We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Volterra hotels

Park Hotel le Fonti

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Fontecorrenti, 8, 56048 Volterra, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Hotel le Fonti to your Saves list
Park Hotel le Fonti
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #11 of 24 hotels in Volterra
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
pm46 Solihull
  • Overview
  • Reviews (230)
  • Photos (95)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    97
    44
    21
    7
See reviews for
30
140
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel on the outskirts of charming but unspoiled Volterra in Tuscany. We were on an organised tour but paid extra for a room with a view over the large terrace, beautiful swimming pool and stunning Tuscan scenery. The room was clean and well-equipped. the bar was small but well stocked and restaurant was pleasant - a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

this hotel unfortunately seems to be catering a lot for tours and groups. It is therefore noisy ( especially in the lobby, the restaurant in the evenings. Not really a romantic place. But you can take your car and escape to other options. The walk to the city centre is uphill and far. The rooms are of normal standards and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear andersonville, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you found our hotel so and so, probably you were here in one of few day where we accommodated two groups together. However, we hope that you enjoyed your stay here in Volterra. More

Renfrewshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week as the second part of a Riviera tour of Florence and Tuscany. When we arrived, exhausted after extremely high temperatures in Florence, Pisa and Lucca, we were all delighted to see the beautiful pool area with new sun loungers. The rooms are spacious, albeit plainly decorated and there was a welcome bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear CharlieRenfrewshire, thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and you liked the hotel , the restaurant and the setting. We hope to welcome you again! More

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the start and end of a bike trip and were charmed by the hotel. The restaurant was lovely with great service. Our waiter even remembered us after being gone for 9 days! We took advantage of the indoor pool for some relaxing after the biking and the sauna was an added bonus. Staff were wonderful and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear sandandfire, we are happy that your stay was enjoyable and that our hotel was up to your expectations. Thank you for your review, you contributed to give us the joy of our work! More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights at the beginning and end of a cycling tour (self guided so not in a group). The hotel is pretty, rooms are large and it has lovely views from all the rooms (I think) and the pool. The pool itself was freezing cold but lovely and large and would be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear Nflsj, we are really sorry that your stay was not pleasant. Our hotel accepts also groups and during your stay, there were even two. This is something that does not happen often but bad luck would have it there were two groups on your first night and two on the second one. Regarding the lack of attention that you... More

Essex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just back from a 4 night stay at this wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff who always had a smile. Didnt matter if they were on reception, restaurant, bar or cleanering each and everyone of the staff were always happy and helpful. Rooms were good size and very clean with good pressure to shower and very nice products... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear JohnBsTrips, what a pleasure to read that you liked your stay in our hotel! Remember that if you want to come back and you book directly with us, we will be happy to apply to you a discount of 10% on the room rate. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We were so lucky to have chosen this lovely hotel! Italy is magnificent but valbona; the most helpful receptionist ever, made sure we saw and did everything there was to see and do! Beautiful rooms too! Book here for your trip! We are looking forward to come back here and see our friend valbona again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear windgozer, many thanks for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Valbona wants to say thank you for the beautiful words you spent for her and will be here to welcome you again if you decide to come back! In this case we will be glad to offer you a discount of 10%... More

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We too were part of a Riviera tour. Our room did have lovely views, was spacious and very clean. Towels were changed whenever you wished. The notice clearly said to them hang them up if not needed to be changed (as all hotels tell you). We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. There were two menus at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear Jean B, many thanks for your review, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the future! More

Lincolnshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Hotel was emailed at time of booking and said they would cater for a vegetarian, Riviera travel had it on the invoice [no meat or fish], the tour manager was advised, however what was provided was both inadequate and embarrasing. I did not want to make a fuss among other members of the group or I would have taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear BGooge, we are sorry that you did not eat well enough, we are always at disposal for requests regarding dishes that are not included in the menu, especially for vegetarians, vegans and celiacs and we are preparing special menus. More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Like others we came here as part of a Riviera holiday. The hotel situation is super with great views and the amenities are good too in all respects, but the service was so-so. We were asked to choose a set menu for the next night's dinner and told to be in at a certain time, yet every evening had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, thank you for your review. We ask the choice of the menu the night before just to organize the kitchen but we cook each dish express, when the guest is set in the dining room. The towels are changed if you put them on the floor, as mentioned in the sign in the bathroom. We hope that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Hotel le Fonti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Hotel le Fonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel le Fonti

Address: Via di Fontecorrenti, 8, 56048 Volterra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel le Fonti 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Hotel le Fonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Volterra

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Hotel le Fonti is located in a strategic position on the western side of the hill of Volterra. The wide valley that extends for 20 km leaves a great view over the Val di Cecina. The view from the terrace and pool area is breathtaking, on clear days we can also see the profile of Corse Island.Due to the location of Volterra, situated in the heart of Tuscany, Florence, Siena, Pisa, Lucca, Livorno and the major airports of the region can be reached in about an hour. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer