We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Paris Est

4.0 of 5 1 Avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France
Hotel website
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Paris Est
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Paris Est
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    426
    352
    136
    81
See reviews for
407
276
68
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1098)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (334)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (270)
All months
Llantwit Major, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights while we visited Paris. Its location so close to the metro was fantastic. I read earlier reviews about the hotel being in a rough area? Its not on a pretty street in Paris centre but the walk to and from the metro and shopping centre was never a problem. We came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are on a group tour and staying in room 571 and 573. We just checked in at 10pm. To our horror when we went into the rooms, the only small miserable window IS FIXED !! Outside is 4 degree and we are perspiring profusely even after COLD BATH !! We had to cool ourselves down and we had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 2 boys (11 & 7). Had read other reviews about the area not being great but had nothing to worry about. Well lit and very near to metro and a shopping centre which had a subway and McDonald's so my 2 boys were happy!! Hotel was friendly and breakfast was plentiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing about this property is the people associated with it, right from the reception staff to the bell boys and concierge greet the guests with a warm smile! Location disappointed me, as there are no famous places of Paris situated nearby. And in the night the surrounding area seems too scary to roam around! Rooms were good, breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not do clean as we expected, inside room was cold, far away from centrum. Bangolet area nothing to see or to do...brekfast not included. Only + is that have nice entertaiment for kids, menu on restaurant. Midgnaight alarm for half hour was horrible, none to answer to reception and Tell us what happend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Everything is bad start of a very bad welcoming that make u feel negative energy Thay have no one to help you with your baggage very bad rooms the bed need fixing small not clean floor is dirty also cheats very bad experience accept one thing an employee called Sonia she is the only good thing with her warm smile

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

As this hotel isn't in central Paris it might not be best for first-time visitors, however we didn't mind as the hotel is super-close to the metro & we were basically planning on spending all our time sightseeing etc so just needed a place to sleep. The reception/main areas are very modern however this doesn't reach the rooms which need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We had to stay here as part of a group package; however we completely regret staying here. First off, the carpet in the room was extremely dirty - looks like it hasn't been cleaned or vacuumed in years! There were stickiness on the carpet that looks like some old food, in addition there were also tons of cigarette stains, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Novotelparisest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear CewwQ, Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor. However, we are sorry to read the experience in which you have been through, the organization and the comfort in your room were not to your expectations. The description you give us is not representative of our standard of quality and we apologize for the inconvenience it caused. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

This is the first review i have ever written, but felt it needed to be said! I stayed here with my boyfriend December 2014, we both have pretty high standards but this hotel was amazing! Lovely modern, clean rooms with a great bar and restaurant serving very good quality food! Staff were so helpful to us, even letting us open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotelparisest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère ellanayx, Vous avez pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête pour nous transmettre vos félicitations, et je vous... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Paris Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Est

Address: 1 Avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Est 4*
Number of rooms: 609
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Est Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Hotel Paris Est
Novotel Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Bagnolet
Bagnolet Novotel

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay