We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel Miro

#3 of 13 Hotels in Savona
Certificate of Excellence
Via Nizza, 62, 17100 Savona, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel Miro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    137
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
93
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotels rooms have very recently been renovated, modern materials all around the room with a quirky layout and nice features internet is fine but could be quicker and the ac is also fine but could blow stronger. Apart from these small details, we got the cheapest available room which was also the cheapest in the area, free parking, sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandro C, Portiere at Motel Miro, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review !!! We are trying to improve the wifi !!! See you soon !!! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We started our journi at south Calabria and it's not the first time we stop and have rest in this hotel. Service atthe reception was very nice and brakfast was complete (however there could be more foog, as instance, fruit). Our two rooms were comfortable and large. On the other hand, air conditioned worked perfectly and there was no problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandro C, Portiere at Motel Miro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Forse cercavi: Grazie per la recensione !!! A presto !!! Grazie pour examen !!! Vous voir bientôt !!! More 

Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We were in this motel in July 7th to 8th. This motel is located next to the road, motel is a little tired. Swimming pool is small. I had a problem with my passport. My passport had been given to the wrong person, to a woman from Sweden. We (and family from Sweden too) had to change our travel plans.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alessandro C, Portiere at Motel Miro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ci dispiace per i problemi riscontrati More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

On a trip from Nice to Turin, this seemed the perfect stopover as it was just off of the motorway as you join another road to head to Turin. Fairly basic rooms, most with balconies and good availability for parking. Great value for money, would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandro C, Portiere at Motel Miro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la recensione !!! More 

Sharon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

After staying in various smaller hotels for weeks, we took a break at this fine hotel with its own parking lot of ample size. (This was a major uptick after most local Italia.) The food was good and plentiful for the cost, and the visit proved to be a minor splurge of great value. Popular with business travelers, who know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alessandro C, portiere at Motel Miro, responded to this review

We are pleased that we have known and you were happy !! See you soon !! More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

excellent location a stone throw from a beach , parking included right outside, very good hospitable staff, wifi working fast, nice continental breakfast with excellent coffee. room was very elegant, spacious and modern designed lights, cleaned daily. spacious bathroom with unique lighting. The price was the only downer as it cost €90 per night but I guess it's high season... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alessandro C, portiere notturno at Motel Miro, responded to this review

We are very pleased with the good impression gained from the hotel hope to see you soon! More 

Erandio, España
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Such a good and nice hotel, awesome rooms and good service (tv, wifi, aconditioned air, breakfast and dinner services...). Renovated corridor, bigger parking area and even a swimmingpool available. My family stays here almost every year when we're going on holidays and this year was notoriusly better than the last one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alessandro C, portiere notturno at Motel Miro, responded to this review

Thanks for the detailed review, we try to improve every year, we hope to see you soon More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

After reading the reviews after booking we were worried. We shouldnt have worried, the hotel looks nothing from the outside, but inside is stunning, and the rooms are beautiful. We arrived after a very long day travelling with a toddler, to be greeted so warmly and our son be given a bottle of bubbles and played with by the receptionist.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is clean and modern. The room was small but comfortable, with a small balcony overlooking the pool (nice to drink a glass of Asti sparkling wine in the evening). The price was right, and you can access the beach across the street. It is a 15-20mn walk on the beach to the small downtown, and a bit quicker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel_Miro, Reception at Motel Miro, responded to this review

Dear florence g, We thank you in advance for your preference and for your beautiful review about our hotel. We appreciate your opinion.. Our challenge is offer a good high quality product at a reasonable price. We are only a 3 star hotel but our target is a good service with smile and professional skills. We invite you to visit... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We wanted to stay here for a couple of days , but we found a disappointment. The hotel is fine for an overnight stay if you are traveling but not for a stay. The rooms are good and clean. However you find yourself on the same terrain as a gas station, where you also have to park your car and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Motel_Miro, Reception at Motel Miro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hansvrolijk, We thank you in advance for your review about Motel Mirò.. we really apologize that your trip wasn't good as you have requested..but we want to express some little topic: 1) Our hotel was born as a Motel.. so this is a combine of "Motor hotel" and in Italy, according to our law, Motel are very near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savona
2.1 mi away
NH Savona Darsena
NH Savona Darsena
#2 of 13 in Savona
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mare Hotel Savona
Mare Hotel Savona
#1 of 13 in Savona
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
1.0 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
#6 of 13 in Savona
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sea Art Hotel
Sea Art Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vado Ligure
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#9 of 13 in Savona
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acqua Novella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay