We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Stanley

Viale XX Settembre 200, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Stanley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
bloomington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were happy to find Villa Stanley on our way to Florence....charming grounds, nice pool and restaurant,pure Tuscan charm.After checking in we were told by the receptionist that the AC was being worked on.In 100 degree weather,I was very concerned,especially after driving from Milan, didn't want to suffer or find a new hotel...She coldly explained that it was maintenance and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lastupendaboy
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour recently. The rooms are dated and the bathroom fittings in need of an update too. This would have all been fine but there was no hot water, some rooms did not have a working TV, we had no wifi reception and the heating was not efficient enough to heat the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travelers are raving about these Sesto Fiorentino hotels

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Trafalgar booked us in this hotel as part of our tour package. Looking at the outside the hotel looks great. Going inside tells a different story. The rooms are in need of a major overhaul, the heat doesn't work well and the shower didn't have hot water. In addition the location is in the middle of a suburban neighborhood far... More 

Helpful?
Thank 67lakeshore
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, your reports are precious for us in order to improve our service. We inform our customers that after various works of boilers maintenance due to the antiquity of the structure, the system is now working at full capacity. We are sorry about the disservice and we guarantee that it won't happen again. Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

The hotel is quite from from the historic centre of Florence, in fact it takes about 25 minutes by bus to get into town. The morning buffet really isn't good, and supper was awful (especially considering the incredible food we seemed to have at every other place in Florence). The rooms were comfortable enough though,and the grounds are beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank DerrickCramer
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for your time. We regret to know about the disservice with our Restaurant La Limonaia di Villa Stanley, which is usually delicious. We will certainly take measures on the weaknesses reported, we hope you will give us another chance anyway. Best regards, The Management More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Beautiful grounds, probably best in summer. Outdoor pool, wedding chapel,lovely for an event. Rooms quaint and not fancy at all, great big windows that open to pretty view of grounds.Mosquitos are visitors. Morning breakfast buffet is below average. Always low on coffee, food just so - so. Dinner not much better. No restaurants close by. Nothing close.

Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We were booked into the Hotel Stanley as part of a tour group and were so impressed by the pretty setting and first impression was lovely and quaint. Unfortunately the attention to detail is sorely lacking. I sat down outside in the beautiful garden to read a book and the cushions on the chairs were wet through and I noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank valbrownwatt
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

This was the second hotel that my tour group stayed at during a 6 day trip. I found this hotel lovely and quite suited for my needs. The majority of the day was spent out and about the city so this site provided a bed (although small), rest room, breakfast and lovely outdoors views. The room was large and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank c_estrellaroca99
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Not a good hotel to stay at. Service leaves much to be desired. Food not up to standard. Rooms are too small although they advertise differently.. Staff were not very friendly Hotel is too far away from central town. Definitely not a 3 star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank SANDY K
Santarem District, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

The room was old and specially the bathroom was dirty. Really unacceptable for an alleged 4 star hotel. However, the surroundings are beautiful, with gardens, lots of trees and a nice pool. This hotel is used to marriages, so, be prepared for noise and confusion at weekends.

Helpful?
Thank O S
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

It was very terrible stay. Never recommend to anybody this place. Totally different than in the pictures. Refused to stay in the first room.stairs in the room was high and with two kids 2 and 4 years to danger. I get different room small. Was wedding in the hotel and we didn't get drinks at the pool. Reception was telling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dabuzinskaite
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dabuzinskaite After receiving your review on tripadviser, we are truly sorry for any possible Incidents that occurred during his stay at our hotel. Management has already taken steps to act on the cleaning service, to avoid further drawbacks, and problems. All the various needs of our customers, are always answered to keep a high service receptive. its review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
2.6 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Villoresi
Villa Villoresi
#4 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
2.8 mi away
Hotel 500
Hotel 500
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casavaliversi B&B
Casavaliversi B&B
#4 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay