We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westfield Country Park

Certificate of Excellence
Preston | Burton Pidsea, Fitling HU12 9AL, England (Formerly Westfield Lakeland Park)
Westfield Country Park
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    13
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
newcastle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 2 day visit to the courtyard was fantastic. Management are very helpful. We arrived abit early but as rooms were ready it wasn't a problem for us to go in early. Rooms excellent HOTTUB well used by all. Definitely return next year:) Kind regards The mad Geordies

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of chips in plates oven doors were grubby and not very powerful shower in cottage number 2! It also took ages for the water to heat up!!!!!!! Did not visit the spotted duck but other family members did and really enjoyed their milkshakes 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary this weekend in Holly 8. The lodge was immaculately clean and well equipped. Surprisingly large with comfortable decor. The hot tub is obviously the cherry on the cake. This is a setting for relaxing under the Stars by night and reading and walking during the day. Staff were friendly but respectful of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our lodges. We work hard to ensure the lodges are clean and comfortable for your arrival and our staff available should you need them. We very much hope to see you again in the future, and a belated Happy Anniversary from all of us at... More 

Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the lodge to be totally disappointed. Where do I start ..... The lodge needed a good clean from top to bottom. It smelt fusty. I have been to a lot of lodges and this is by far the worst one I have visited!! My family had a full week booked and left after 3 nights. The cutlery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay in our lodges at Westfield Country Park. We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay at the park. Had any of your complaints been made during your visit, such as a repair to the window lock, they would have been fully addressed and rectified at that... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Well, we had a perfect short break! The kids loved it! The lodge was fantastic, and the site manager was more than helpful, bringing us logs for the fire :)) would highly recommend this place for if you want a relaxing break. The cabin was right on the lakeside and perfect for the fishing! Hot tub was a huge hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review! we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your break in one of our lodges. We hope to seen you again soon! More 

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This is our second time back staying in lodge 10 this time we was here for new year it was another amazing break so peacefull and chilled. We came back home to re book for next new year only to find that all the hot tub lodges had been booked up so we have booked lodge 4 with out a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, so much so that you looked to re-book straight away. We had a huge demand for the lodges for New Year this year within the first couple of days of January. You still have a lovely lodge, but without the hot tub.... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I've just returned from a lovely weekend in Chestnut 1 at Westfield Country Park. The weather was freezing but sunny which of course always helps. The location is very quiet but easily accessible to Hornsea, Bridlington and Withernsea. The lodge was very comfortable, the beds were of a good quality so an excellent couple of nights sleep. We found there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend stay in the lodges at Westfield. Our accommodation is designed to ensure our guests enjoy a welcoming and warm lodge, a perfect base for a great stay! Hope to see you again soon! Lindsay More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Me and my partner had our first weekend away in 6 years here celebrating his 30th birthday and we had a fantastic time! We stayed in lodge 8 and it was amazing! We arrived just before 4 and our lodge was all ready for us after unpacking the car Sue and Andrew came round and told us how everything worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us! Sue and Andrew do a great job at Westfield to ensure that the lodges are comfortable, cozy and ready fro your stay. As you may have seen during your stay we do have some larger lodges, up to 3 bedrooms with... More 

castleford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Arrived early and was shown to our lodge and given a quick tour. At first everything seemed ok but as the weekend progressed faults began to appear. The lights weren't bright enough to read or cook by,oven worked intermittently,the hot tub was a little dated and some of the jets weren't working. My partner enjoyed the fishing but there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We appreciate any feedback and comments from your stay. Since taking over the park the company has taken great steps to improve the lodges and lodge amenities and it is an ongoing process. The cafè (which used to be a pub up until last year), although based at the park, is not part... More 

NORTH YORKSHIRE
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stayed at the park for my husbands 50th birthday....arrived early but found that the Lodge was ready for us which was fab. After stocking up on supplies from the Tesco in Hornsea we settled in. The Lodge was clean, cosy and welcoming. With toilet roll, tea, sugar, washing up liquid etc supplied which was a very nice touch. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed exploring the area. Andy and Sue are doing a wonderful job running the park and ensuring all our guests feel welcome and are on hand to help should it be required during your stay. Hope we get to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question