We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grande Albergo Sestri Levante

4.0 of 5 Via Vittorio Veneto, 2, 16039 Sestri Levante, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Albergo Sestri Levante
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grande Albergo Sestri Levante
Grande Albergo Sestri Levante
Grande Albergo Sestri Levante
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    58
    37
    25
    8
See reviews for
36
78
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located just in front of the sea. This is the only plus Rooms are ordinary, but very "cold". Staff pretty kind. My MAJOR concern is the following I was there on Friday night for business, unfortunately in the same hotel where the junior team of Juventus (football or soccer team, depending where you live) was hosted. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandeAlbergo, Direttore at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I would like to clarify that the room was reserved for the football team, expressed wish of their managers. Also the food and drinks were specifically requested, and listed differently than the standard breakfast, included in your price. You are probably entered to the wrong room, because you didn't read the notice at the entrance and probably you... More 

Granbury
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with quaint balconies in some rooms. Rooms appear to havupdated recently updated. Yes, the bath towels are very thin compared to most hotels. Food quality and service were adequate. No Internet service in the rooms, only in the main lobby. Front desk service was good and answered questions in English. Great location in the heart of the shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the kind comment, we appreciate. Hoping to see you soon, we send best regards. Serena More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed here as our main holiday. The hotel is really well placed being close to the town center, ten minute walk to the railway station and immediately opposite the beach. The hotel has the ambiance of times gone by but the facilities are up to date and the staff helpful. Nice restaurant which is used for breakfast which has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciated a lot your review and we hope to see you soon at the Grande Albergo! Kindest regards, Serena More 

Beijing, China
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

A large, stately hotel overlooking the sea. The room was ok, clean and not too worn. The style was a little old fashioned, catering for the older clientele perhaps. So unexciting but acceptable. The let downs were internet which was glacially slow, no way could you skype on it. I tried it in a couple of rooms but no real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconvenient with the wi-fi. Best regards. Serena More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I was not overly impressed by this hotel, seeing as though its meant to be 4 star. Room is very basic but okay for one night on business. Very few power sockets Random bits of literature with hotel information rather than one good folder/booklet explaining everything. Still confused over whether there is or is not room service. I was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the comment, we hope to see you again. Best regards. Serena More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Just spent 4 nights here.Fantastic location. Rooms clean and big enough. Bathroom lovely. Reception staff very helpful. Free use of hotel city bikes. Glorious views from roof top swimming pool. Only disappointment is breakfast. Regarding the beach - there is a free public beach 20m to the left of the Hotel Pay beach. I walked from the station - it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very glad that you find our hotel nice and our services efficient. We hope to see you again. Kindest regards. Serena More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We chose this hotel based on several other ratings across multiple websites, as well as the location, amenities, and the four-star rating. Unfortunately, the first night we stayed there, my husband and I woke up at 3:30 in the morning all itchy. We turned the lights on only to realize the entire bed was covered in bed bugs. We informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandeAlbergo, Direttore at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

There were some bed bugs, but has been treated by a specialist. The bed replaced. The lady demanded a refund of € 233 otherwise she wrote on tripadvisor. We paid, but she lied, she just wanted money back. This is a scam. We was not aware of this problem and was not aware of the nature of the insects, being... More 

BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My daughter and I checked in to this hotel on July 19,2014 . Our room was listed as a "courtyard view" The courtyard is actually a service corridor on the inner side of the hotel. When we entered our room we were greeted by a terrible smell of mold and mildew. I went to the front desk to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry for the inconvenience we caused, unfortunatly, the problem was produced by the heavy rains during this period. Now the problem is solved, we did the possible to make you spend a great time, but, the hotel was fully booked in that days. Best regards. More 

Oslo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean, and have enough space for your luggage and belongings. There is also a nice pool at the rooftop of the hotel. The hotel is located close to the train station and restaurants. The hotel delivered to our expectations, and the only thing that did not deliver was the breakfast, which was a little bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate and we will do our best for satify each preference. Kindest regards. Serena More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. Italy was our final country to visit, and it began with Sestri Levante. For starters, the area is beautiful. The water is stunning. However, the beach is mainly made up of rocks - large and small. If you intend on visiting, bring a blanket or two. The public beaches are small.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo Sestri Levante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the critics, let me develop just some points. In Liguria the standard width of the hotel's rooms is like our, Sestri Levante can not be compared with Paris and London in terms of size! Moreover, in the most part of Liguria you will find private beaches and only a few free beaches, unfortunately. Anyway thanks for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grande Albergo Sestri Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Albergo Sestri Levante

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 2, 16039 Sestri Levante, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grande Albergo Sestri Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grande Albergo Sestri Levante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Albergo Sestri Levante Hotel Sestri Levante
Grande Albergo Hotel Sestri Levante
Sestri Levante Grande Albergo
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sestri Levante
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sestri Levante

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay