We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel

4.0 of 5 Hellidon | Northamptonshire, Hellidon NN11 6GG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    260
    147
    79
    60
See reviews for
114
248
13
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (801)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A fantastic location, great food , good service, good golf course and great standard of room. But I have changed my phone and provider from last time and it's still the worst signal if not no signal in the world. Sat in my room none Sat in the restaurant none why. I have to Skype my little girl can't do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your wonderful comments, I am delighted that you had another great stay with us and enjoyed the hospitality. Thank you for your comment regarding the phone signal, we had the signal booster upgraded recently, I will contact our supplier to make sure that we improve this.... More

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here from Monday to Friday. Was impressed by the thought of pre or post dinner cocktails in the lounge bar. On arrival went to the lounge bar for a cocktail, only to be told that they don't do any cocktails whatsoever! The staff were as helpful as they could be, explaining that they hadn't had any training to prepare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, and for your constructive feedback. Please accept my apologies if your expectations were not completely met. I will make sure that the points that you have raised are rectified, indeed we are changing our cocktail list therefore retraining the team, however we have enough skilled team members that... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

completely disorganised, no welcome, no towels/info provided, couldn't be counted as a 'spa' as the facilities are very basic. Bar staff very rude and nowhere to go to relax and eat in your robe as mixed with general public. Crockery and cutlery filthy, took 30 minutes to bring out 4 scones. Not worth the £25 we paid on offer let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, and for your constructive feedback. Please accept my apologies if your experience was not to our normal standards, I will contact you to discuss your comments. I can assure you that the service delivered by the team is normally to a high standard and offer good value for... More

Travelers are raving about these Hellidon hotels

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel for spa weekend for the second time. Excellent service. All staff very friendly and helpful. Family room was good size, big windows with lovely views. Beds very comfortable. Restaurant staff were outstanding, friendly, attentive and helpful. Spa treatments were excellent and great value, a variety of options to choose from. Overall a very relaxing weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your wonderful comments, I am delighted that you had a very relaxing Spa weekend and enjoyed the hospitality. We have some great packages available, please visit our Website to make the most of the special offers. I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.... More

Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have always loved this hotel. The location, restaurant and amazing staff are the reason I visit often and use it as my venue for my monthly management training sessions. On this occassion I want to say thank you to the Spa team for a fabulous relaxing day. My friend and I have visited many spa venues over the years... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your fantastic comments, I am delighted that you had such a great Spa Day and please continue to treat yourself and spread the word, indeed we are a hidden gem and great value for money. I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Hellidon with my family for two nights. Overall I was really pleased with our stay. The staff were polite, helpful and efficient and the service very good. Our room was clean and comfortable with some fantastic views. My wife really enjoyed the spa and the treatments available. The kids loved the pool, although the temp of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your great comments. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and made the most of our facilities, indeed the setting is wonderful and the views are exceptional. I will make sure that we monitor the pool temperature more closely, thank you for raising... More

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a sublime weekend at Hellidon Lakes, I was inspired to sign up to Trip advisor to write this; my first ever review. Having stayed with our toddler last year, my wife and I chose Hellidon Lakes again, but this time as a couple, to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Once again, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your great feedback. I am delighted that you had a sublime stay with us during this special occasion. Indeed the views are very special, we are really fortunate to be in a beautiful setting. The team is passionate about delivering a good hospitality, I am pleased... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has to be one of the worse hotels that I have ever stayed in, in fact I have never taken the time to comment on a hotel even though I have stayed at many 4/5 star hotels, but I am so upset by the standard of this hotel I feel the need to write a review. The highlight is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, and for your constructive feedback. Please accept my apologies if your bedroom was not to your liking, I will investigate and raise your comments with my housekeeper. I hope that you have enjoyed the rest of our facilities during your stay with us. Indeed we are a dog... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WE praised all the staff in all sectors of the hospitality trade. They were polite, courteous, flexible and efficient. The food throughout was good but not cheap even in the Terrace bar. The Restaurant is in need of an upgrade and brightening up. The views are excellent but the blinds need to be tidied up and the windows cleaned regularly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for great feedback. I am delighted that the team looked after you so well and will make sure that they receive the praises deserved. The team will always endeavour to go the extra miles and delivering a good hospitality is at the op of our agenda. I... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay. I booked this break due to a family bereavement and I wanted to get away from it all and relax. This is far from what we got. I tried to book some treatments 3/4 weeks before our stay but all they could offer was a 25 min back massage. If I could have cancelled my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, and for your constructive feedback. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us, indeed we have had some unforeseen issues during your time with us, the steam room generator broke down and had to be changed, we were not able to rectify... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel

Address: Hellidon | Northamptonshire, Hellidon NN11 6GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Hellidon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellidon Lakes Golf And Spa Hotel - a Qhotel
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - a q Hellidon
Hellidon Lakes Daventry
Hellidon Lakes Hotel
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel Northamptonshire

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay