We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Moon Valley

4.0 of 5 Corso Caulino 5 | Seiano Di Vico Equense, 5, 80066 Vico Equense, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    132
    71
    21
    6
See reviews for
53
159
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in this hotel for a week in September this year during a tour of the Amalfi Coast with the Travel Department. On checking in, I explained that I was gluten intolerant. After that, every evening for dinner, the staff arrived with a gluten free bread roll, and I was able to tick off any of the starters and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is surrounded (literally) by a very busy road. Traffic noise from 4 am till gone midnight. Hotel itself is dated, and in need of some TLC and referbishment. The tea and coffee making facilities is an ern in the foyer with tea bags, instant coffee and UHT milk. This in itself is fine, except there is no hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is worth saying from the start that this is a hotel for coach tours. I suppose that there were one or two individuals but the majority were coach parties. The bedrooms are fine but really quite basic. If you had paid for a sea view then you were well rewarded since it was beautiful. You all had to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Moon Valley on a Saga holiday. [ previous Saga holidays were excellent]. Our room was cleaned well. The pool was lovely. The views excellent. Our rep was great. BUT the hotel was disappointing. In Vico Equense? Not exactly ...a busy road walk to the lovely town. The hotel is actually in Seiano . Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the food at this hotel was like school dinners.the first day we had a wedding next day a birthday party.another day we had Italian day guests we could not get near the pool.the shower in our room was not very hot sometimes it ran cold

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment. The events organised never take away room from our guests, the terrace itself is 2000 square metres: everyone is allowed and very welcome to the pool area. We are also very surprised to hear about the cold water from your room shower: we have... More

Cupar, Fife
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week at the Moon Valley as part of a Travel Department holiday to Sorrento, Capri and the Amalfi Coast. The Moon Valley was our base but we did not spend a lot of time there. The area is amazing and the Travel Department offered brilliant trips and visits to all the main sites. In addition the railway station... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your review. We always try to do our best to make our customers' stay as enjoyable as possible and we are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy it at the full. Music is never played after 00:30 at night, which in Surrentum Peninsula is not a late time anyway. The stars that Hotels... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

"PROS".....Beautiful pool/bar area with lovely views. Friendly, lovely waitresses in the dining room despite the fact that they were so obviously overworked. "CONS".... A fridge which did not function. A shower which had such little pressure, that the simple task of rinsing shoulder length hair took 20 times longer than usual. The hotel's inability to improve either. The absence of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about your great disappointment: fridges may break, it does happen some times but it doesn't seem we have been informed as we always have spare ones to replace any fault. After technical checks it has been reported that water pressure works at its standards; we are always... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived by coach courtesy of "Travel Department". Ordered lunch for myself and wife. Two Pizzas, took ages to arrive. Worst pizzas we ever tasted. Double the price of those served in local eateries. Retired to room on first floor looking inland at 9.30 pm tired after long journey. Loud music started underneath at 10.00 pm and continued until 2am. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank for your time. We do appreciate when our guests leave their comments about their experience at Grand Hotel Moon Valley even though we are very sorry to hear about your great disappointment. It is surprising to hear that 15 Euros for a pizza for two with salad and drinks included served by the pool with a stunning... More

Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for a week with Travel Department. Hotel is located in a beautiful area with great sea views Make sure to get a sea view room. However the hotel leaves a lot to desire especially the dining room service. We had dinner each evening at 7.30, had to sit in same section every night. Dinner had to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you first of all for your time. Our customers' feedback is essential to us even though we do not totally agree with your disappointment. When customers travel with tour operators usually arrangements are made with the operator itself; this refers to menus, rooms and so on. We do believe, according to our professional... More

County Clare, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed in this hotel with the Travel Department. Staff in restaurant were lovely always very friendly. Staff at reception were not as friendly and all men! Hotel rooms are old fashioned but clean. Food was fine. The hotel is out a bit from Sorrento and very dangerous to walk at anytime crossing road was dangerous. At least the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Hotel Moon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Moon Valley

Address: Corso Caulino 5 | Seiano Di Vico Equense, 5, 80066 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Moon Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Moon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Vico Equense
Grand Hotel Moon Valley Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay