We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10 Avenue Antoine Becquerel, 33600 Pessac, Bordeaux, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because of its easy to access location on the ring road. We had driven from Folkestone in the sheeting rain (the whole way) and were very relieved to easily find a clean and modern hotel. It was a Sunday night in January and the hotel felt completely deserted. Our biggest disappointment was that the restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diand11
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

After driving back towards the UK from southern Spain a good hotel was a must, we use this brand because the service is always good, but this particular excelled! the staff at reception was spot on and having a loyalty card helped, we were upgraded and a complimentary drink in the bar was an added bonus, after a quick shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Geoff B, We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our teams. We hope to welcome you again for your next travel in Spain. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

We chose the hotel because it's location was perfect for us. Very convenient in case you want to go to Bordeaux down town with a train. The reception staff was really helpful and great source of information. They reacted immediately to our requests and solved all issues (had only small one). Would recommend the hotel to anyone has to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivan L
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Ivan L., We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are glad our hotel and our team met your expectations. We hope to welcome you soon for your next stay in Bordeaux. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac More 

Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

A clean, comfy business hotel with pleasant staff. We had a business dinner in the restaurant, which was perfectly fine. My only disappointment was that upon arrival at about 3pm after a trip from London that took twice as long as it should have, I made a b-line for the restaurant to order a much needed late lunch to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedDragonSteve
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear RedDragonSteve, We thank you for sharing your comment concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and you appreciated your dinner in our restaurant "Le Bistrot 14". However, as the restaurant was closed at check-in, cold platters should have been suggested to you. Indeed, rural plates or seafood plates are available when... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We have used this hotel several times on our way through France. It is straight off the perepherique, right next to several different eating options suitable for all ages and tastes. There is secure parking with CCTV if you have a car load. We have always been able to book adjoining rooms for the children. Rooms are clean and reasonable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, We thank you for sharing your experience concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are happy you appreciated our location and our facilities. Don't hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Bordeaux. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Have spent a few nights in this pretty much typical formulaic Holiday Inn. It was clean, had a choice of pillows and a relatively comfortable bed. The TV was modern but painfully unresponsive. WiFi although free was woefully inadequate and was reminiscent of a bad dial up connection - I do not joke. I noticed that you could pay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank quick2566
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Quick2566, We thank you for sharing your comment concerning your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad you appreciated your room, breakfast and our localisation. You mentionned a problem with the wifi connexion. We are sorry our wifi system didn't meet your expectations. However, we hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Bordeaux. Best Regards,... More 

Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

when i arrived i was greeted by a clerk name eerwan, he was extremely nice and was quick. i myself work at a hotel and was happy to see a nice clerk with a big smile on his face. the room was very clean and comfortable, a safe, a coffee kit and some hangers. There was also 2 complimentary water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liran S
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Liran, We thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your room and our colleague Erwan who contributed to improve your experience in our hotel. We are sorry you didn’t have the same experience with all the members of our team. However, we hope to welcome you... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stayed here for one night as an overnight stop on a trip South. Whilst nothing was out and out wrong I agree with an earlier review that this is more HIE than HI. Staff were not very welcoming, the air on struggled but never won against the heat, they had my IHG rewards status incorrect and tried to charge for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mystic66
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Mystic66, We thank you for sharing your experience concerning your recent stay. First of all, we are sincerely sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We are actually in collaboration with AC company, and they are replacing the whole air conditioning system explaining the technical incident that occurs during your stay. (This problem will be solved by the... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We only stayed here one night before a River Cruise with Uniworld so I can't offer much advice about this hotel other then... ...adding a few pics so you could see our room (floor 1- end of hall). The room is spacious (which is why we choose it for that and the value) and when I did my "pull out... More 

Helpful?
Thank NancyPower
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear NancyPower, We thank you for giving your feedback concerning your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your room, the hotel and the free wifi connexion. Your comment will be forwarded to the housekeeping service. Once again, thank you for your comment and recommendation. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel for your... More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We chose this hotel based on on its closeness to the motorway but in the end had time to visit Bordeaux. It took about 30 mins to drive into the centre but there will be a tram link open by end of June if you prefer park and ride. The hotel has secure parking but is a little soulless. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thegroundsman
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear The Groundsman, We thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent stay in our hotel. Indeed, a new tram station is situated a few meters from the hotel. It will be in service from the 20th of June. We are sorry the air conditioning system didn’t work properly during your stay. We hope to welcome you again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pessac
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Pessac
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Pessac
Ibis Bordeaux Pessac
#3 of 7 in Pessac
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
5.0 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#2 of 174 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#34 of 174 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
5.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay