We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins

5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Plage Nord, 33680 Lacanau-Ocean, Lacanau, France
Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    48
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
74
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in June 2015. We only stayed two nights because we were on our way home, otherwise we would have stayed longer. The Oasis swimming pool was lovely, a real peaceful retreat. We also had a beautiful meal in the restaurant. A wonderful site for a family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. We are very touched by appreciative posts. They encourage us to continue our efforts and to improve continuously. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next year. Kind regards Karine... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Spent a lovely week in Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins Camping & Caravan site in June 2015. The site is very well managed, spotlessly clean and all of the staff are very friendly. After a 'shaky' start (difficulty in getting our UK caravan onto a difficult site), the proximity to the beach (5-minute walk), the local town (5 minute cycle)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. My team and I are delighted that you have appreciated the environment, the spotlessly clean campsite, the staff especially « Amanda » and the services on our site. We are very touched by... More 

Dingle, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this campsite on three occasions and after this year's visit I felt compelled to review. We stayed at three separate Yelloh sites whilst in France and this was by far the best for service. The service from the staff was exceptional. Everyone working there greeted us whenever we saw them from the cleaning staff to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. My team and I are delighted that you have appreciated the environment, the shops and the services on our site. We are very touched by appreciative posts. They encourage us to continue our... More 

County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

If you are prepared to complete the 8hr drive from Roscoff it is worth the journey....the site is located within a 10 min walk of the beach resort of Lacanau...plenty of good quality restaurants and shops...our cabin was excellent for our needs, 2 adults and 2 teens, private / quiet with private access to beach...on site facilities were of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our satisfaction questionnaire. My team and I are delighted that you have had an excellent holiday and that you appreciated the environment, the shops and the services on our site. We are very touched by appreciative posts. They encourage us to continue our efforts and to improve continuously. You... More 

Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The site itself is well run and staff friendly. BUT it really felt like they have become greedy with the amount of pitches. We were disappointed with our pitch - right on the 'road' so people walking past very closely all the time, not useable area to eat outside as it was rough sand and no outdoor table & chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not completely to your satisfaction and that you were disappointed with your pitch. The layout of our campsite can sometimes give the impression that the houses are built on top of each other. The... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We (2 adults, 4 boys from 12-14 years) stayed 3 weeks on the campsite and it was perfect. Clean washing facilities, silent campsite (we stayed on the part inside the bars), close to the seaside and the size of the boots are reasonable. The food at the Surfers bar was chunk, however we did not expect any special.The surf courses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, on behalf of the whole team at our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins, we very much appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback about your stay in our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins. We share your comments with the staff, and we... More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

we are a family of 4 (kids 6/11) we had a great pitch overlooking the pine trees, the cottage was clean although a little tight for space in the bedrooms, the facilities we used were all great and suitable, (lazy river pool, games rooms, bar, snack bar, reception). everything was clean and the staff all friendly. We asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your view on Tripadvisor. We can assure you that all of the comments we receive from our clients are very important and we take them seriously to help us to progress and make the necessary corrections with the overall goal of permanently satisfying... More 

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

An amazing holiday that we couldnt fault!! everything was clean the campsite was peacefull and calm, kids loved the pool and spent most of there time in it!! Pitches were a good size. My only moan was the bo & co surf lessons were a rip off for a family of four we had spent £100 on a two hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant holiday here and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. At the same time, we are very sorry to hear that you were disapointed by the service from Bo & Co surf school, which has been operating from our site for... More 

NI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fly drive week with family. Take away great. Beach fab for surfers and beach lovers. Good 5 min walk despite direct access. Pools undersized for size of site. Indoor pool a glorified jacuzzi. No toilets for bar or swim area and use is of nearest campers sanitary facilities - not the cleanest and 1 small hand wash sink with soap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you appreciated some of our offering here ; the shops, the beach and the surfing in particular. It is with regret that you were not totally satisfied with your holiday here. There are toilets close to the pool and the bar in the communal... More 

Bandon, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that this is a good site but I have given it a low rating for the reasons I will describe at the end on the review. My wife and I and three small kids stayed here in July 2014 in our campervan. The site is quite big and managed fairly well by helpful and polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience. Thank you for your compliements, we are delighted that you had some memorable moments here. Your remarks are encouraged and help us to always offer the best level of service. With regards to the problem you were faced with in the restaurant, we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacanau-Ocean
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Lacanau
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Lacanau
#1 of 6 in Lacanau-Ocean
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Lacanau
1.7 mi away
Vitalparc
Vitalparc
#2 of 6 in Lacanau-Ocean
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
L'Oyat
L'Oyat
#3 of 6 in Lacanau-Ocean
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
5.0 mi away
Residence Les Grands Pins
1.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Bleu Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?