We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel

Hellidon | Northamptonshire, Hellidon NN11 6GG, England
Hotel amenities
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hellidon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Adam S
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    282
    157
    83
    64
See reviews for
128
261
13
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (870)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and a few work mates took up a golf weekend offer which included 2 rounds of golf a room and £25 food voucher. We had a great time, staff were very friendly and the food was great and very good value. The course is very well kept and a great challenge. The rooms could do with an update but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights with a party of friends and had a super time. There are stunning views from the Terrace Bar and the Dining Room and we were lucky to have the same views from our room. The room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly spacious. The tea and coffee tray was well stocked. We had Dinner on both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Helledon lakes for a three day golf break at Easter. The weather wasn't brilliant but the course and the hotel was. The rooms are spacious and very clean with excellent facilities. The restaurant staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The view from the restaurant and the terrace bar is lovely overlooking one of the lakes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cracow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Golf Break - great course with fabulous views. Didn't rate the Valley Course but the other 2 more than made up for this. Food in the restaurant was nouveau cuisine but very tasty and presentation and service was good. The Spa was small and a little tired and was the weakness of the Hotel. The staff and wonderful views helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights at a conference. Room 217 was in need of decoration, plaster out of the ceiling, extractor in the bathroom was cracked and dirty. Water damage down the walls by the windows, toilet seat fittings had broken. Standard of bathroom very poor as tiling was minimal and just round the shower and over the sink. The sitting room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us, I am sorry to learn that your time at our Hotel was overshadowed by the points detailed in your review. Although we are conscious that some of our bedrooms do require some attention there is no excuse for poor maintenance, your comments have been noted and will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hellidon hotels

Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had just one nights stay here for a works event. The conference facilities were very good, sooo much lovely food throughout, I certainly put a few pounds on in the two days! The bedroom was great, spacious, well equipped, everything I needed including a great view of the grounds, which at the time had a light dusting of snow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier in the year. Your kind comments regarding our conference facilities and the standard of our food offering are most appreciated, I will ensure that the team are made aware of your feedback. I do hope you will choose to join us again... More 

Whitburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on business, standard of the room (double superior) was excellent, well fitted out and comfortable, however the stay was let down by continual poor service. Long queue (8 people waiting to check in, only 1 person on desk, took over an hour to get main meal in the hotel restaurant, had to wait in morning for breakfast to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we welcome all guests’ feedback and your comments have been taken seriously. I am pleased that you found the accommodation to be comfortable and well equipped, I am sorry however to learn that service on this occasion was below our usual standards. We work hard... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a one night spa break at Hellidon Lakes Hotel with 5 girlfriends- paid £120 each which included 2 mini treatments or one hour treatment, lunch, evening meal, breakfast and a bottle of fizz in the room. Enjoyed the treatments- the spa facilities weren't amazing and were on the small side. Still had a great time though- food was lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive and balanced review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your Spa Break with us and that you were able to take advantage of one of our great seasonal Spa offers. Your kind comments regarding service and food quality have been passed on to the team, we all hope you will be able to... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel regularly to Daventry and usually we stay at a different hotel but this time we decided to stay here as my colleagues been here before. The location of the hotel is great, quiet and the view amazing. Green space and quiet, well is a spa and golf you expect all the green space. I was very satisfied with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor, thank you also for choosing Hellidon Lakes as opposed to your usual Hotel in the Daventry area. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments regarding service and standards have been passed on to the team. I do hope you will... More 

herts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent the weekend essentially playing golf. There are several courses within the confines of the hotel and all are reasonably challenging. One course which escapes me is incredibly hilly and a buggy is a realistic option if available. Suggest you book in advance as many opt for this. We were a golf group so got a good deal which included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your detailed and constructive review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your golf weekend with us and that the team looked after you and your party. We pride ourselves on our service and standards so it is great to learn that we delivered a positive experience. I do hope you will choose to join us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question