We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Volterra hotels

Park Hotel le Fonti

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Fontecorrenti, 8, 56048 Volterra, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Hotel le Fonti to your Saves list
Park Hotel le Fonti
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Volterra
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Antony C Paignton
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    103
    46
    22
    7
See reviews for
31
149
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paignton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Park Hotel Le Fonti for four nights as part of a package tour with Riviera Travel. After the previous three nights spent at a city hotel in Florence, this hotel was literally a breath of fresh air. The reception area was large and airy and the staff welcoming. We were very fortunate to be allocated a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The website was helpful to get an idea of what the Hotel would be like. There was ample parking if you rented a car like we did. The lobby area is welcoming, colorful and the Staff friendly and helpful. Coffee and Drinks are always accessible and there is a dining room if you prefer to eat in vs town. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Walton on Thames
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good Italian hotel, but the view makes this an exceptional hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights whilst cycling in Tuscany and were amazed by the view from our hotel window. When we opened the shutters after cecking in we overlooked the rolling Tuscan countryside with views of up to 20kms at least. It's an unobstructed view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 4nights in this hotel as park of a longer package in Tuscany. The hotel is pleasant enough but not much lounge area if the weather is not ideal. The food was poor, with little choice that I would expect from a 4star hotel's restaurant. One dessert was so small that a fellow traveller sent it back.. Breakfasts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear Rosiebriar, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your suggestions that are useful to grow up and improve. More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This isn't a 4 star hotel. The wifi only worked in the lobby - hence lots of folk say around on their devices in the reception area. The food was also disappointing in the restaurant - the pork was so dry I had to leave it. And we waited so long between courses. Hotel was busy and plenty of loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your suggestions. Unfortunately, as this is a hotel, it could be possible to find a group here and when a lot of people are chatting together I understand that you can hear confusion. It is a pity that you... More

Leigh on Sea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the hotel and found it friendly with incredible views, food and staff. We have two small children so the kids pool was perfect and half portions of meals always offered. We enjoyed long lunches enjoying the incredible views, washed down with delicious spaghetti vongole and local white wine. Dinner at the restaurant was incredible, better than any Volterra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear MrandMrsLeighonSea, many thanks for your review, we appreciate your words about us and our staff and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and your holiday! Remember that if you like to come back and if you book directly with us we will be glad to offer you a discount of 10% on room rate. More

Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for the night enticed by the adverts, late afternoon. Nice hotel but as some do, not given a nice room but had to pay the regular price. I should have haggled but felt embarrassed with other residents at reception. The hotel was not full and we were given room 211, one to be avoided. An awkward shape no view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear Maria S, we are sorry for your complaint about the room. I have just asked information to the Reception staff and they remember that in the date of your stay the hotel was not fully booked but the room assigned to you was the only twin bedded (as per your request) room available. This room is a Standard room... More

Paris, France
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The rooms are big, The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant served excellent food for the normal prices. The staff was extremely nice. The swimming pool (which is a need in the summer in Tuscany) it is big, really big and has an amazing view overlooking the hills of Tuscany. There are even a pool for kids. An indoor pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear Ramona_Palmira, many thanks for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! You are right when you mention the position of Volterra, it is a jewel in the heart of Tuscany and San Gimignano, Pisa, Livorno, Firenze, Lucca, Pistoia, Siena and also the beaches are reachable in about 1 hour. So we wait for your next... More

Solihull
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a lovely hotel on the outskirts of charming but unspoiled Volterra in Tuscany. We were on an organised tour but paid extra for a room with a view over the large terrace, beautiful swimming pool and stunning Tuscan scenery. The room was clean and well-equipped. the bar was small but well stocked and restaurant was pleasant - a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear pm46, thank you for your review, we are happy that you liked your stay here and we hope to welcome you again! More

Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

this hotel unfortunately seems to be catering a lot for tours and groups. It is therefore noisy ( especially in the lobby, the restaurant in the evenings. Not really a romantic place. But you can take your car and escape to other options. The walk to the city centre is uphill and far. The rooms are of normal standards and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review

Dear andersonville, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you found our hotel so and so, probably you were here in one of few day where we accommodated two groups together. However, we hope that you enjoyed your stay here in Volterra. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Hotel le Fonti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Hotel le Fonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel le Fonti

Address: Via di Fontecorrenti, 8, 56048 Volterra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel le Fonti 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Park Hotel le Fonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Volterra

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Volterra with
any amenities