We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Macon Bord de Saone

26 Rue Pierre de Coubertin, 71000, Macon, France (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We do the journey from Calais to Spain 4 times a year at least and have just changed our route so were looking for our new 'forever hotel'. Macon is the perfect stopping place for us so booked here as it had the option of superior rooms. I booked in on line, and the receptionist had our key ready in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Macon hotels

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Excellent stopover halfway drive through France from north to south, good rooms, good food and very helpful staff, whilst location and carpark could not be better shame the entrance into hotel is via flight of steps, with luggage can be off-putting, whilst staff offered help I do not consider middle aged female staff should have to carry my case

Helpful?
Thank michaelshr0pshire
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. For your information, a renovation... More 

Gard, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We've stayed at this hotel a few times and last week we had a comfortable room as usual, with a view over the river and we had a decent night's sleep. However, our experience in the restaurant spoiled our stay. It was the first time we've eaten in a Mercure restaurant as we would normally use room service if eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank gardengirlie
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. We are sorry for this... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
213 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Modern block but very cosy inside with an excellent restaurant, truly excellent! Modern light and airy room funkily decorated with a fridge and the WC separate within the bathroom is much appreciated. By the river just a short stroll from the main town with more than enough parking. Quiet What is strange in a modern hotel is the entrance -... More 

Helpful?
Thank 666Bunty
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. For your information, a renovation... More 

Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Overall a nice hotel. Scenic location on the bank of river Saône. Quiet spot just outside city center. Comfortable and stylish room. We had to dine on site. Pleasant outdoor table. Good food and good wine. The service left a lot to be desired.

Helpful?
Thank YvesBU
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. We remain at your disposal for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Stopped one night in transit. Hotel comfortable with good parking, swimming pool and located at side of the river about 1km from town centre along river bank. Meal in restaurant was excellent in both presentation and quality. Breakfast also very good. Macon looked very nice and would stay here if we visited again when less rushed.

Helpful?
Thank Plowst
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. For your information, a renovation... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

The worst costumer service ever! I stayed at the Mercure Macon for a night and I will never go back due to the rudeness of the receptionist and total lack of customer services. It is hard to believe that a hotel that claims having 4 stars does’t have an iron available when needed. When I requested an iron and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bfreitas
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear Sir, So sorry about this experience. I send you our apologies for this inconvenience. Your request give us the opportunity to resolve this case. Best regards. J. POUPONNOT Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We were transferred to this hotel by Hotelclub after having a nightmare the the Campanile and what a pleasant experience. Lovely staff - really nice, clean hotel on the banks of the river and 15mins walk from the town centre!!

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
h9319_gm, Directeur général at Mercure Macon Bord de Saone, responded to this review

Dear clients, We had the pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay, and we thank you for the time dedicated to announce us your comment. The whole team, and myself, are very attached to your feeling, and let us take to heart of your propose a successful experience, and services corresponding to your expectations. We remain at your disposal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel d'Europe et d'Angleterre
3.3 mi away
Novotel Macon Nord
Novotel Macon Nord
#9 of 28 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Chateau de la Barge
Chateau de la Barge
#2 of 2 in Charnay-les-Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
4.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Macon Sud
Comfort Hotel Macon Sud
#1 of 2 in Chaintre
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay