We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westfield Country Park

Certificate of Excellence
Preston | Burton Pidsea, Fitling HU12 9AL, England (Formerly Westfield Lakeland Park)
Westfield Country Park
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Leicestershire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just arrived back from a 6 night break. This is our 3rd trip and we were not disappointed. The lodge was comfy and spacious and had everything we needed. Simon, the site manager was a friendly helpful chap. Beautiful tranquil and quiet setting. Hubby enjoyed the fishing and was rewarded with a mixed catch of carp, bream, roach and barbell.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your great review :) Returning customers are hugely appreciated and I'm please to hear that you are still enjoying your time with us. Andrew, our site manager at Westfield always aims to help guests as much as possible so that they can get on and enjoy their stay, so that's great to hear. Hope to... More 

Malta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived here for a short 4night break over Easter.We found the lodges to be lovely and spacious on a very quiet site with a small fishing lake.When we booked with Hoseasons however we were lead to believe the site was just outside Hornsea.It was in fact around half an hour's drive away by car.The site is in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yellowcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Hello :) Thank you for your review. We are situated in the countryside, but we are a good base to explore the area if wanted. I'm glad that you found your lodge comfortable and spacious, and enjoyed visiting some of nearby attractions :) Kind Regards, Sophie More 

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great find. We are here for 3 nights & felt had to write this review. Arrived early on day one ,lodge was ready & was kindly greated by Sue and shown to our lodge . Andy arrived ten mins later with logs for burner . Lodge lovely fully equipped with everything you need ,home from home. Log burner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Hi there, It is great to hear that you would like to come back and visit us again. Shame about the fishing for you but thank you so much for all you lovely comments in your review! It really is appreciated! See you soon :) More 

newcastle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 2 day visit to the courtyard was fantastic. Management are very helpful. We arrived abit early but as rooms were ready it wasn't a problem for us to go in early. Rooms excellent HOTTUB well used by all. Definitely return next year:) Kind regards The mad Geordies

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Hello to the mad Geordies! Thank you so much for your great review. Please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and got some good use out of the hot tub! Hopefully see you back again soon! More 

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of chips in plates oven doors were grubby and not very powerful shower in cottage number 2! It also took ages for the water to heat up!!!!!!! Did not visit the spotted duck but other family members did and really enjoyed their milkshakes 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Front Office Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for the Courtyard. The plates and shower will be looked at and sorted as necessary. More 

Todmorden, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary this weekend in Holly 8. The lodge was immaculately clean and well equipped. Surprisingly large with comfortable decor. The hot tub is obviously the cherry on the cake. This is a setting for relaxing under the Stars by night and reading and walking during the day. Staff were friendly but respectful of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our lodges. We work hard to ensure the lodges are clean and comfortable for your arrival and our staff available should you need them. We very much hope to see you again in the future, and a belated Happy Anniversary from all of us at... More 

Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the lodge to be totally disappointed. Where do I start ..... The lodge needed a good clean from top to bottom. It smelt fusty. I have been to a lot of lodges and this is by far the worst one I have visited!! My family had a full week booked and left after 3 nights. The cutlery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay in our lodges at Westfield Country Park. We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay at the park. Had any of your complaints been made during your visit, such as a repair to the window lock, they would have been fully addressed and rectified at that... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Well, we had a perfect short break! The kids loved it! The lodge was fantastic, and the site manager was more than helpful, bringing us logs for the fire :)) would highly recommend this place for if you want a relaxing break. The cabin was right on the lakeside and perfect for the fishing! Hot tub was a huge hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review! we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your break in one of our lodges. We hope to seen you again soon! More 

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This is our second time back staying in lodge 10 this time we was here for new year it was another amazing break so peacefull and chilled. We came back home to re book for next new year only to find that all the hot tub lodges had been booked up so we have booked lodge 4 with out a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, so much so that you looked to re-book straight away. We had a huge demand for the lodges for New Year this year within the first couple of days of January. You still have a lovely lodge, but without the hot tub.... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I've just returned from a lovely weekend in Chestnut 1 at Westfield Country Park. The weather was freezing but sunny which of course always helps. The location is very quiet but easily accessible to Hornsea, Bridlington and Withernsea. The lodge was very comfortable, the beds were of a good quality so an excellent couple of nights sleep. We found there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yellowcentral, Manager at Westfield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend stay in the lodges at Westfield. Our accommodation is designed to ensure our guests enjoy a welcoming and warm lodge, a perfect base for a great stay! Hope to see you again soon! Lindsay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question