We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esperidi Resort

Viale dei Pini 52, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Esperidi Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Esperidi Resort
Esperidi Resort
Esperidi Resort
Add Photo

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    89
    54
    30
    47
See reviews for
84
130
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this resort for our family holiday this year. We wanted enough space for our two young daughters to have a little freedom and it was just perfect. The 2 bed apartment was just fabulous. Comprised of two large bedrooms a good sized bathroom and a perfect living space with an out door terrace and large garden area.. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Esperidi Resort at the end of May as we were attending some friends' wedding at the nearby Grand Hotel Cocumella. The Esperidi is ok - the location is good and it's also good value in an area where hotels can cost the earth. But overall we weren't particularly impressed. Our "apartment" was small, dark and dingy, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
esperidi, Responsabile reception at Esperidi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are sorry to read this situation. Our reception in open 24/7 just to solve all the problems you may have and we stay at your complete disposal for every request. Of course we have newer apartments in our Resort because every year we renovate some of our accomodation, speaking about the kitchen, the one we provide in... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in May 2015, for 9 nights. The location was superb...easy stroll to the train station and the local supermarket. Esperidi Resort was wonderful....staff members friendly, helpful and easy to just chat with. The pool area excellent - well laid out and pool sparkling blue. The complex very tidy and well looked after. Self catering facilities good Attended the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed for a week in May and found Esperidi resort a good base for exploring Sorrento and the sites at Pompeii, Vesuvius and other tourist hot spots. The accommodation was acceptable for the price and had everything that was needed for our stay, it was basic, clean and well located. There are shops within easy walking distance and also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We were quite disappointed . We made booking for suite self catering. The standard was very poor. It was like camping inside, no toaster, no kettle, no oven, just a double gas hob. On the website it had it down as a 4 star hotel. I think the Website is a little misleading. It is definitely not a 4 star,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
esperidi, Responsabile reception at Esperidi Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Normally our apartments/junior suits have a kitchen corner not a proper kitchen, equipped with the necessary pots, every room has a small oven/microwave in any case the reception is 24 hours open at your complete disposal for every request/need you have. In our bedrooms the mattresses are not queen size because in every room there is the possibility... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed in Esperidi Resort in St Angelo for a week in October as a base for day trips by public transportation and sightseeing of archaeological sites including Pompeii, Herculaneum, Oplontis, Stabia, villa of Tiberius on Capri and Archaeological museum of Naples. We arrived from Naples International airport taking ‘Curreri Viaggi’ bus which stops at plaza near S Agnelo train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

For the price, can't really complain, their wasn't really many people in the hotel as we went in May and it was quiet. All the staff were nice and polite and no complaints about that. The hotel was pretty clean and quiet in its own grounds, the rooms were ok and clean enough, the shower though wasn't very warm, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Nice resort, close to the sea and was a quiet and charming place. The restaurant that was suggested by them for dinner was really good and the house wine was perfect. Spacious rooms and adequate breakfast. Will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

After arriving at the hotel we were left waiting 15 minutes for the receptionist. We were then told they did not have the room we booked available (Here we go) we were then told we needed to stay one night in one room and the remaining 3 nights in another. By the way which ever room room you get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Sant'Agnello hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Firstly when we arrived we were told we were no longer in a bungalow but an apartment which was apparently an upgrade. However we had to rooms after one night, we were not given an option we had to do this. The apartments were far from described. The bed was hard as rocks and lumpy, and it felt like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay