We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel President

Certificate of Excellence
Viale Carducci 5, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel President
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel President
Hotel President
Hotel President
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    98
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
57
201
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel President
See the most recent reviews
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This was our second visit to Viareggio and our second stay in Hotel President. We liked it the first time around, and liked it even better this time - more services have been included in the price. Most staff were the same as the last time, and again the service was first class. It's located near the beach, and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed as a couple for 11 nights end Aug/early Sep - booked a comfort sea view room and it was indeed very comfortable with stunning views along the coast past Forte dei Marmi .Air con if you like that - we prefer the windows open but you do get some road noise. Extensive breakfast buffet with waiter service a la... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
President_Viareggio, Guest Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr Randalp, I was very happy to read that you and your wife have had the choice to enjoy the “stunning view” of the beach of Viareggio from the Harbour to Forte dei Marmi from your front sea view room. My staff and I still get really excited like children when our guests write that we are a “terrific... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel is right across from the beach and promenade, with lots of nice restaurants nearby. The staff were exceptional - very informative, helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean, if somewhat small. The breakfast variety was varied and delicious, and the breakfast staff very obliging. Being the summer season, we did struggle to find parking near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
President_Viareggio, Guest Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We are happy you have appreciated our facilities and the location of the hotel in front of the sea. Receiving compliments for “the various and delicious breakfast” fills us with great pride. Hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Greetings from Viareggio Alessandra Cilia Guest Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed in probably the cheapest room available, but still expected more for the price we were paying. You accept you won't have any view however the room was very cramped and the bathroom door was faulty, not ideal. Having said that the breakfast was excellent, the location is great (although I wouldn't particularly recommend Viareggio) and the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
President_Viareggio, Guest Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy you have appreciated our nice hotel, the excellent breakfast, the great location and the staff. We offer both economic rooms together with other types of rooms, as superior, exclusive, junior suite, prestige and deluxe, so it is a personal choice. But, as you observed, we try to maintain high standard for every guest. Hoping we... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel President the last part of our summer Italian holiday in July. We also booked a separate room for my daughter and 4-year old son. Each one of us loved the hotel - the beds were comfortable, the updated room was very Italian and stylish, and the welcoming fruit basket a lovely surprise. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
President_Viareggio, Guest Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we do remember of you and your wonderful family. We really thank you for your kind words. We are glad you loved the Hotel and that it left you with a perception of elegance. Washington is not so near, but i hope you could come back and visit us again. Warmest regards Alessandra Cilia Guest Manager More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

When we booked the hotel we had a long conversation with the reservation agent and she recommended a specific room based on our needs / wants. We booked the reservation and was told that we would have the specific room. When we arrived we were given a room overlooking the construction and not the room promised when we booked. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
President_Viareggio, Guest Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very delighted the Hotel has quickly resolved any issue occurred and that you have had a nice stay with us in your room overlooking the sea and the beach promenade. If you may wish to come back to Tuscany, we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Alessandra Cilia, Guest Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is our fourth stay at the Hotel President and it just keeps getting better every time. The staff of this delightful hotel are friendly, welcoming and attentive to the most minute detail. You will not find a finer breakfast (hot and cold buffet items along with anything you want made to order) or a more attentive serving staff. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
President_Viareggio, Guest Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your nice words about the Hotel President and our staff, we are all delighted in reading your beautiful review. Whenever you would like to come back, do not hesitate to contact me directly (alessandracilia@hotelpresident.it) I will personally take care of your reservation and we will do our best efforts to ensure your stay in the Prestige... More 

San Francisco CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed several nights in August while attending the Puccini Festival at Torre del Lago. The first night was a disaster due to a Viareggio festa which feature an ultra loud hard rock band playing until midnight a 100 meters from our window. Even with the very good sound proofing and ear plugs, the gigantic base pounded through the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
President_Viareggio, Guest Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your nice review, we are glad that you chose the Hotel President to see the Puccini Opera in the near city of Torre del Lago. I am sorry that your stay was disturbed by the music played till midnight in occasion of a musical event in the square opposite the Hotel. Unfortunately, as you underline, when... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel should be a 5 star! Very classy! Our room was on the 5th floor over looking the ocean. We had HUGE windows with an amazing view of the ocean and the walking promenade across the street. We spent 2 days relaxing & suntanning on thee cleanest beach! Rented lounge chairs & an umbrella for the day. Restaurant /... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
President_Viareggio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Viareggio and have appreciated Hotel President. Thank you for highlighting the quality of our breakfast, to which we pay a lot of attention, and for sharing the special location of the Hotel, just a few steps from the sea, restaurants... More 

Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed two weeks at Hotel President in Viareggio. The location is excellent next to the beach promenade, service is very professional and the breakfast was excellent with both a'la carte and buffet options included in our standard room. Our standard room was very small for two people staying there two weeks. Our room (510) didn't have a balcony, Air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
President_Viareggio, Guest Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the location, the professional service and the excellent breakfast with both options à la carte and buffet included in the standard room rate. The air conditioning and the cleanliness of the room. The free wifi in the lobby and in the room. You wrote a wonderful description of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question