We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Hotel Vierzon

99 Rue Etienne Marcel, 18100 Vierzon, France (Formerly Hotel Restaurant Marmotte)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Vierzon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reilhaguet, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was next to reception and there was noise from late coming and early going. The room was basic as you would expect but the sheets hadn't been dried fully and that led to a poor nights sleep. Also we paid more through Booking.com than the rack rate for the night we stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value and service. The receptionist could not have been more helpful. We will certainly stay here again. Easy distance to a place to eat and near to a filling station. Easy to find from the motorway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golborne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here as a very quick night out of travelling. The room was small the shower was actually very tiny almost difficult to get in. There was nothing really open in walking g distance. Drove the town almost everything shut. Ate at buffalo grill. Very limited hotel. Poor choice on our behalf.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Vierzon hotels

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This is a very comfortable hotel that is ideal for stop over on journey back from Spain. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy and shower small but adequate. Wifi in room. Supermarket with fuel is down road opposite, easy parking. Please note no lift at this hotel, did ask for lower floor and was given first floor, we did manage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmotte_vierzon, Gérant at B&B Hotel Vierzon, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for giving your opinion on our hotel. We are glad that you have a good stay. We took into account your remark regarding the floor, i am sorry that we didn't see the demand. Hoping to see you again. Best Regards, Céline More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

A very friendly & well run budget hotel, a warm greeting when we arrived from a very polite & helpful young lady who I believe to possibly be the manager. The breakfast was excellent, and dishes of scrambled eggs, bacon, etc., replenished as soon they ran low. A really good overnight stay in the middle of a long journey. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmotte_vierzon, Gérant at B&B Hotel Vierzon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir donné votre avis sur notre établissement. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour vous ai plu... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Firstly do not expect 4 star amenities, this hotel is simply a stop over property and it serves its purpose. Close to the autoroute and easy to find. The rooms are bright and clean, bathroom is excellent. Automated check-in if reception is closed when you arrive, and it can be done in multiple languages. Breakfast is worth the extra €6.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmotte_vierzon, Gérant at B&B Hotel Vierzon, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment on our hotel. We are glad that you felt good in your room and that you appreciate the breakfast. We will welcome you with a lot of pleasure for you way back to Cherbourg. Best Regards, Céline More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vierzon
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Vierzon
Ibis Styles Vierzon
#1 of 7 in Vierzon
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campanile Vierzon
Campanile Vierzon
#3 of 7 in Vierzon
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arche Hotel
Arche Hotel
#2 of 7 in Vierzon
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Le Continental
#6 of 7 in Vierzon
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
16.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#3 of 22 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay