We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Le Roof

#6 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10 Allee des freres Cadoret, 56000 Vannes, France
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jdin1948 North Wales, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    129
    125
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
44
193
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
North Wales, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely room overlooking sea, don't go for car park view....beautiful walks along waterside..fantastic terrace and grassed area perfect for relaxing. Restaurant served excellent food as did brasserie alongside hotel. What a lucky find its a Best Western at its BEST.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted just a few days away this was the perfect location & this had been the very best of the best westerns that we have stayed in, expensive but worth it, we went for an upgrade & got a view to die for, over looking the gulf & the yachts & boats south side of hotel, the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location, building and facilities are good. The creeks and water provide plenty to see if your room is located on the South facing side. The hotel had corporate events during the three days of our stay. The 'accueil' was non-existent and so perfunctory it almost amounted to rudeness. This was a pity as part of a holiday is practising... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthieu M, RECEPTION at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

stanleyfamily_12, We are sincerely sorry to have given you that feeling about the service and "Accueil" during your last stay in our hotel. We get business seminars, however we always keep rooms for individual reservations that we pay the same attention. There may have been a misunderstanding with my colleagues when they spoke English because rudeness is not part of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was quite spacious with a most beautiful view over the river. The staff were pleasant and quite helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The brasserie is the place to eat lunch or dinner - great food, and reasonable prices. The service was good and the view was lovely. All in all, a great place to relax. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthieu M, RECEPTIONNISTE at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

JASMIN 186338, Thank you for review on TRIPADVISOR your recent stay at our hotel. Your presence is very important, as your comments. By sharing what you enjoyed during your stay, you help us to offer a superior experience to you as to other hosts in the future. We are very committed to the quality of reception and service we have... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Our second visit and we shall return. What a perfect situation on the Gulf. Staff, room, cleanliness and food still up to par. Half-board is a really good option. Le Roof is the only hotel on this tiny peninsular and its restaurant and the attached Cafe Conleau are very popular and booking recommended. Food portions are large and generous. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier des commentaires laissés sur TRIP ADVISOR, ils sont pour... More 

Axbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This hotel has to rank amongst the best in which we have stayed in France. It is so peaceful and tranquil there. The hotel itself is extremely comfortable, with very friendly and helpful staff, and is within easy reach of the embarkation point for the boats to the islands or to the lovely old centre of Vannes itself. Our spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

This was my second time at Le Roof: I had been meaning to return for some time, and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel sits towards the end of a peninsula which juts out into the gulf of Morbihan. The view from the garden, outdoor seating area with decking, and gulf-view rooms is amazing. We were staying with family who love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

the hotel is located a bit off center of town, so if you dont have a car you will have to dine in the hotel restaurant. the room was very comfortable, with a great view to the bay, the service was great, and the stuff was willing to send us room service even after the restaurant was closed. recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I was there on a business trip and had a real good surprise.Hotel is right on the water of Morbihan gulf ,with view on all the small islands and sailing boats.Lobby is classical vacation hotel , but confortable, nice dining room with possibility to eat outside with sunny weather. room is not huge but king size bed ( for France!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matthieu M, reception at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review

Dear Balaay 29, Thank you for giving us your feelings about our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vannes
2.9 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
2.7 mi away
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
#1 of 32 in Vannes
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
2.3 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#3 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park & Suites Elegance Vannes
0.9 mi away
Mercure Vannes Le Port
Mercure Vannes Le Port
#15 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Centre Vannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay