We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Pessac hotels

Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Avenue Antoine Becquerel, 33600 Pessac, Bordeaux, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
67%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Pessac
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014
Lin67t Cheshire UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (63)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
24
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

when we arrived the hotel staff were fantastic, they were very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was immaculate and clean, we stayed on the first floor in room 122, the maid came in everyday changed the towels, made the bed and kept the room fresh and clean, however the hotel is based on an industrial estate with a hungry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Servicecommercial33, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Lin67t, We thank you for your great comments for Tripadvisor readers. We are sorry "you feel a little rushed" for breakfast due to business meetings during your love trip. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you ince again! Yours Sincerely, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac Accommodation and Sales Manager More

Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a great HI stay! We fully availed of their relationship with nearby Amazonia gym! (Free for HI guests and a very modern gym!) The room was nice but unfortunately, it was a little hot as they hadn't turned on the air con for the hotel yet. We didn't have breakfast here but there are options nearby for coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ourtravelmenu, we really appreciate the time you took to post your comment on tripadvisor and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and more specifically the Amazonia fitness club service offered to all our guests. we hope to see you again for your next stop in Bordeaux! Best regards. Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac sales Manager. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Clean, effective and close to the motorways. As a stop off this is a great hotel. Secure parking and close to the through route to Spain. Solo motorcyclist so a comfortable, clean bed and a hot bath are a welcome! Very quiet at weekends, with the restaurant closed. Good food within a 2 min walk so no problem and an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Servicecommercial33, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Guest no_heroes, we are glad you had a good stay in our hotel on the road to Spain. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again, Best regards. Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac team manager More

Niantic, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

A very pleasant stay, restaurants nearby or at the hotel, close to the airport, just what I was looking for. Beds were very firm, pillows were soft but many, water pressure was good. I would stay here again in the future if I were to return to the Bordeaux area. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Bruce P, we really thank you for your great comments. It will also be a pleasure for us to welcome you once again... Best regards. Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac Sales Team More

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The second poor hotel on our Shearings grand tour. I suspect that the staff were on holiday, as they were very difficult to find. One man serving the bar reception and dining room. I suggest you give it a miss. Lousy food not served until after 9pm, together with the hotel adjacent to the motorway is justification for this poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear siennamember We have read your comments with attention and apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. Following the two other comments from group members, the catering manager has been informed of the lack of staff for your group and the bad quality of the food which was served late after group arrival. He will do his... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a coach tour organised by shearings holidays. It was a total disaster. Room was dirty and falling apart. The bar was staffed intermittently by one male member of staff who also had responsibility for waiting on the tables and running reception. There were 45 coach passengers as well as about 12 other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear 679christyd, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve our guests services. I am sorry to hear your poor experience and service issues in our restaurant. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you and for the shortcomings you... More

Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel is a converted farm building adjacent to the the motorway. Well presented inside but strangely deserted. Bedroom was not OK. Hard bed, inefficient A/C and no walk-in shower. Went to the bar at 6.30, no one about. No receptionist on duty but a telephone call established a barman should be in the bar from 6 pm. Eventually served a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear worthingkiwi, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We always do our best and work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior. We strive to be the best Holiday Inn around and unfortunately it looks like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and... More

Belgium
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked this hotel a few hours before arriving. Check in normal, room just OK, clean but nothing fancy for the price we paid. Bathroom correct but only towels for one person. After dinner we wanted to have a drink, but the hotel bar was already closed. We decided to use the mini bar in our room and...... Surprise completely empty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We noticed you were not satisfied with the overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message about your review. Best regards. Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac sales team More

switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Touring France we made a stop in Bordeaux. The HI is located in the South just off the ringroad located in a commercial area of Bordeaux. There are plenty of restaurants near to this place and car park is securised during night. The HI is of excellent standing, friendly staff and clean rooms and public areas. We had a fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Ebdan, we thank you for your great comments since your recent stay with us. We hope our hotel has contributed to the satisfaction of your experience of French hotels. Do not hesitate to ask for bed and brekfast rate at reservation as we proposed packages with discount on breakfast! See you again for your next stay in Bordeaux, Best... More

Panama City, Panama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

After flying in from South America, I was greeted with an impeccable and comfortable room. The staff was fantastic very attentive to ones needs, from the GM down! All speak English. Breakfast buffet well assorted and dinner menu is very nice. There are a couple of restaurants close by. The center of Bordeaux is a ways away,must take a taxi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Sonoma813, we really thank you to choose Holiday Inn for your stay during Vinexpo in Bordeaux! we are happy to read your great comments and that you had a very nice stay with us. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac sales team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac

Address: 10 Avenue Antoine Becquerel, 33600 Pessac, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Pessac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pessac
Pessac Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac France

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pessac with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac Hotel is ideally situated at only 7 mins drive from the International Airport of Bordeaux Mérignac, 15 mins from the historical centre of Bordeaux classified town of Unesco world's heritage and 5 mins away from the International Golf Course of Pessac (18 holes).The Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac hotel is a privileged stop-over located in the heart of the Bordeaux wine region, close to the vineyards of Pessac-Léognan, near the beautiful Atlantic beaches, the Dune de Pyla and the Arcachon seaside resort.The 3 star hotel is well equipped with state-of-the-art technology to host your business or social gatherings with 5 flexible function rooms and can accommodate up to 100 guests.All public areas of the Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac hotel and a selection of the bedrooms are wheelchair accessible. Guests can enjoy the latest in Interactive Television in the comfort of their bedroom to access the latest movies and music albums. Wired internet connection and Wi-Fi are free of charge throughout the hotel.The bar Le Lounge 14 and the restaurant Le Bistrot 14 offer a contemporary and inviting atmosphere where guests can discover the original cuisine elaborated by our chef. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer