We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie du Perigord Vert

Certificate of Excellence
Route de Thiviers | 7 Av André Maurois, 24310 Brantome, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    68
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
28
104
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hostel is located directly in the city centre. It's very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and the rates are pretty cheap. We had a warm welcome and went to the city centre after check-in. When we came back we saw that our car, that was parked in front of the hostel, was damaged. This can happen anytime for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your visit, i can understand your sad, for your car,but if I refuse to call the police like you say, it's because in France, for just a car problem whitout injured person, police don't move,You don't understand that. you must to go to the police station(here gendarmerie)and I explain you were is the gendarmerie. t.... More 

America in the U. S.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This is a great little hotel in the heart of the Perigord that is easy on the wallet, offering good value and a pleasant stay. Brantome is a photogenic location with a medieval core that is easy to discover while innkeepers Giles and Marielle Roby are personable and attentive. I highly recommend considering both a visit to Brantome and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, we're enjoy to welcome you another time, many thanks for recommandation of our town and our house. Regards See you soon, when you'll back in France. Gilles More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This hotel was quite average. Gilles is very friendly and ready to share his knowledge of the many restaurants and things to do downtown. The rooms are standard and clean. They serve a very good local beer (Bam tatou summer ale). The pool is salty(!), a little bit small and only two deck chairs are available. A nice hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de votre visite, je me permets de répondre en français car vous le parler très bien. Nous vous accueillerons... More 

Burton On Trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We booked this hotel because it states there is 'onsite parking' and the fairly favourable reviews. When we arrived we parked right on the entrance to the hotel overlooking the rooms, fine I thought... When we checked in we were asked where we parked... 'no that is not allowed, I have no insurance for you to be parked onsite'? I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I don't know what, you want, perhaps you don't know Brantôme, a quiet twon in Perigord, perhaps you don't know that two days before, I have 10 motos park on the not safe parking, perhaps you don't know that we don't need in Brantome a camera, gate or something else, ..We have a garage but when it's full,... More 

Windsor, England
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed one night. Parking is in an adjacent car park a slight distance from the rear of the hotel. The welcome at reception is smiling but lacking a real welcome. Room clean, tidy, basic and everything you might expect from a Logis hotel that lacks a sparkle from the owners. Bed reasonably comfortable. Its ok. No bar so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, we try to have a nice place to stay and a good welcoming. We are enjoy to welcome you again. Gilles More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I found the hotel comfortable, clean and very well placed to explore Brantome. The staff were very helpful, professional and spoke great English. I was only in the town for 3 days and enjoyed every day, we had dinner at a restaurant just across the bridge run by two charming ladies, the food was excellent and one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit...In brantôme there is many restaurant, I don't know which one you have choosen, the most important thing is that you had a good dinner.. Next time try our restaurant.. Regards Gilles More 

London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed for one night at the Hostellerie. The room itself was a little dark in decoration (dark brown) but everything worked very well including the internet access. The restaurant was very good. The parking is not on-site but around the corner. Overall I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Hello, We'll be please to welcome you an other time, perhaps you can stay in a confort room which is more bright. regards Gilles More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Have stayed here many times...and this stay is as ever very good. Have not stayed for two years and what is nice to see is a lot of investment in the building..... the restaurant has been redecorated and there have been works to building and roof. This is our first visit to Brantome at this time of year (late Feb,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your visits, we enjoy to see you an other time... That's a pleasure for us too. Regards Gilles More 

Worcester
Level Contributor
152 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This is an archetypal traditional hotel, close to the centre of this very attractive town and with a leafy courtyard and small swimming pool. It is one of those places where those running it don't seem at ease with life, and if you are sensitive to this it can feel less than welcoming. The rooms are ok, breakfast was constrained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thanks for your review and franckly discussion by mail. Of course I understand tradionnal breakfast can be not enought for cycling, I ask to the person who organize the trip that we need to improve breakfast for next year. For the rest, I just want to say you that it can be difficult to satisfy every one, but... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

We did not enjoy our stay here. The room was small & not terribly comfortable. We are next to the road so the noise of the traffic in the morning was very loud & made it impossible to sleep. The breakfast was skimpy in comparison to other places that we stayed. I would not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Dear Madam or Sir, Someone found the hotel quiet, for you i't noisy, we are in the center of the town, perhaps there is more traffic as usual when you are here, I don't know when is it, and i don't know whitch room you have. That's the matter of anonymus review. For breakfast for 8.5 euros you have :... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantome
0.3 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#3 of 5 in Brantome
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moulin De Vigonac
Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 5 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Jardins de Brantome
Les Jardins de Brantome
#2 of 5 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau De La Cote
Chateau De La Cote
#1 of 1 in Bourdeilles
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
11.4 mi away
L'Etang des Reynats
L'Etang des Reynats
#1 of 2 in Chancelade
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay