We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre

35 Place De Beaune, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Business trip for myself and 3 colleagues. Quirky town centre hotel, free overnight parking, clean well presented rooms, friendly staff and in a great position close to some great town centre bars and a short walk to some brilliant restaurants.breakfast in the cellar area is good value.

Helpful?
Thank Robsalmon
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

This is an old hotel currently being renovated and we were lucky enough to have an upgraded room which was small but adequate with an excellent new bathroom. The staff were wonderful and we appreciated their excellent English and their help with planning our sightseeing around Burgundy. A good value hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Adelaideview
Kyriad-Chalon, Réceptionniste at Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are enchanted you spend a nice stay in your hotel. Now renovation is finished, only still one building to refresh. Do not hesitate to come back to see the changing. See you soon. Kind regards, Aurore - Receptionist More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We reserved an overnight in this hotel on the basis of its location in the town. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful but our room was disappointing and didn't really have much of a positive nature going for it. It was small and very basic, particularly the bathroom. The basin and pedestal style tap were ultra modern (and expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobnohere
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Booked this hotel for overnight stop. On arrival it looked shabby from the outside. Checked in receptionist was not helpful went asked about parking , couldn't park in car park adjacent to hotel as there was a market next morning,so had to find one either outside the front of hotel which there wasn't any or up a side street nearby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpm2k7
Kyriad-Chalon, Réceptionniste at Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre, responded to this review

Dear clients. We are sorry you did not spend a nice trip. Indeed, each sunday in france there are markets on squares. But we have an underground parking at 9.00€ per night. Our mattresses have been changed so maybe they need time to be more comfortable. But we do not undersand about the windows. Each room has at least one... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chalon-sur-Saone hotels

Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the highway, because we could get the type of room we wanted at a very good price, and because the Tripadvisor reviews were generally good. On our online reservation form, we had requested a "quiet room, if possible". They had very obviously paid attention to this request, putting us up several... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annielp
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This is rather small, cute French style hotel. Although we came late (shortly before 22) we got nice Comfort suite: two rooms, TV, shower, table with chairs and double bed. Clean and tidy room with vintage interior. Bed was good, location is quiet and not far from the center: 10 min walk maybe. Next to the hotel there are several... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lau K
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is a small hotel located centrally in Chalon sur Sâone. It is about 1.5 km from the train station. We opted out of breakfast and decided to find something from the shops- not so easy on a Sunday morning. The staff were friendly but some of their English was a bit limited. No lift available, just a steep ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel2604
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel, called the St Hubert, seems to have been independent until recently taken in to the current chain. There has been a lot of improvement works inside and the room we had was lovely. Tucked away in the corner of the courtyard, very quiet, and equipped with everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelTrax1
milano italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I spent one night with my family in a family room.the hotel outside looks old but the room was big and well equipped (welcome set air conditioned tv wifi connection), clean and quiet. the breakfast hall is nice and warm and breakfast worth the price. the staff was kind and helpfull there isn't private parking. parking in the Street is... More 

Helpful?
Thank giuseppe m
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

a Travelling through hotel, dog friendly...friendly efficient staff, underground car parking. Very clean, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, staff spoke English..very central. weather was sunny so we went into the piazza for breakfast, so can't review food...but we had no complaints about this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank JCroad
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chalon-sur-Saone hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
#1 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
#2 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
#3 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel De La Colombiere
Hotel De La Colombiere
#5 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
#4 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#6 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay