We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Stromboli B&Bs / inns

Il Giardino Segreto

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Francesco Natoli, 98050 Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Il Giardino Segreto to your Saves list
Il Giardino Segreto
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #11 of 11 Stromboli B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
shirl6 New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (2)
  • Room tips (2)
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This B&B is at the top of the village, so if you are not inclined to climb to your accommodation after going down into the village for meals then it is not the place for you. Our room was under the rooftop terrace and quite dark, but very comfortable with good shower. The view from the breakfast terrace was stunning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here and the accommodation did deliver on it's promises: there was adequate hot water, the room had an Air Con and heating, we did have WiFi as it was underneath the owner's living quarters and the bed was comfortable. A previous reviewer had called the room cave-like and indeed it was - with only a small window as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leone83, staff at Il Giardino Segreto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Carissimi Signori...ci rammarica molto leggere le vostre critiche..ma ci serviranno per migliorare.. la camera non assomiglia affatto ad una grotta,..la... More

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in early March. It is in a stunning location at the foot of the volcano and the port, restaurants etc are walkable. We walked to the 400m point to see the eruptions (you have to have a guide to go higherand because of the weather no tours were giing)and it was mesmerising. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madrid
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am sad writing this review cause the owner was friendly to us.... but this is not a hostel, this is not a hotel. I do not think it would survive a serious inspection. Moreover, the price is so excessive....it makes you feel angry. It is a scam. There are very few hotels in Stromboli, but go for them, worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
leone83, familiare at Il Giardino Segreto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Carissimo signore... non costringiamo le persone a pernottare da noi, sono libere di scegliere se stare o andarsene.....quindi mi chiedo... More

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Ok, we needed a place for one night in August and it was the only option we found below 200 euros. We paid ca 130 euros and it is just a B&B, far from any thrills. It is quite a long walk up the hill from the port. The place is just a set of small houses / cabins, poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
leone83, Owner at Il Giardino Segreto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Salve, la struttura si trova a 5 minuti dal centro e 10 minuti dal porto , l'esterno è rustico ma... More

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a reservation for two nights made in internet and what a start to our vacation it was! The place is peaceful and cosy. We had a nice room (number 1) (tv didn't work but we didn't want to watch it anyway...) and own small terrace. The breakfast was waiting on the garden terrace at the time you wanted.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We arrived on Stromboli without accommodation booked, and discovered plenty of owners touting for our business at the harbour. Within moments we found ourselves being driven at alarmingly high speed through the tiny alleyways of the town in a Tuk-tuk, arriving at this leafy collection of stone huts. The beds were a little narrow and uncomfortable, but the balcony which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Budapest
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The room in main building is dark and has a musty smell. The main building (the house of owner?) is unfinished and depressingly ugly as the 80% of houses in Sicily. The garden would be lovely but it is full of distubing objects e.g. cement mixer under lemon trees. In Stromboli travelling on little open trucks (Piaggo-s) is EXTREMELY DANGEROUS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

When we reached Stromboli, we hadn't got any idea where we could stay. Anyhow, we were picked up at the harbor and brought to "Il giardino segreto". So we were surprised about the nice place which we found there. It was not far away from the center of town (5 minutes) but very peaceful and quiet. The price for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Il Giardino Segreto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Il Giardino Segreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giardino Segreto

Address: Via Francesco Natoli, 98050 Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Stromboli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Giardino Segreto 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Il Giardino Segreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer