We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Hendaye

102 Route De Behobie, 64700 Hendaye, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Hendaye
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

The hotel is a bit outside the city - I took a cab between down town (there is a taxi rank at the Train station) and the hotel which was 10 € every time. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly! Rooms are clean, I booked a single room and got a double bed. Breakfast is a buffet, very generous,... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmeraldIsle1703
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Dear customer, I'm very pleased to read you and all the staff is happy. Thank you so much for your feedback. Best regards, More 

Trie-sur-Baise, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The staff here were very friendly and helpful without exception. They did their best to make our stay a pleasant one but unfortunately the room let them all down. We were in room 31. This was by far the smallest Campanile room that I have ever been in. Even as a double room it was too small but this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank don d
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Thank very much for your email. All the staff is very happy about your message. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. The triple rooms are small et we explain that at the reservation call, it's good for a child, but for 3 adults it's not the best. Best regards, More 

Travelers are raving about these Hendaye hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Rooms are clean and spacious with tea/coffee in room. Restaurant on site provides excellent food at affordable prices. Woodland walks immediately opposite hotel. Within 10 minute drive ofsuperb beaches.

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to read your comment. I want to thank you very much for that. Best regards More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The room for three is very small but ok is you stay just a night when traveling from Spain to France. Will not spend my vacation there. The restaurant is also OK. Wifi is weak and it was very difficult to get a good signal.

Helpful?
1 Thank AV_madrid
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for your opinion. Yes we know that the triple room are not very large, but sometimes is practical for familly. We have read your recommendation. Best regards, More 

Dordogne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

a lovely hotel, our second stay. The staff are very friendly, and spoke good English. The beds are comfortable enabling a good night 's sleep after a tiring drive. Good restaurant with varied menu, and a good selection for breakfast. We will stay again on our way home.

Helpful?
Thank lawrbren
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

What a very friendly message for all the staff! Many thanks for yours encouragements, it's very plaisant to read your satisfaction. Best regards, More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Excellent service from the receptionist/manager who spoke good English. Arrived at 10pm and although the restaurant was just closed I was provided room service with a very good meat salad and desserts at a very reasonable price. An easy 15 minute walk from the railway station. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Thank you very very very much for your cute message. We will be please to see you again a next time. More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Very clean, quiet despite proximity to main road. Good restaurant on site. Good value for money. Helpful friendly staff without exception. Good wifi connection. Room well serviced and of good size. Would not hesitate to return. Further from train station than I thought, as ad stated within walking distance, however great location if travelling by car.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Kiwi T
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

It is a really pleasure to read your comment and to notice that you have appreciate our hotel and our restaurant. We are very touched and we thank you very sincerely. Best regards More 

Cardiff
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

A very good Campanile experience, a friendly welcome, a clean quiet twin bedded room - we were given the option of first or ground floor - good air con and free wifi. The restaurant was well laid out, the food excellent and the staff helpful. As an overnight stop whilst travelling it fitted the bill perfectly, add to that a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denis9
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

We are very excited to read your review. It is a pleasure to welcome grateful clients. Thank you so much, Best regards, More 

Soest, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very friendly staff, one of the better campaniles!!! Over the past 10 years we have stayed in many campaniles, but this particular Campanile was the most friendly we encountered. Good service and very welcoming even though our stay was fully complementary.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudo N
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Waouh!! Many many thanks to be grateful to our staff. It's a pleasure to read your opinion. Thank you very very much, Best regards, More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
314 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Having stayed in these chains elsewhere we knew what to expect. Food and drink available and the rooms have tea/coffee facilities and TV. Bathroom adequate and clean. Good for our break in long train journey from Leon (Spain) to London. Perfect for a quick overnight stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank luvtogo6
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Your ipinion about your stay in our hotel is very plaisant. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendaye
1.7 mi away
Residence Sokoburu
Residence Sokoburu
#9 of 14 in Hendaye
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Santiago
2.7 mi away
Ibis Irun
Ibis Irun
#2 of 6 in Irun
3.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orhoitza
Orhoitza
#11 of 14 in Hendaye
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Goxoa
Hotel Villa Goxoa
#4 of 14 in Hendaye
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#10 of 14 in Hendaye
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay