We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Brittany

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Boulevard Sainte Barbe, 29681 Roscoff, France
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Brittany
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Brittany
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    75
    33
    10
    4
See reviews for
41
286
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
devon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a seaview room in the hotel and it was very comfortable and had a lovely view over the harbour. We arrived early and they gave us a room which was a great way to start our stay. There was no problem with parking which is also a bonus. The bar and restaurant are both very nicely furnished with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Brittany, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur , Nous sommes tres heureux que votre dernier séjour au Brittany ait répondu à vos attentes et nous... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay here twice each year, never disappointed always delighted. Breakfast is a banquet of breads, croissants, eggs, cheese, fruit and fantastic local dishes, couldn't ask for more or better. All staff are efficient, welcoming, friendly and helpful. It is a delight to stay here and a joy to anticipate our return. Thank you all at Hotel Brittany.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Brittany, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame , cher Monsieur , Un grand merci pour avoir souhaité partager votre satisfaction sur ce site . Nous... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff make this hotel. They are friendly and attentive. The main building is fantastic and the parking is good. The restaurant has a great view over the bay towards Roscoff. Chose to eat in the restaurant which made our stay more special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Brittany, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Madame , Cher Monsieur , Nous vous remercions très sincèrement d'exprimer vos sentiments sur votre dernier séjour dans notre... More 

Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have enjoyed visiting the Brittany for many years. We usually go out for a three or four night break. Roscoff is an excellent center for exploring the wonderful beaches and country-side of the area. It has a wealth of shops, restaurants, cafes and bars beside the busy fishing port. The hotel is easily reached from the ferry port and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Brittany, responded to this review

Dear Sir , many thanks for you opinion on your last stay in our hôtel . We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel and our Michelin Star Restaurant ., as the situation and our free safe parking . Thank you very much from all of us . Looking forward receiving you again . With our best regards... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This could be very good hotel and restaurant but unfortunately the management allows smoking in the bedrooms, hallways etc. Some people therefore took advantage of this. This completely spoiled our week long stay as everything stank of smoke. Jerome and his staff could not be more helpful and efficient and the food is wonderful but it appears they are prevented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Brittany, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We are as much disapointed with the opinion you left on Tripadvisor as you are with your stay in our hôtel . However we have the feeling that except This trouble you have enjoyed our hôtel and services . But you gave us a very bad notation for all , even if the problem is not completely... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Stunning views from the dining room. Amazing selection at breakfast. Michelin restaurant with attentive staff. A wonderful hotel for a quiet break. I cannot understand the small amount of negative reviews. The restaurant was nearly full with so many staff and a huge selection buffet at breakfast. The head waiter greeted us by name.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Brittany, responded to this review

Dear Madam , Dear Sir , Thank you so much for your nice opinion about your last stay in our Hotel. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our offers in our restaurant 1star Michelin Guide , as the quality of the hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again . With our best regards... More 

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We spent the night at Le Brittany before catching the ferry back to Plymouth - booked via Trivago and got an excellent deal. Our standard room was really well appointed with a private terrace, a real bonus. We used the pool; very clean and modern. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner as we were meeting friends, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Marie C, Gérant at Hotel Le Brittany, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur , Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé vos impressions sur votre dernier séjour au Brittany . Nous sommes très... More 

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We had a wonderful 5 night-stay at this unique hotel. The views across Roscoff from our room were fantastic and we loved opening the windows and listening to the sounds of the sea at night. I particularly enjoyed having the pool to myself for a daily swim. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly and the secure car park was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I can't recommend this hotel enough...... A peaceful retreat, lovely rooms amazing staff and delicious food.... Breakfast a real treat, lots of choice. Evening meal a gastronomic experience. A great break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Marie C, Gérant at Hotel Le Brittany, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at Le Brittany & Spa. It is a real pleasure to know that you appreciated the experience. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner at our gourmet restaurant. It would be an honor to welcome you back. Best... More 

Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Arrived 6 hours before check in due to ferry getting to Roscoff at 7am. They let us check in as the room had already been turned over. So nice of them. Wonderful decor, great location with wonderful sea views. Room was a triple and really comfortable and big enough. Staff were really polite and helpful. Would recommend you hire some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Marie C, Gérant at Hotel Le Brittany, responded to this review

Dear Bsimo, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at Le Brittany & Spa. It is a real pleasure to know that you appreciated the experience. I'm happy to read that you especially enjoyed our breakfast but also the swimming pool. Renting a bike is a good way to discover... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities