We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Vico Equense hotels

Grand Hotel Moon Valley

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Caulino 5 | Seiano Di Vico Equense, 5, 80066 Vico Equense, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Moon Valley to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
70%
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Cliff160814 Minehead, United Kingdom
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    126
    64
    18
    5
See reviews for
52
145
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have read back other reviews and they are fair. The hotel ticks all the boxes to be a four star. The comments about the slow service at the bar are a bit harsh. My party of 9 stayed for two weeks (16th - 30th August 2014) and yes sometimes you had to wait but if you need your alcohol... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After booking this hotel through Thomas Cook my family and I were a bit worried when we read the reviews of bad service and repetitive meals, as well as the minor things such as the 'towels being too thin' and other things that many people on here have complained about. So I want to address these negative comments first. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

after reading many of the reviews here on Trip advisor, and after having booked our trip, I approached this hotel with some trepidation. Many reviews complained about the food, rooms, and especially the placement of the hotel in relation to local walks and other local services. Unfortunately this latter point is correct. It is surrounded by very busy roads, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here recently with our Traflagar tour and we had a great time. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room had a spectacular views almost a shame to draw the curtains. Even though it was too cold for a swim in the pool, we'd sit by the pool and enjoy the views. The only criticism I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your comments. We do appreciate when our guests give us feedbacks: this enables us to know how to improve even more. We are very sorry to hear that you had the feeling of being rushed at meal times, sometimes our staff from the restaurant is under pressure but i can ensure they try... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here which was a 1 night stopover for our Italy Tour. We were lucky enough to have a room with views across the bay. The dinner provided was good as well as the breakfast. Unfortunately there was a wedding there the night we stayed and were unable to use the beautiful swimming pool. But overall, the hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Grand Hotel Moon Valley even if for such a short time. Our swimming pool closing time is at 7:00 pm despite any event taking place, this for security reasons and to allow the cleaning procedures. We would like to say thank you for your time and we... More

ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Big rooms, clean, spacious and a big terrace with an excellent sea view. There are two beautiful pools, one for adults and one for kids. The lounge area around the pool is very comfortable and clean, with umbrellas. There is also pool side evening entertainment, such as a DJ, with a bar as well. The restaurant in the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your comment! We do try to give our best to our guests and it's so rewarding to hear from you! Hoping you had a safe journey back home Best Regards Mr Luigi Dell'Amura More

Kill, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on an organised trip from Travel Department. They didn't tell us the Hotel was in the middle of nowhere, with the main Naples to Sorrento running right outside. One small little bar outside to stroll to after dinner, which you had to because the service in the bar area was nothing short of appalling. Yes there is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at Grand Hotel Moon Valley was disappointing to you. Our hotel is located on the main road, the only one, which links Naples to Sorrento; this is a strategic position to visit the most popular attractions of the coast. It is not... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just returned from staying 11 nights at grand moon valley, I don't understand people moaning about small things like quality of towels, the wine on the table and having to share, my husband and I shared a table and became very friendly with the people we shared with, as for the food and staff I could'nt fault these in anyway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your review. Your words are our reward for the effort and passion we put in our work but we always try to improve our service though! We do hope to welcome you again at Grand Hotel Moon Valley!! Best Regards Mr Luigi Dell'Amura More

Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel in a good location. The view is spectacular and the hotel is beautiful Be sure and visit the pool. We missed this the first day. Breakfast is typical European continental breakfast. Front desk is serviceable. Not overly friendly but answer your questions. The room was clean and staff very efficient. I would definitely recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Moon Valley and we will be very glad to welcome you again. Best Regards Mr Luigi Dell'Amura More

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the moon valley on 15th August for 7 nights. This is a very clean and welcoming hotel outside the tourist area of Sorrento. It has one bar outside however for the size of the hotel it's all you need. Very limited selection of drinks however served from 10am-1130pm (they are new to all inclusive)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your review; we always aim to improve and your comments are precious to us. In Italy all inclusive hotel arrangements are often made through agencies and they may vary. Hoping to see you again at Grand Hotel Moon Valley Best Regards Mr Luigi Dell'Amura More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Hotel Moon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Hotel Moon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Moon Valley

Address: Corso Caulino 5 | Seiano Di Vico Equense, 5, 80066 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Moon Valley 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hotel Moon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Vico Equense
Grand Hotel Moon Valley Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vico Equense with
any amenities