We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet

28 Avenue Du General De Gaulle Bp 311, 93170 Bagnolet, France
Hotel amenities
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Paulonium Delft, The Netherlands
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    136
    84
    28
    37
See reviews for
87
83
30
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First of all: Do not get fooled by all the nice pictures of the hotel. The reality is totally different. We were a group of 15 persons, and had booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. Stayed only for 2 nights before we ran out and checked in to another hotel near the city. Wanted to leave already after a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There are good things about the hotel actually. For one, you won't find an accommodation which is as affordable as Campanile Paris Est. My girlfriend and I booked a room for 4 nights and we found the facilities of the hotel quite adequate; there were pillows, a duvet, towels, and complementary tea in the room. They change your towels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your point of view about the hotel with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the facilities and location with shops around the hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the wifi. You can go by subway in the center of Paris: Les Halles 20 minutes by subway and Opéra less than... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never stay here even if your life depends on it! Mouldy shower and unsafe electrics in our room (217) although very close to the metro station (10 seconds from front door) it is the worst hotel I have stay in all my life! Staff very rudely said to us at the bar "do you speak English?! Go away!" On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bagnolet hotels

Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really poorly signposted, you can see the hotel from the road but where to park is anyones guess. Eventually found the car park, again the hotel reception is poorly signposted from the car park itself and I spent ages wandering around with my lauggage trying to find the lobby. Lots of stairs, I would say if you have mobility problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your point of view concerning your stay. Concerning the car park, we can send you before arrival a map in order to go to the car park. For your information, we have a special road for disable people. I am sorry for the inconvenience concerning the Wifi. Indeed, you cannot open the windows in every... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The main thing for us was having clean bedding which was perfect. Fluffy pillows & clean bedding + comfortable bed. The room was small but big enough for 3 people. The downsides were that we were unable to open the window and the wifi was just terrible. Totally unable to connect. When we asked the staff they said "I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your trip and especially the cleanliness of the room and the comfortable bed. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the wifi. We hope that we will see you for your next trip to Paris. Best regards, Alice G. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I disappointed with the service in the hotel so much that I am not going to book with any campanile hotel anymore. In arrival in the reception, three receptionists did not know what they are doing. Two of them did not know any English at all. They were asking a guy who was busy to listen to complaints of a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing with us your point of view about the hotel. Indeed there is one towel per person in our bathroom. Moreover, in every room you cannot open the window due to security reasons, it is the law since the hotel is too high. I am sorry for the inconvenience concerning the access to the Wifi and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed here in Paris this past week for a business/ pleasure trip. The hotel is in a good location right in front of you when you walk out the subway. The room was clean although the beds were small. It was still good, the staff were friendly all in all it was a good experience the only downfall was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Dear Jermain, Thank you very much for your comments. I am happy to read that you have appreciated your trip in our hotel and especially the location and cleanliness of our rooms. I am sorry for the problem that you encountered with the Wifi. We hope that we will see you again for your next trip to Paris. Best regards,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We arrived with lots of luggage to find that the door direct to the hotel was broken. We had a long walk through the car park, down lots of steps into the metro and out again to find the hotel! Staff unconcerned.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry for the inconvenience concerning the parking. Indeed there are few steps to come from the parking which is near the hotel. The metro is also located in front of the hotel which is very convenient for our customers in order to go to the center of Paris. Best regards, Alice G. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Booked a last minute trip to Paris before my boyfriend and I returned to University. We were on a budget and couldn't afford accommodation in central Paris so this hotel was really great for us in terms of travelling into Paris every day. The Metro station is literally 10 paces from the door of the hotel - very convenient! Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing with us your comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the price quality ratio. Indeed, the hotel is located in front of the metro which is very convenient for a person who wishes to visit Paris. The bedrooms are well sound proofed with double windows. You cannot hear the exterior of the hotel.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

As I was arriving in Paris by bus in the early afternoon (I don't have that "thrifty traveller" badge on my profile for nothing!), this hotel was perfectly situated, right next to the Gallieni bus station and with a Metro station right outside the hotel door. This meant within around a half hour of getting off the bus I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your trip in our hotel and specially the staff and location. Indeed it is a convenient hotel for turists that can go by subway in the center of Paris. We will be happy to see you again for your next trip to Paris,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay