We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Carlotta

Via Michele Bianchi 7, 98055 Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stromboli
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Casa Carlotta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    5
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

The place is nice. Beautiful terrace where they serve you an extremely good breakfast.. Freshly made orange juice is amazing! The room is nice, but the cleaning was a bit disappointing.. Plus there was no shower gel/shampoo/hair dryer. A bit expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our family (2 adults and 3 kids) stayed at Casa Carlotta for one night during a visit to climb the amazing Stromboli volcano. Pasquale was a very friendly host, and the rooms exceeded our expectations....very spacious, clean, and all just adjacent to the main square below the church. We also enjoyed the stunning view of Stromboli from Casa Carlotta's well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pasqualesaba, Proprietario at Casa Carlotta, responded to this review

Thank you ken, hope to see you again!cheers! More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Casa Carlotta for 3 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the house in typically Eolian style and the relaxing and wonderful garden and terrace area, where we had breakfast each morning and relaxed the day after the hike to the crater (which we highly recommend). We stayed in the room in the back part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pasqualesaba, gestore at Casa Carlotta, responded to this review

Thank you Katrin,it was a pleasure to me... hope to see you again!! cheers More 

Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is the second consecutive time I've been in Casa Carlotta. I believe is one of the nicest accomodations on the island, and I visit Stromboli since the 90's. The villa is wonderful, it has a terrace / garden overlooking Iddu (the Stromboli volcano) while being a few stairs apart form the central square. The villa is built in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pasqualesaba, Direttore at Casa Carlotta, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, im waiting for your third staying in Casa Carlotta!!!you know, the room you choosed is the best one, im happy you apprecieted it... Ciao! More 

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Casa Carlotta is a beautiful place in the center of Stromboli (2 minutes from church San Vincenzo) , from the garden you have a priceless view of the vulcano. Pasquale is a very pleasant host and takes care that everything works for you and offers some great hints and tips (and yes, he lives in another part of the house.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pasqualesaba, Proprietario at Casa Carlotta, responded to this review

Ciao St.. Beagle! thank you for the comments, hope you had good time in Vulcano as well! see u next time and many thanks! More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is very much a one-man show and the owner is both helpful and a bit too obviously present there. It provides a good breakfast by Italian B&B standards with freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh rolls. (He also ordered fresh bread specially early on the morning we were leaving). Spacious rooms, but be aware that one room has an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

thank you for the comments, you were very kind. what about my presence in the house?yes i live here sharing everything with my guests trying to let them feel at home. about my neighbor's dog: my secret plan to kill him it was ready....than i decided to ask him to take less drastic measures and so far it is working!about... More 

Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We choose Casa Carlotta viewing the website, our room was quite beautiful but near the kitchen so not the best for the privacy. The place is beautiful with a great look at the volcano and with large accomodations like the garden and the big patios. The breakfast was also great, hot bread and home marmelade made by Pasquale (the person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

thank you roberto, it was a pleasure met you and elisabetta. thanks for the comments and see you again! More 

Stapleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have chosen this accommodation as the pictures on their website were stunning but once we got in our room on arrival we felt a bit disappointed. The room was adjacent to the kitchen which was shared so we felt we had no privacy at all having the guy who run the place basically with his ear attached to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

sometimes between people we do not create the right harmony, we do not breathe good vibes, even between hosts and guests, this was our case. Obviously i was not with my ears attached to the door and of course my shavers was not in the bathroom. However it's ok, no one is perfect(not me at all). i accept all critics,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stromboli
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
#4 of 6 in Stromboli
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
#3 of 6 in Stromboli
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
#2 of 6 in Stromboli
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hotel Quartara
Hotel Quartara
#1 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Lisca Bianca
Hotel Lisca Bianca
#6 of 9 in Panarea
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensione La Nassa
Pensione La Nassa
#3 of 12 in Stromboli
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities