We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel la Pace

Via Tordara, 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    182
    109
    35
    17
See reviews for
112
317
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (275)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our tour group stayed here. It's atop a hill overlooking the water, but at least ten minutes drive from downtown Sorrento. Wifi available only in lobby - and still slow. Breakfast bar was fair with caffe Americano downright awful - like it was made from an old jar of instant coffee. Cappuccino made up for it, though. Our king bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just had to write a review after staying in this hotel a couple of weeks ago. We arrived and the weather was disappointingly cold, but the warmth, service and superb staff made up for that totally. What a week we had. Yes the swimming pool was closed, but we made use of the gym and the complementary shuttle into Sorrento... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GiglioHotels, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Madge181, Thank you, Thank you , Thank you!!! We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope to welcome you back! Needless to say that I look most forward to welcoming you back soon!! Best regards from all the staff! Vincenzo Sicignano More 

Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I got married at Christmas and decided to postpone and plan our honeymoon for Easter! We chose Sorrento as we both loved Italy and many friends had recommended it as a honeymoon destination . We booked the Grand Hotel La Pace as it was advertised as 5* unfortunately we were sorely disappointed ! The reception area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GiglioHotels, Direttore at Grand Hotel la Pace, responded to this review

Dear JacquiO32, Thanks for taking your precious time to write and share your opinion on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your honeymoon and read that pool and location did not suite your expectations. It is cleary stated in all website that the hotel is located up on an hill overlooking the bay of Naples, and also that... More 

Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were met by a lovely receptionist who surprised us with a room upgrade. We arrived late in the evening, so what a surprise when we opened the curtains to find we had a great view of the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. The reception area is stunning, (classical style). The staff were very helpful and friendly, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GiglioHotels, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel la Pace, responded to this review

Dear w0lfey, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a report about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you liked the hotel, the staff and the restaurant... We are proud to service all of our guests with the utmost respect and courtesy they deserve and I am very happy that you could experience... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi travelers. I would like to share we you. The experience that we had in the Grand Hotel LA PACE ( near SORENTO.(St' Agnelo, A. Regarding the stars it maybe at the beginning uses to be. It seems that now the hotel has almost all the facilities for 5 Star Hotel. C. Most important in this Hotel is the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GiglioHotels, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Mr Evron, On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share this detailed review on Tripadvisor. I could not be more proud to read all your amazing words of appreciation for our service and property, and it makes me very happy that we have been able to make your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is poorly maintained both inside and out. The room we were in had mould and broken lamps. The views are nice. The breakfast was limited. The wifi is available in the lobby but it was intermittent. The one good thing this hotel has going for it is its staff. Without them I would likely have left this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GiglioHotels, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Kn0k, thank you for taking your time to share your comment on tripadvisor. we are deeply sorry to hear that your stay at the Grand Hotel La Pace did not meet your expectations. We will do our best to improve our services and we really hope to welcome you again as our guests Best Regards Vincenzo Sicignano More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very beautifull and confortable. Good rooms and nice staff. The biggest problem is the location that is kinda far from downtown. The breakfast is in a nice saloon but the food could be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GiglioHotels, Direttore at Grand Hotel la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ciambrelli, thank you for taking your precious time to share this detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry to read that the location did not suit your expectations, but we offer a complimentary shuttle bus to Sorrento all day long. Looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel has a grand entrance. We stayed in a room overlooking the pool/sea and it was a amazing view Rooms are clean and cleaned everyday. Free wifi is only in lobby and restaurant. We didnt know that it was free breakfast so that was a bonus. Staff are helpful at reception but the two members of staff that made our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GiglioHotels, General Manager at Grand Hotel la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Teresac83, Thank you for your beautiful comments! We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcoming you back! Warmest Regards Vincenzo Sicignano More 

Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This was a fantastic Hotel at a great price, the lobby and décor were exceptional although the rooms appeared a little tired. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and we were delighted when we came back to our room to find a bottle of bubbly on our wedding anniversary. The Hotel has remarkable views overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GiglioHotels, General Manager at Grand Hotel la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Mr John T, I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share this beautiful review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that the location did not suit your expectations. The Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service for Sorrento from 9.30 am until 22.15 pm. I do hope to welcome you back soon! warm regards... More 

Brisbane
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

What a surprise this hotel turned out to be. Set in the hills above Sorrento, Italy this hotel is just beautiful from the time you walk inside. The furnishings are just stunning, with a glass boat floating above the hotel foyer spectacular. Our room was vary spacious, based on level 1 it turned out to be very dark and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

468 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Panoramic Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question