We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esperidi Resort

Viale dei Pini 52, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esperidi Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Esperidi Resort
Esperidi Resort
Esperidi Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    92
    54
    32
    47
See reviews for
87
133
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 9 nights at this resort at the end of June/beginning of July in a Junior Suite, which had a bathroom, dining area, kitchenette (behind a roll back door) and separate bedroom. There is also a small outdoor area with table and four chairs + clothes horse. I would say that the bungalows on site looked very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Glasgow
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay at Esperidi and it was wonderful as always. We stayed in Junior Suite 40 as requested as we were in this room last year. We were delighted to get the same room again. As always the staff are wonderful, the gardener is very friendly, the maids were wonderful especially Antonella and Pasquale at the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of June and booked a bungalow with en suite facilities and a studio apartment with a kitchenette. We were travelling with our teenage sons and stayed for 6 nights. We had our studio upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment with a large bathroom as the resort was full. It never felt like it was,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place itself is a lovley complex and the pool area is really nice, other then that I wouldn't recommend this place if your traveling with children or a large group expected to be quiet all the time and if not get a very bad attitude by staff, even when booking a family room they still charge you 60 euros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
esperidi, Responsabile reception at Esperidi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Esperidi Resort and for your review that we take in great consideration, even there are some point to clarify: The private Villa is located within the Esperidi Resort together with some other rooms and there are some rules to respect, to assure relaxing and peacefully stay to all guests. The Private Villa can... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We booked this resort for our family holiday this year. We wanted enough space for our two young daughters to have a little freedom and it was just perfect. The 2 bed apartment was just fabulous. Comprised of two large bedrooms a good sized bathroom and a perfect living space with an out door terrace and large garden area.. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We stayed at Esperidi Resort at the end of May as we were attending some friends' wedding at the nearby Grand Hotel Cocumella. The Esperidi is ok - the location is good and it's also good value in an area where hotels can cost the earth. But overall we weren't particularly impressed. Our "apartment" was small, dark and dingy, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
esperidi, Responsabile reception at Esperidi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are sorry to read this situation. Our reception in open 24/7 just to solve all the problems you may have and we stay at your complete disposal for every request. Of course we have newer apartments in our Resort because every year we renovate some of our accomodation, speaking about the kitchen, the one we provide in... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We stayed in May 2015, for 9 nights. The location was superb...easy stroll to the train station and the local supermarket. Esperidi Resort was wonderful....staff members friendly, helpful and easy to just chat with. The pool area excellent - well laid out and pool sparkling blue. The complex very tidy and well looked after. Self catering facilities good Attended the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed for a week in May and found Esperidi resort a good base for exploring Sorrento and the sites at Pompeii, Vesuvius and other tourist hot spots. The accommodation was acceptable for the price and had everything that was needed for our stay, it was basic, clean and well located. There are shops within easy walking distance and also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We were quite disappointed . We made booking for suite self catering. The standard was very poor. It was like camping inside, no toaster, no kettle, no oven, just a double gas hob. On the website it had it down as a 4 star hotel. I think the Website is a little misleading. It is definitely not a 4 star,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
esperidi, Responsabile reception at Esperidi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Normally our apartments/junior suits have a kitchen corner not a proper kitchen, equipped with the necessary pots, every room has a small oven/microwave in any case the reception is 24 hours open at your complete disposal for every request/need you have. In our bedrooms the mattresses are not queen size because in every room there is the possibility... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed in Esperidi Resort in St Angelo for a week in October as a base for day trips by public transportation and sightseeing of archaeological sites including Pompeii, Herculaneum, Oplontis, Stabia, villa of Tiberius on Capri and Archaeological museum of Naples. We arrived from Naples International airport taking ‘Curreri Viaggi’ bus which stops at plaza near S Agnelo train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Train station(5)
  • Pool area(5)
  • Lemons trees(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#4 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#2 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#12 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#11 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#41 of 97 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay