We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Il Giardino Segreto

Via Francesco Natoli, 98050 Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Il Giardino Segreto
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #11 of 12 Stromboli B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014
Alison G Cardiff, United Kingdom
Rate this Hotel

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
6
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Clean very basic at the top of the village, ideal for walking on the mountain suitable for back packers, selection of individual huts, lovely view from roof terrace of Stromboli and the sea, torch needed as lights not always on and no street lights. hitched a ride on a golf cart and was charged 10 euros so print a map... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

When we arrived at the property they lied telling us that we were driven to his other accommodations. Eventually we realized we had booked more people than they could accommodate, and put us in a room in a house of an acquaintance. We had to negotiate and pay directly with that person, and the situation did not claim them face... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Stromboli hotels

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I must say that the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The B&B is a good 10-15 min walk steeply uphill from the port and it would have been very useful if there were some signs in the town to indicate that we were on the right track. We had some difficulty in finding anyone to check us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a lovely b&b 5 minutes walking from the main square of Stromboli. The owners are lovely people as well as the staff. The place is very simple and they left us the keys of our room for our own freedom. We just felt at home and a friendly dog and a very sweet cat made our stay even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This B&B is at the top of the village, so if you are not inclined to climb to your accommodation after going down into the village for meals then it is not the place for you. Our room was under the rooftop terrace and quite dark, but very comfortable with good shower. The view from the breakfast terrace was stunning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here and the accommodation did deliver on it's promises: there was adequate hot water, the room had an Air Con and heating, we did have WiFi as it was underneath the owner's living quarters and the bed was comfortable. A previous reviewer had called the room cave-like and indeed it was - with only a small window as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leone83, staff at Il Giardino Segreto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Carissimi Signori...ci rammarica molto leggere le vostre critiche..ma ci serviranno per migliorare.. la camera non assomiglia affatto ad una grotta,..la... More 

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in early March. It is in a stunning location at the foot of the volcano and the port, restaurants etc are walkable. We walked to the 400m point to see the eruptions (you have to have a guide to go higherand because of the weather no tours were giing)and it was mesmerising. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madrid
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am sad writing this review cause the owner was friendly to us.... but this is not a hostel, this is not a hotel. I do not think it would survive a serious inspection. Moreover, the price is so excessive....it makes you feel angry. It is a scam. There are very few hotels in Stromboli, but go for them, worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
leone83, familiare at Il Giardino Segreto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Carissimo signore... non costringiamo le persone a pernottare da noi, sono libere di scegliere se stare o andarsene.....quindi mi chiedo... More 

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ok, we needed a place for one night in August and it was the only option we found below 200 euros. We paid ca 130 euros and it is just a B&B, far from any thrills. It is quite a long walk up the hill from the port. The place is just a set of small houses / cabins, poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
leone83, Owner at Il Giardino Segreto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Salve, la struttura si trova a 5 minuti dal centro e 10 minuti dal porto , l'esterno è rustico ma... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a reservation for two nights made in internet and what a start to our vacation it was! The place is peaceful and cosy. We had a nice room (number 1) (tv didn't work but we didn't want to watch it anyway...) and own small terrace. The breakfast was waiting on the garden terrace at the time you wanted.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question