We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grande Albergo

Via Vittorio Veneto, 2, 16039 Sestri Levante, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grande Albergo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    71
    49
    27
    9
See reviews for
49
90
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I find it very difficult to believe this is a four star hotel. Three star at best. The rooms are small and basic and the bathroom (plastic shower) is not somewhere you want to spend any time. Breakfast is a pretty poor offering too and most items seem to run out rather often. We were told that the the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Very clean and quite kind personnel. Rooms are somewhat small, not that spacious. Breakfast is quite upsetting as it is not as vary as one might expect. This is more a conference and or business hotel. Pizza restaurant is really delicious!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

When I was in Sestri for a conference, I had the chance to visit some of the meeting rooms. They are quite nice and spacious. Don't know about the rooms. A pity the staff isn't always available and not always as friendly as we would like them to be ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The hotel is located just in front of the sea. This is the only plus Rooms are ordinary, but very "cold". Staff pretty kind. My MAJOR concern is the following I was there on Friday night for business, unfortunately in the same hotel where the junior team of Juventus (football or soccer team, depending where you live) was hosted. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GrandeAlbergo, Direttore at Grande Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I would like to clarify that the room was reserved for the football team, expressed wish of their managers. Also the food and drinks were specifically requested, and listed differently than the standard breakfast, included in your price. You are probably entered to the wrong room, because you didn't read the notice at the entrance and probably you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sestri Levante hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Acton, Texas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with quaint balconies in some rooms. Rooms appear to havupdated recently updated. Yes, the bath towels are very thin compared to most hotels. Food quality and service were adequate. No Internet service in the rooms, only in the main lobby. Front desk service was good and answered questions in English. Great location in the heart of the shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the kind comment, we appreciate. Hoping to see you soon, we send best regards. Serena More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed here as our main holiday. The hotel is really well placed being close to the town center, ten minute walk to the railway station and immediately opposite the beach. The hotel has the ambiance of times gone by but the facilities are up to date and the staff helpful. Nice restaurant which is used for breakfast which has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciated a lot your review and we hope to see you soon at the Grande Albergo! Kindest regards, Serena More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

A large, stately hotel overlooking the sea. The room was ok, clean and not too worn. The style was a little old fashioned, catering for the older clientele perhaps. So unexciting but acceptable. The let downs were internet which was glacially slow, no way could you skype on it. I tried it in a couple of rooms but no real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconvenient with the wi-fi. Best regards. Serena More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I was not overly impressed by this hotel, seeing as though its meant to be 4 star. Room is very basic but okay for one night on business. Very few power sockets Random bits of literature with hotel information rather than one good folder/booklet explaining everything. Still confused over whether there is or is not room service. I was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the comment, we hope to see you again. Best regards. Serena More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Just spent 4 nights here.Fantastic location. Rooms clean and big enough. Bathroom lovely. Reception staff very helpful. Free use of hotel city bikes. Glorious views from roof top swimming pool. Only disappointment is breakfast. Regarding the beach - there is a free public beach 20m to the left of the Hotel Pay beach. I walked from the station - it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandeAlbergo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grande Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very glad that you find our hotel nice and our services efficient. We hope to see you again. Kindest regards. Serena More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We chose this hotel based on several other ratings across multiple websites, as well as the location, amenities, and the four-star rating. Unfortunately, the first night we stayed there, my husband and I woke up at 3:30 in the morning all itchy. We turned the lights on only to realize the entire bed was covered in bed bugs. We informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GrandeAlbergo, Direttore at Grande Albergo, responded to this review

There were some bed bugs, but has been treated by a specialist. The bed replaced. The lady demanded a refund of € 233 otherwise she wrote on tripadvisor. We paid, but she lied, she just wanted money back. This is a scam. We was not aware of this problem and was not aware of the nature of the insects, being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sestri Levante hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#7 of 23 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
#15 of 23 in Sestri Levante
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#3 of 23 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1 of 23 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Due Mari
Hotel Due Mari
#5 of 23 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Nettuno
Suite Hotel Nettuno
#4 of 23 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay