We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Obernai B&Bs / inns

Hotel Le Pavillon 7

7 Rue Dietrich, 67210 Obernai, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Pavillon 7 to your Saves list
Hotel Le Pavillon 7
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
92%
Ranked #2 of 8 Obernai B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Etienne H Bulle, Switzerland
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (2)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
25
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulle, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Returning to Obernai this time with a couple of friends, we did not hesitate to book again at the Pavillon 7, an annex to the hotel Colombier, right across the street, where we also stayed two years ago. The hotel is very centrally located, offers pleasant, comfortable rooms, a private underground parking and a varied breakfast buffet. As last time,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Situated across from Hotel Colombier and run by the same hotel management, these rooms/apartments are modern, clean and tidy. The property is secured with good gating and keypad for the door. The modern stairwell is easily to climb and alludes to the contemporary renovation made throughout. Rooms were warm with plenty of natural light. Cupboard space was minimal so you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePavillon7, Directrice at Hotel Le Pavillon 7, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kinds words on Tripadvisor. The staff was elated by your kind words, they always try their utmost to assist our guests as much as they can. It is rewarding to receive a positive review and acknowledgement from the guests. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our modern decoration... More

Sandweiler, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Pavillon 7. It is located across the street from the main hotel and very good access to central Obernai. All furnishings very modern and our room on the ground floor was very spacious for our family. We were on the ground floor on a semi-main street but were not too bothered with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePavillon7, Directrice at Hotel Le Pavillon 7, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. As you have mentioned The Hotel LE PAVILLON 7 is centrally located and Obernai is a lovely town and it is also a nice base to discover the restaurants and the area. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our modern apartment, the... More

Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent 3 nights at Le Pavillon 7 recently while in Molsheim for business. The accomodations were very good and the proximity to the Colombier, where the rest of my colleagues were staying, and the other restaurants and shops in Obernai was perfect. I would definitely stay at Le Pavillon again when in Obernai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePavillon7, Directrice at Hotel Le Pavillon 7, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kinds words on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Paviilon 7. As you have mentioned The Hotel Le Pavillon 7 is truly located in the heart of Obernai. Obernai is an old city, the town center boasts numerous architectural styles span from a period from 13th... More

farnham common
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
137 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Searching through Tripadvisor we ‘went for’ La Pavillion 7 in Obernai (on the wine route) but with some trepidation after reading the indifferent Tripadvisor reports. Whilst the rooms on the top floor may be small, they are very cosy, clean and bright and we really liked room 706. Sadly, after problems with BBC world and wifi, we were transferred to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePavillon7, Directrice at Hotel Le Pavillon 7, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that you were experiencing problems with the Wifi and BBC World in your room. However, following your comments, the problem with the Wifi and BBC World was solved. The staff was elated by your kind words, they always try their utmost to assist our guests as... More

Bologne, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Having read all of the reviews, we were very pleased with our apartment (702). I agree with the comments regarding the glass door of the bathroom, a little indiscreet, but 2 young daughters found it very amusing. Very clean, very spacious and beds very comfortable. I would suggest as 2 couples book a hotel room each, not the apartments as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePavillon7, Directrice at Hotel Le Pavillon 7, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kinds words on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Pavillon 7. It was a pleasure for the reception staff to assist you, we are delighted that we were able to help you. We are pleased that you enjoyed our modern apartement. And it was also a... More

Cambridge
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Our second time in Room 704 and - apart from a broken shower head, which they promised to repair - still a great stay. You can see pictures of what the room is like. This time I tried the sauna just across a private balcony. Never known a personal fully-fledged sauna before and it works perfectly with the controls in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LePavillon7, Directrice at Hotel Le Pavillon 7, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor and for sharing your esperience. As you have mentioned, The Pavillon 7 is comfortable, and the room 704, with the private balcony and sauna, is a truly highlight (the problem with the shower is also resolved). We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming... More

Bruxelles
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have booked an apartment for two couples so we were expecting an apartment and not a room with two double beds and no privacy! Because of the lack of privacy we could not enjoy our stay. However, the room might do for a couple. Beware that some of the apartments are a bit below the ground and lack natural... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Le Pavillon 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Pavillon 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pavillon 7

Address: 7 Rue Dietrich, 67210 Obernai, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Obernai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Fastbooking, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Le Pavillon 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pavillon 7 Obernai, Alsace, France

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Obernai with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Pavillon 7 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer