We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hennessy Park Hotel

#1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Certificate of Excellence
65, Ebene City, Ebene, Mauritius (Formerly The Link Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Hennessy Park Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ben R Flic en Flac, Black River, Mauritius
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    90
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
22
26
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Flic en Flac, Black River, Mauritius
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great place to do a wedding reception,ideal for local entertainment without disturbing the hotel guests,the banquet room was nicely set up,tables of 10,service of drinks and welcome at the table good,the dinner was an Indian vegetarian buffet,we were told to go and serve ourselves for the starter,unfortunately both starters and main courses were together.part of the buffet was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Hennessy Park hotel recently, rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Reception team is very friendly and willing to help guests. Restaurants are special, each has their own style (Mauritian, Japanese and the Backstage lounge bar) Best location for business travellers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mauritius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fantastic dinner at their restaurant, Grain d'sel Friday night. Best steak on the island...check out their new menu. Value for money. Great ambience and served by waiter named Clement. Check this place out

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Hospitalirty, food varieties and value addition to food was added advantage to ensure Hennesy Park is more competitive in the Hotel industry,conducive and serene environment strategically locate with clean environment, active chefs, waitressee and waiters, n ot forgetting the excellent receptionists, cleaners and most attractive bars and restaurants at the back stage, witth fully installed music systems. Not to forget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGlannes, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear itto j, Thank you for such an amazing review. We are delighted to hear that you were very well looked after at our hotel and we hope to see you soon. Thank you for the recommendation. Best Regards, Julien Glannes Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Basic hotel that doesn't provide hair conditioner. Which was annoying as I forgot mine! Staff are very forgetful. Every meal we had to ask for something they had forgotten or change something they had gotten wrong. When I arrived both lifts were broken and we couldn't get into gym/ pool area as that door was broken as well. All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGlannes, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marjikenz, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We take note of the points mentioned and shall act on them accordingly. We hope to see you soon. Regards, Julien Glannes Hotel Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Having stayed in Hennessy Park Hotel in January 2015, I can say it is a solid business hotel - my non Mauritian colleagues were also in town and we all agreed that being able to walk to work is a plus for a business trip. As always, the list of pros and cons are as follows: Pros: - Clean, spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGlannes, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear freshprinceofburwood, Thank you for your very detailed review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the many facilities our hotel has to offer. Note that the hotel can easily arrange transportation for you, to any place on the island. We hope to see you soon. Regards, Julien Glannes Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

If you are on a business trip to Mauritius and your client is based in Cybercity that's the place to stay. Every point is in walking distance and you save waiting for taxis (taxis are a mess in Mauritius if you don't take them at a hotel). Rooms are ok, service could be better but it's a business trip isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGlannes, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick S, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities at our hotel and had a lovely time sampling our menus. Our pizzas are prepared in a wood fire over giving it an extra yummy taste. See you soon, Julien Glannes Hotel Manager More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The hotel has great facilities and amenities for being a business hotel. Free wifi in the room and lobby; almost anywhere in the hotel actually. Gym facilities, a pool, a bar/lounge, and a great restaurant to sum it all. I've truly enjoyed my stay with the hospitality of the team in Hennessy Park. Cleanliness is top-notch, paired with a bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGlannes, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jerry Chong, Thank you for this lovely and efficient review. Our hotel is indeed ideal for business but also strategically located for some down time as well, being 20 minutes away from all the major attractions on the island. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Julien Glannes Hotel Manager More 

Te Kauwhata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel is in the business district not near tourist attractions but it is an extremely attractive venue. The colour scheme and interesting local artworks make it stand out. The service is quite superb from the doormen, receptionists, down to the cleaner of my room who checked with me that I was happy with the service. Good restaurants and spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGlannes, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GanmaCarol, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear about your stay and that you were well looked after. The Hennessy Park Hotel is also known as the place to be for any art enthusiast as we house various art expositions and organise many art themed soirees. We hope to see you soon Regards, Julien Glannes... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

1 Day stay at the property. Check-in in the afternoon, going in for a shower after a long flight only to find out they don't have hot water for a shower. The check-in staff should have informed of the same during check-in. Internet is extremely poor, as no Wifi connection in the room one has to come to the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGlannes, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saby M, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We take note of the points that you have mentioned. We apologise for the lack of hot water due to a technical porblem. Rest assured that all of our rooms and showers are equipped with hot water at all times. Wi-Fi is free in all the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebene
5.7 mi away
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
#3 of 4 in Port Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Voila Bagatelle
Voila Bagatelle
#1 of 1 in Moka
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
19.3 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
LUX Grand Gaube
LUX Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 2,672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gold Crest Hotel
Gold Crest Hotel
#1 of 4 in Quatre Bornes
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay