We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Vico Equense hotels

Grand Hotel Moon Valley

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Caulino 5 | Seiano Di Vico Equense, 5, 80066 Vico Equense, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Moon Valley to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
70%
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Vico Equense
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (273)
  • Photos (99)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    121
    62
    18
    5
See reviews for
49
139
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you could ask anyone who knows me then I’m sure that they would tell you I have very high exacting standards. My partner and I have just returned from 10 days at this hotel. We had an amazing time. I was a little concerned about some of the less favourable comments on tripadvisor as I used this when deciding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Moon Valley staff are very friendly, especially in the restaurant where they really try to accommodate your needs and make your stay special. Pool area is great with fabulous views. The Hotel may be a little out of the 'tourist areas' (which is why we picked it) but they have a free minibus into Sorrento most days and the train... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Treated like second class citizens. Food poor, little choice, told where to sit and felt I was in a canteen. One small bar and one barman it was by the pool nowhere to relax in the evening we clashed with weddings sharing the same terrace. Rooms were very small and shower minuscule. We went with Travel Department maybe that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate our guests' comments. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment madam: our guests are our priority. Even though we have bookings with different arrangements we never make any difference with our customers; our staff is always kind and friendly also as part of our innate neapolitan character.... More

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading a few reviews about this hotel we were a little dubious but we were pleasantly surprised it was a very nice hotel, lovely views, basic rooms but very nice & clean, the pool was gorgeous, the pool bar & seating area was very nice & cosy they had the same entertainment each night but she was a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Hello!! We are so pleased when we hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay in our hotel. It is true, even in busy times as the recent one, our staff tries to do their best to please our guests. the busy road it is in some way part of the atmosphere of southern Italy and we are very happy... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the outside, the hotel looks deceptively simple and small. Once you step into the reception area, you'll realise that this is a very big hotel. Once side of the hotel faces the Mediterranean and you'll get nearly uninterrupted views of the sea. Unfortunately we got that that faced the main road ! The room itself was just average, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your reviews, your comments will help us improve our service. As a four stars hotel as we are we try to offer our standards at our best. It is not the first time that customers are a bit surprised about the electric shutters: they are standard modern blinds very common in Italy. We are... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in July 2014, we booked the holiday very last minute through Thomas Cook, we booked a sea view room with a terrace. The Hotel is family owned and they are very hands on in their approach. Our room was amazing, on the top floor with a breathtaking views of the bay and Vesuvius, the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we would like to thank you very much for your review. We are always happy to hear our guests' feedback but are even happier to know that you really had a good time at our hotel. It sounds like you appreciated our effort to give you the best and there is no better reward!!! We are sorry about... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so disappointed by this hotel; it looks lovely, it is very clean but the food quality, customer service and dowdy rooms make it feel more like a hostel than a hotel. lt is set back from a very busy main road which surrounds it on three sides and is like a race track, so rooms are noisy except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your time, we always appreciate our guests' feedback. We feel so sorry to hear so poorly about our hotel as we do strive to do our best which is very much appreciated by most part of our customers. The location of our hotel, very close to the major attractions of the coast, is... More

Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Grand Hotel Moon Valley for seven nights, with Travel Department group. Food was not the worst I've had but not the best either, room was nice but shower could do with an upgrade, I had a room to the front with a lovely view of the mountains, yes the sea view would have been nice too but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a fortnight all inclusive in July/Aug 2014 at this Hotel via Thomas Cook. First year as all inclusive and a couple of really minor things to improve on - the 'snacks' and 'ice cream' by the pool, though these did improve a bit as soon as the rep was made aware of the situation, plus the coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boerne, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel June 2014 with the group of Trafalgar tour. Room was small but clean. Beds are comfy. Our room just above the lobby balcony which we only got to see the flags (not good). Tried to ask the receptionist to move us t different room but failed due to high occupancy . Huge swimming pool with great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Hotel Moon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Hotel Moon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Moon Valley

Address: Corso Caulino 5 | Seiano Di Vico Equense, 5, 80066 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Moon Valley 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grand Hotel Moon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Vico Equense
Grand Hotel Moon Valley Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vico Equense with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vico Equense #10 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Hotel Moon Valley is the perfect place to celebrate an important event, to spend a relaxing holiday immersed in the Sorrento Coast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Grand Hotel Moon Valley and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 days ago
A TripAdvisor Member

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Moon Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer