We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Hellidon hotels

Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hellidon, Hellidon NN11 6GG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel to your Saves list
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
65%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hellidon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
telf0rdtraveller Telford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (750)
  • Photos (93)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (207)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

750 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    243
    138
    71
    58
See reviews for
107
229
11
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and were disappointed at the state of our room after paying a fair price for the weekend. There was wallpaper peeling from the wall next to the bed, a large crack in the sink and the rooms were extremely hot with only a fan to use and no air conditioning. The outside of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and honest feedback, I am sorry that your overall expectations were not met on this occasion,. I will address the issues you have identified to ensure that the standard of our accommodation is consistent throughout the Hotel. I am pleased that you were well looked after by the staffs and that you enjoyed... More

Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having been very impressed at a previous stay at this hotel, and subsequently recommended to other family members who were also impressed, my husband, Son and I decided to treat ourselves to a midweek break here in August 2014. Firstly I cannot fault the restaurant, the buffet breakfast choice is excellent, something for everyone, and we also ate in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor, I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and that you were well looked after by the team in the Restaurant. Your positive comments regarding food quality and service have been passed on to the Head Chef and the Restaurant and Lounge Manager. I... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My experiences of Hellidon Lakes are very similar to other reviews I have read. The staff are all excellent, and the food in the restaurant is very good. The hotel is kept clean and tidy, and our room was lovely. But the leisure area is a disappointment. It is all clean, but is very dated and really needs a make-over.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, your balanced feedback has been well received and will be passed on to the team. We will continue to update our Leisure and Spa Facilities as we have been over the last 12 months, due to the size of the project we have been carrying... More

Lincoln
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for the duration of the nearby Cropredy Festival (I only camp in survival situations). This is a well-appointed hotel in attractive surroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast buffet generous and flexibly timed. We tried the nature walk around the grounds - a beautiful bit of real estate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TomReeve, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of one of our great deals. Your comments regarding Air Conditioning have been noted, we have had some exceptionally hot weather recently that has posed challenging for... More

West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned to Hellidon Lakes for the first time in 8 years since we married there on 16.09.06....this time with 2 small children in tow!! We were given a good deal for 2 interjoining rooms, meaning we could have the children in one room, and not worry about walking on eggshells from 7pm! The staff could not have been more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TomReeve, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor, we value all guests feedback and your comments have been passed on to the team. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Team went the extra mile to ensure you were well looked after. I will investigate your... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just come back from a weekend at Hellidon lakes and we loved it. Our pros & cons: Pros - the staff were so friendly & couldn't be more helpful - a chilled and quiet atmosphere - our standard bedroom was perfect, soft carpets, very clean & great view. - the surroundings were stunning - great swimming pool & jacuzzi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TomReeve, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor, your detailed and constructive feedback has been passed on to the team I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hellidon Lakes, your feedback regarding the bathroom and the Leisure Club has been noted and I will personally ensure that your comments regarding the... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed this stay. Cosmopolitan magazines given at check in and a fantastic service from the front desk. Restaraunt food delicious and great value, all staff friendly and efficient. Spa was not as expected, just a sauna, hot tub and swimming pool but still had a nice time. Loved the bowling alley, an extra surprise! Room was clean and spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, and for your and great and constructive feedback. I am delighted that you had a lovely stay and hope that we see you again very soon. Indeed the view are fantastic too and plenty to do when you stay with us, the bowling is really unique I must... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a night stay at Helidon Lakes for a Wedding. Arrived at reception as was made very welcome. Room more than ample size and clean with everything you need. Wedding went very smoothly and nothing too much trouble. Fabulous location my husband did not stop talking about the golf course and was sorry he had not taken his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, and for your and great feedback. I am delighted that you had a good time with us but next time indeed you need to make the most of the facilities and stay longer! The Golf course is really looking good but we also have the Spa for you!... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights in a family room which was in size one of the biggest we've ever had. In terms of quality it was also up there, the bathroom modern and well equipped with massage shower and over sized bath. Leisure facilities were up there with the best, pool a little cold but a wide range of other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for loyalty with QHotels. I am pleased that you had such a great time with us. Indeed we have some great facilities on site to keep everyone entertained, especially our little guests. With the Golf, Spa, Bowling, swimming pool, Wii Game Room, fishing, Tennis and some great... More

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been treated for my birthday by my wife to a weekend at the British Grand Prix at Silverstone, the present also included a 2 night stay at Hellidon Lakes. I have stayed here before and once again received a very helpful and pleasant welcome on arrival. The room was excellent and we were most impressed by the special breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, and for your and great feedback. I am delighted that you had a good time with us. I will also make sure that we improve the service in the lounge and hopefully deliver the perfect stay for you next time. Please visit our Website to make the most... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel

Address: Hellidon, Hellidon NN11 6GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Hellidon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - a q Hellidon
Hellidon Lakes Golf And Spa Hotel - a Qhotel
Hellidon Lakes Daventry
Hellidon Lakes Hotel
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel Northamptonshire

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is located in Daventry in Northamptonshire. This hidden gem is surrounded by 220 acres of delightfully peaceful grounds; so it’s quite easy to forget that it is a mere 14 miles off the M40 and 20 minutes from the M1.Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is home to a 27 hole Championship golf course, a superb leisure club, relaxing spa, tennis courts and a fishing lake. In fact the hotel's eight sparkling lakes are behind our four-star hotel’s name. What's more the hotel has an indoor ten pin bowling alley - great for family fun or on an evening of laughter outside of the meeting room. The hotel has 24 flexible conference and meeting rooms, 200 complimentary car parking spaces and are proud to offer some great stimulation for conference and events; from self-contained meeting areas to superb team building space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer