We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Liberty

Lungomare Manin 18, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Liberty
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Viareggio
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    23
    22
    9
    38
See reviews for
29
26
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So I'm still here got another 5 days here just already want to leave its ruining part my holiday. Staff speak barely any English .. Look inside more like than hostel then hotel the air condition does not work told staff she came up said doesn't know then left .. It because air condition it at front door only cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we don't have much information about your accomodation here in the Hotel. Our rooms have all been renovated recently. What I can't understand is the lack of assistance on our behalf. Which room were you in? We all speak english at reception and we always take care of our guests. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights in September. It is situated on the main road in Viareggio which is great for restaurants and beaches. it can be a little noisy but hey do have roller shutters on the windows. the room is quite large and very clean, we were a family of 4. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen ,Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was included in the price which was a bonus (although no fresh coffee and no bowls left for cereal..) however this is where the positives finish.ry Our room was clean but was dingy and was of the quality I would expect from a £30/night hostel. The room was sorely in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Viareggio hotels

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our family stayed 1 week in Viareggio in June, at the Hotel Liberty. The hotel have an excellent location at the main road at the beachfront. Be aware of different qualities on the rooms. First night we slept in a poor room in the back of the hotel. Rest of the nights we got an newly renovated room at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've been visiting Viareggio for the past 11 years and always stay in Hotel Liberty. The staff are extremely friendly and Danielle speaks a multitude of languages fluently - very impressive and very helpful for visitors. Some of the bedrooms had been given a makeover on my last trip and the bathrooms and interior cupboards, wardrobes and desks were new.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for two nights, around mid April. Our room was large, with view on the sea. It was perfectly clean. The staff at the reception was very kind and two of them could also speak good French. Breakfast consisted in a very large buffet, with choices of sweet and salty food. The quality was good, but not exceptional. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at eastern. The first glance from the outside was quite disappointing, as we were expecting a more luxurious entrance. The staff at reception was very kind and helpful, and spoke very good english. We were given a room on 3rd floor with view of the ocean. The room itself was not that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for one night and although this hotel is seemingly in a great position, in town and close to th beach, it was a real disappointment. The room needed decorating and the bunk beds for our daughters were uncomfortable and unstable. You may have a great view but the windows are not sound proofed so the noise in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio P, Owner at Hotel Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We are very sad that what you've written in this review hasn't come up to us during your stay. We care very much for our guests and improve the hotel every year. Unfortunately we are not yet able to read the minds of people who apparently seem happy with us and who don't express any kind of discomfort.... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

On arrival we were told that we had booked a 'cheaper' room, £85 per night isnt so cheap is it? The room was at the back of the hotel on the ground floor, it seemed to be behind the kitchens. We should have realised what was to come when the receptionist didnt take us all the way to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was a total disappointment for two American girls who wanted to get away from the city life of Rome to the beach for a few days. Originally planned on staying three days in Hotel Liberty but that changed quickly. Our room was disgusting, the air conditioning didn't work, the refrigerator was not cold, and the entire room smelt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lupori
Hotel Lupori
#27 of 55 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Internazionale
Hotel Internazionale
#26 of 55 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tahiti
Hotel Tahiti
#15 of 55 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#17 of 55 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel London
Hotel London
#12 of 55 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marchionni
Hotel Marchionni
#25 of 55 in Viareggio
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay