inconveniences you met in the room were isolated incidents. We sincerely regret to learn that our Reception staff did not propose you another room to make your stay... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Our first night stay in Paris. Location close to the airport. Room is good-sized, clean and well maintained. There was a huge crowd of tours on the day we checked in so it took a bit of waiting. Breakfast was standard as with other hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotelparisest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Maggjiaqi, We are glad to know that you appreciate your overall experience at the Novotel Paris Est. On the first hand, we understand your irritation regarding the wait at the check-in and present you our sincerest apologizes for the inconvenience it caused. We always try to do fast check-ins in the aim of giving quickly the room keys. It... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Paris Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Est

Address: 1 Avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Est 4*
Number of rooms: 609
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Est Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Hotel Paris Est
Novotel Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Bagnolet
Bagnolet Novotel

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay